The Borgia Bride (Paperback)
 

This item is out of stock.

Please enter your email address, we will notify you if it comes back in stock.

OverstockTM Store Credit Card

6 or 12 Month Special
Financing Available
No Payments & No Interest on orders over
$150 if you pay in full within 6 months.
Learn More ›
No Payments & No Interest on orders over
$150 if you pay in full within 6 months.
Learn More ›

The Borgia Bride (Paperback)

Today $8.99
Get FREE SHIPPING & 5% Rewards Join Now
Item #: 15198178
    In the tradition of The Birth of Venus and The Other Boleyn Girl, Jeanne Kalogris' The Borgia Bride is novel is about an actual historical figure, Sancha of Aragon, a young princess from Naples who marries into the dec......more

People Who Viewed This Viewed

Sponsored Links What's This?

In the tradition of The Birth of Venus and The Other Boleyn Girl, Jeanne Kalogris' The Borgia Bride is novel is about an actual historical figure, Sancha of Aragon, a young princess from Naples who marries into the decadent Court of the Borgias and finds herself caught between her dangerous passion for handsome Cesare Borgia and the ferocious jealousy of his sister Lucrezia -- who is also her brother's mistress
Incest. Poison. Betrayal.Three wedding presents for the Borgia bride.
Italy 1492.Pope Alexander VI is elected. And so begins the Borgia reign of terror. Alexander murders,bribes and betrays to establish his dynasty.Rome is a hotbed of accusation and conspiracy. Every day,the River Tiber is full of new bodies.Sancha of Aragon,daughter of King Alfonso II of Naples, arrives in Rome newly wed to Alexander's youngest son, Jofre. Their marriage protects Naples against the ambitions of the French King Louis and gains Spanish support for the Borgias. But Rome is very different from her beloved Naples.The debauchery of the Borgia inner-circle is notorious: every lust is indulged and every indiscretion overlooked. It is an open secret that the beautiful and tantalizing Lucrezia Borgia is involved in sexual liaisons with both her father, the Pope, and her devastatingly handsome but sadistic brother, Cesare. Sancha is no innocent: she possesses an indomitable spirit that allows her to survive in the snake-pit, but her paternal ancestors once rivaled the Borgias in cruelty and Sancha's greatest fear is that her father's nefarious blood will dominate the sweet, humanitarian legacy of her mother. Lucrezia's vicious jealousy stings Sancha at first, but gradually the two young women develop a cautious friendship. But when Cesare's malice turns on Sancha and her beloved brother, she must summon her dark side and do whatever it takes to protect her country, her family, and herself.

Jeanne Kalogridis lives on the West Coast, where she shares a house with an adorably wiggly black Lab named Django. She is the author of The Scarlet Contessa, The Devilís Queen, and other dark fantasy and historical novels. Born in Florida, Kalogridis has a B.A. in Russian and a masterís in linguistics, and taught English as a second language at The American University for eight years before retiring to write full-time.

Author:
Kalogridis, Jeanne
Genre:
FICTION / Historical
Audience:
General/trade
Format:
Paperback
Pages:
509
Language:
English
Publisher:
Griffin
Publish Date:
05/07/2013
Copyright Year:
2005
ISBN:
9781250042279
Wdth:
5.25 in
Thickness:
1.0 in
Unit weight:
0.85 lb
Height:
8.0 in
Was this product information helpful?
Yes No
Thank you for your feedback.
 
 
 
Thank you. Your feedback will help us create the best experience for our customers.

There are currently no product reviews for this product.

Be the first to write a review

Overstock.com values your opinion. Please take a moment and share what you like or don't like about a product.

Product Q&A

Ask a Question

Be the first to ask a question about this product.
Standard Return Policy:

Items must be returned in new or unused condition and contain all original materials included with the shipment. More details

FINAL SALE EXCLUSION: Items marked as FINAL SALE are not returnable unless the problem you experience is the result of our error.

* For your safety, some orders go through our loss prevention department. If we select your order for this process, we will immediately notify you that there may be up to a 3-day delay on your order.

** Most Oversize orders are delivered within 1-4 weeks. Some orders may take 6 weeks to be delivered.

Buy Now with Bitcoin Learn More