Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Arrived quick;y
 from Bronx, NY,  Dec 21, 2011

This product arrived quickly. Will definitely continue to order from the O.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great movie
 from Colchester, Vermont,  Dec 15, 2011

This movie is a must-see! We wanted a copy of it so that we can watch it anytime. Jack Nicholson and Morgan Freeman "own" their performances. This is a great gift for anyone. I am making my "own" bucket list!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's a present.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific movie. Wanted to own it./
 from Stockton, California,  Jul 19, 2011

Great movie. Having already lost my mother to cancer...I still cry at this movie. Great acting. Arrived quickly.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Never looked at other sites. Went straight to O.com
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very true.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nothing damaged. Excellent quality & packaging.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DVD Review
 from Washington STATE,  Feb 5, 2011

I bought this movie having seen it at the theater some time ago. It came promptly and packaged sufficiently for protection. We have watched it again - and I cry every time - even though I know what is going to happen. Jack Nicholson is his same onery, cantankerous, USUAL self while Morgan Freeman presents the thoughtful, considerate, gentleman he always seems to be and they play well off each other. This is a great movie which I enjoy - even though it hits home on losing loved ones to cancer. LET'S KNOCK OUT THIS HORRIBLE DISEASE - SUPPORT THE AMERICAN CANCER ASSOCIATION! They are THE BEST to donate through.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bucket List
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jan 29, 2011

The dvd arrived in a timely manner, but I was a little disappointed in the movie. The story was just not as good as originally publicized. I am glad though that I finally saw it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Speedy delivery
 from clearwater FL,  Mar 10, 2010

I loved the movie! If you want to watch a funny ,feel good movie that will probaly leave a tear in the eyes at the end this is the movie for you. Overstock was great at delivering the movie extremely fast. I recomend both overstock.com, and the movie.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Bucket List
 from Fayetteville, TN,  Feb 3, 2010

A heart warming story of two people from different backgrounds that become friends sharing the same fate. As they come to grips with their illnesses, they create a Bucket List of things to do before they die. The story is warm, funny and bittersweet. Makes you consider what you would put on your bucket list and who you would re-connect with before your time is up.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Bucket List DVD
 from VA,  Jan 21, 2009

This film is one that every adult or teenager over the age of 14 should see. It is very moving and funny and so REAL -- the actors are magnificent and it's an affirmation of life, while at the same time being a story of dignified death. I love this film and purchased 3 copies so that I could pass them on to my parents and aunt. Three cheers for the movie, and wait and listen carefully to the last song as the credits roll -- it will make you cry with the truth of it's words.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Bucket list
 from New York,  Oct 1, 2008

The product came in a suitable time, pricing was great, condition was great, too much hype about the movie.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Bucket List
 from Gainesville, Fl,  Jul 10, 2008

It is an excellant movie and I have made a list too. Received the DVE in good condition, had to wipe it down before playing but after that it played just fine. I would recommend it to everyone that wants to see a great movie.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the bucket list
 Jul 6, 2008

I'm 74 boy do I wish I could find a friend like Jack , I just love that guy I don't miss any of his movies and the same goes for Morgan they are just the best.The movie was very entertaining and very sad at the end I'm making my list now. BEV.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Bucket List
 from Sarasota, Fl,  Jul 3, 2008

I bought it for my father and husband as part of their Father's Day gift. They both loved the movie and I highly recommend it for anyone!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bucket List
 from Bristolville, Ohio,  Jun 23, 2008

Very amusing, funny & thought provoking. Made me want to do all those things and get rid of a lot of stuff I don't need.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Admission (DVD)
Today $10.08
Vengeance of the Deep
Today $6.40
Airborne (DVD)
Today $6.40
Back to top