Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
best bread book *ever*
 from Eugene, OR,  Jun 23, 2010

I was a pretty good bread baker before, or so I thought. Mr. Reinhart has taught me that a lot of the folk wisdom about home breads is totally wrong (for example, I no longer proof my bread in a warm place). Using his techniques, I've been producing wonderful, flavorful breads with perfect crusts -- neither too soft nor too crunchy -- and even interiors. If you're even slightly serious about bread baking, this book is worth the price several times over.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
no more store bread
 from indiana,  Mar 2, 2012

Checked this book out from the library . Liked it so much bought one for me and one for relative . If you want the best raisin bread ever , want to save money , or just want to go back to self sufficient living this is the book . It will pay for itself in 2 weeks . Especially if your a "prepper" this is a must for your book shelf .

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good book
 from Rochester, NY,  Jan 6, 2012

It is a very good book. love it. But the shipping is slow.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best book!
 from eastern connecticut,  Sep 7, 2011

I bought this book for my husband who has a passion for bread. It exceeded my expectations!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Well, the book is the book. You pretty much get the book that you ordered, so no problems there. As far as the content, I'm really enjoying reading it. I'm learning so much about baking that I never understood before. I thought in terms of baking, I was a pretty advanced (or maybe adventurous is the right word). But there was so much I didn't know and understand. I like that the collection of recipes is very complete. There are a lot of recipes I didn't expect to see, like bagels and cinnamon rolls.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great book!
 from USA,  Jun 26, 2011

If you want to make some of the best bread you have ever tasted, just get this book and start baking. Very informative, this will take you through the steps of bread baking to fulfill your every desire. All bread bakers know there are some very dangerous pitfalls to trying new breads and some of the more unusual. They can be as elusive as our dreams at times, but this takes you through each one, step by step and with each success you will gain the courage to try another one. I highly recommend this book to all.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Book
 from SW FLORIDA,  May 26, 2011

I gave this book to my mother in law who is a real baker and she just loved this book. If you like to bake bread, this is a must have book to add to your book collection!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Book is a Classic
 from North Carolina,  May 6, 2011

The book is excellent and recommended for anyone serious about baking bread.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic Book
 from Austin, Tx,  Jan 25, 2011

An excellent book for people wishing to understand the fundamentals of bread baking.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Book
 from Northern Virginia,  May 6, 2010

Lots of information and a good basic reference book for bread baking !!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great book
 from Urbana, IL,  Dec 13, 2009

This book has changed my attitude towards bread. I really appreciate.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Cookbook
 from South Central Virginia,  Sep 17, 2009

This is the only bread cookbook a person will ever need. This is full of every kind of information with which to make great bread. It is well-written and detailed-very explanatory.I would recommend this book to anyone with a passion for baking.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Book
 from California,  Aug 20, 2009

My daughter recommended this book and I am glad she did. My husband and I have enjoyed making the bread and the tips have helped us become better bread makers!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BBA
 from Sorrento, Florida,  Jul 25, 2009

Great book, I'd recommend it to anyone wanting to learn how to bake bread and more. This book goes beyond just giving you the recipes. Lots of information, and techniques needed to be successful at bread making.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
THe Bread Baker' Apprentice
 from Boston Area - MA,  Jan 8, 2008

An Excellent book that really spells it out for the novice. It has become my primary bread book.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everything you need to know about making bread
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Oct 10, 2007

Love this book. Step by step picture illustration is very helpful. If you are serious about making bread definitely get this book

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the bread baker's apprentice
 from Perry, ga,  Jul 28, 2007

This is an excellent book. I have made bread for many years and won at the Ga National fair. This book has helped me to improve my bread techniques and improve my overall ability.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Breaded Review
 from Muskegon, MI,  Jul 15, 2007

It's an excellent book if one wants to learn how to make excellent bread.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Clarks Summit, PA USA,  Jan 30, 2006

Excellent.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Huntsville, AL,  Jan 30, 2006

Love this book! It is a great help to this novice! It's like sitting in on one of his classes. The pictures are excellent! Can't wait to try more of his recipes...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top