Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
This Show Rocks!
 from Oakland, CA,  Sep 20, 2006

If you like politically incorrect humor with an urban flavor, you will love this show! I have not laughed so hard in years. This is fresher than the Simpsons were when they were new. This show makes South Park look tame and blows the doors off of anything else curently on the air.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from USA,  May 25, 2012

DVD's are perfect. Brand new in original wrapping.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mad at the insanity around us? Buy this!
 from Northern VA,  Nov 13, 2011

Aaron has a crazy sense of humor. I don't usually laugh much at comedies. This gets a belly laugh -- or six -- every episode. I watch them over and over.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Boondocks (Complete First Season)
 from New York, New York,  Mar 12, 2008

Yes, I would reccommend this DVD collection to a friend. It is very funny, if you are into that type of stuff. To my surpirse the DVD came rather quickly. In my twisted mind if I pay for something on line I expect to receive it the following day. It arrived within 2 days. I really enjoy the fact that ALL shipping is only $2.95.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Gift!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jul 13, 2007

Ordered this DVD as a Father's Day gift and it was right on the money. Definitely not for the underage crowd, but perfect enterainment for the adults. Great memorabilia for fans of this edgy show!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Boondocks: The complete first season
 from Long Island, NY,  Sep 13, 2006

This box set is awesome...It's totally uncut and laugh out loud funny. It is a great buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Boondocks
 from Detroit MI,  Sep 4, 2006

I totally enjoyed the series. I missed it on cable and was overjoyed to see it available at my favorite place to purchase everything ! Thanks agin Overstock !!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Series (but for Adults)
 from Maryland,  Aug 31, 2006

This series was absolutely hilarious. It's definitely funnier than both South Park and the Simpsons. Well worth it's price.....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Box Set
 from NJ,  Aug 30, 2006

The Boondocks is a great commentary on today's pop culture. They poke fun at everything and everyone. The characters are lovable. Due to content and language I do not feel it is suitable for younger children. Although it is a cartoon, it is truly for adults. If you like the cartoon, you will love the comic strip. I can't wait for season two!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This is a great complement to the comic strip. The language is a lot more vulgar, but reflects the world that these richly-drawn characters inhabit. The episodes are mostly well-written, funny, thought-provoking and there is something in this collection to make everyone cringe. The crew's commentaries aren't too informative, but Uncle Ruckus' commentary on "Granddad's Fight" is hilarious. (That said, his commentary on "Return of the King" was unwatchable.) Definitely not for children, or for people who are put off by profanity and the slaughter of sacred cows.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top