Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

The recipes in this cookbook are very unique and unusual. I don't think they can be found anywhere else.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great gift!
 from west coast of Florida,  Jul 3, 2012

have purchased several of these books for gifts over the years. Also several for myself as people keep borrowing it and I NEVER get it back!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This book is great for all occasions.
 from Halifax, Ma.,  Dec 30, 2011

I have this book and I bought it for a friend. Now I have given it to two friends as a gift. That's how much I love it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? This is just what I pictured.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? There's no need for much description, for the Cake Doctor says it all.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I received the book in great condition. Brand new.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Never fail recipes
 from So. Co., PA,  Aug 25, 2011

Bought this for my mom and she uses it all the time. She's tried a lot of the recipes and they've all tasted great and everyone thought she made her cakes from scrtch.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for someone like me!
 from Seabrook NH,  Aug 27, 2009

I've been thinking about buying this book for a long time. Since I am a nervous baker, dessert at our house is usually something I buy from the grocery store bakery. This book is great for somebody like me, because even I can make a cake from a box. The ideas here include add-ins and ingredients I never would have thought of on my own. This will give me the chance to make home made desserts to serve to my guests. The recipes sound great and now that the weather is turning cool, I'm sure I'll be trying the book soon.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Cake Mix Doctor Book
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jul 30, 2009

I had heard of this book before purchasing it, on a talk show or something and was curious. I purchased the book which arrived in excellent condition and for much less than it was listed elsewhere online. I was instantly wanting to get baking. I made one of the cakes and took it to a family party. Let's just say my cake was very much appreciated by all. I had to give out the recipe!! Loved it! Recommend to anyone who likes to "wow" with little effort, after all, every cake recipe starts out with boxed cake mix.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Cakes Ever!!!
 from Charlotte, NC,  May 23, 2009

This one is a must have! I bake cakes frequently and most of the time from scratch. However, I will use the cakes in this book when I don't have the time (or energy) to make cakes the traditional way. The author does an excellent job of giving readers back ground information on tips for baking cakes, ingredients, and the history of the particular cake she is talking about. She even tells you which icings to pair with the cakes. I never thought using a cake mix with just a few simple ingredients added to the mix would produce such a good cake. Every cake I have tried to make out of this book came out perfect. From pound cakes to cookies made from cake mix, you will feel like a cake pro! My favorite recipies are the White Chocolate Pound, Strawberry Cake, Pineapple Upside Down, and the Hummingbird Cake. Although nothing can take the place of a cake made from scratch, the cakes in this book are the next best thing. Buy this book!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buy this book
 from Southwest Wisconsin,  Jun 28, 2008

This is my favorite cookbook. Everything that I have tried has been great. I always choose something from it when I have a school function or potluck. People always ask for the recipe for whatever it is. You won't be sorry. Her stories are cute and I love her doctor tips. I am just ordering 2 more for family members. I did not like her dinner doctor book though just the cake books. I have this one and the chocolate.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Cake Book Doctor
 from Illinois,  Jun 5, 2008

Any non-baker would love this book. You can transform a plain package cake mix into just about anything. I made a rum cake for a party, just a yellow cake mix and few at home ingredients, and everyone wanted the recipe. This cake book, along with "The Cup-cake Doctor", (same principle) and a few baking pans will be my Wedding Shower gifts in the future.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can't be beat
 from Texas,  May 27, 2008

I had this book previously. My daughter took it when she moved out, said she couldn't do without it. So, I had to get another, tried another cake mix book, no good. It has to be the Cake Doctor.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WHAT A GREAT ADDITION TO MY COOKBOOK COLLECTION
 from BONNIEVILLE KY.,  Apr 23, 2008

I MADE THE BANANA CAKE WITH CARAMEL ICING THE FIRST DAY I HAD THE BOOK, AND MY FAMILY LOVED IT.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cake dr is in
 from Springfield MA,  Jan 9, 2008

this book was given to me as a gift. Many great ideas and tips inside. I purchased for a teenager who loves to bake, along w/ a bundt pan and the cup cake book also (yes, there's a cupcake book too!) She was thrilled, but I think her Dad may be putting on weight! As always, speedy delivery and in good condition!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cake Doctor
 from Florida,  Jan 6, 2008

Great recipes. Easy recipes. Everything I have made has received rave reviews.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the Cake doctor
 from Dundee, NY,  Nov 4, 2007

terrific recipes. tried some and they were a hit. definately would be a hit with anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This book has been a lifesaver for parties and the like - I love the way it is organized and written. The instructions are easy to follow - and all but the most discriminating of palates will not know you've cheated.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Every cake you can imagine
 from Hamburg, N. Y.,  Jul 20, 2007

Heard about this book at work. As we celebrate everyone's birthday at the office with a cake, I passed the book around the office and they chose their favorite. Have tried five so far. All were a hit!! If you can't find a favorite in this book, you just don't like cake.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the cake mix dr
 Jul 19, 2007

this recipes in this book are easy to follow and the products are impressive. there are tons of recipes, every kind of cake and more. i highly recommend this book for people who need a quick, impressive dessert with little fuss.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Cake mix Doctor
 from Raleigh NC,  Jun 21, 2007

This book is great. The information is clear and informative. The recipes are easy and many have only a few ingredients.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Cookbook
 from New Orleans,  Sep 12, 2006

I received this book as a gift, tried a few recipes and was so impressed with them I bought a book for my mother-in-law. These recipes are so easy to make and a super up-grade to the standard box cake mix. I give it 5 lip smacks.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top