Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Huge Book
 from El Paso, TX,  Jan 27, 2010

I was excited to receive this book. It seems to be as thick as an encyclopedia. Anyhow, it is very detailed to the point that you feel you?re getting a science lesson on ingredients in some sections. The cons I would have to say is that out of all the recipes it seems that I am only able to use a handful of them since the others call for uncommon ingredients such as Xanthium Gum and some flours that I have never even heard of. I have tried locating these ingredients and even gone to the expensive organic holistic stores but no luck. So now whenever I go grocery shopping I'm sure to walk by the baking aisle to see if there is any glimmer of hope that I find some of these rare/unobtainable ingredients.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Book
 from Ct,  Feb 24, 2013

I wanted to be able to use my bread machine more often with a bigger variety of recipes. This book is everything I hoped it would be and more. I have yet to be disappointed with any of the recipes I've tried. I highly recommend it. very easy to follow and nothing beats homemade bread.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just as expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect gift for the bread lovers.
 from Florida,  Dec 25, 2011

Bought this as a Christmas gift for my aunt and she has not stopped talking about how much she likes this book. She even replaced her bread machine with a new one.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same image.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I got the impression it was a hard cover book but it is not. That was a little disappointing.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Bread Lover's Bread Machine Cookbook
 from Parker City, IN,  Oct 25, 2011

This is a great book. It really enhances the use of a bread machine. It is full of options and tips.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
#1 Bread Machine
 Feb 25, 2010

I have used the Bread Machine and it is wonderful! The Z is the Best and I have had a number of machine before purchasing this on.I enjoy using the different recipes and my family enjoys TOO!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A good book and great service
 from Castlemaine, Australia,  Feb 3, 2010

This book arrived in far away Australia soon after I had ordered it. I have found the recipes and especially the directions for using my bread machine fabulously useful. It is a big thick book with mountains of advice. I recommend it unreservedly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great book!
 Sep 5, 2009

Quite simply, if you plan to bake bread, you need this book. There are lots of recipes and tips. I'm having a blast trying some new recipes here. And overstock.com had the best price on this book, as well. Pretty sweet deal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yummy stuff for bread lovers!
 from Baltimore,  Jun 24, 2008

If you like trying difference recipes for your breadmaker, this collection of recipes will hit the spot! There is something in this cookbook for everyone, from peasant breads to scrumptious white toasting breads. Some bread recipes are very health conscious, using olive oils and interesting grains...there are even dessert type breads for a delightfu treat. You won't go wrong with this cookbook!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Book!
 from St Helena Island, SC,  Jun 14, 2008

The book is huge! It has so many great recipes for so many different types of bread. They start by explaining the different bread machines/types/cycles and even list machine manufacturers in case you need to contact them. Very informative book! Recipes are excellent and are explained so everything is easy and fun.....the bread turns out great and is sooo good! This book would make a great gift for your favorite baker! Great purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I am a Novice and I LOVE THIS BOOK!
 from South Carolina,  Jun 9, 2008

The Bread Lover's Bread Machine Cookbook is absolutely the easiest and most useful cookbook I own. Every recipe has ended up flawless and my family has loved every one. The information re: types of ingredients, cycles of the machine and tips for success are invaluable. I love it and would definitely recommend it for someone new to bread-making or someone who has been baking for years. Over 300 recipes to choose from as well as delicious jams and spreads make it a true winner!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bread Lovers bread machine cookbook
 from Arizonia,  Dec 30, 2007

This is a very good cookbook. I had borrowed one from a friend, so I knew what I was getting. The recipes work very well, even at a higher altitude. I am very pleased with the cookbook.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great book!
 from Utah,  Dec 25, 2007

This has wonderful recipes and a lot of very useful information concerning ingredients. I particularly like the fact that it gives measurements for both a 1 1/2 and 2 pound loaf with each recipe. Those breads I have tried have been excellent. The only down side is that it needs a spiral binding or hard cover because it is difficult to keep it open on the recipe and I had the book binding "break" (so that it opens to the same page every time) after just a couple of days.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very good!!
 from Baltimore, MD,  Nov 7, 2006

This book is so chocked full of good recipes that you wouldn't really need any other bread machine cookbooks! I won some ribbons at the local fairs with her bread recipes.There are simple and also more complex recipes to choose from. . as well as different size loaves.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top