For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Outstanding Historical Fiction!
 from teacher in Brooklyn, NY,  Jun 25, 2014

This is a wonderfully written book. The characters really come alive and become part of the reader. You will be drawn to their story. Highly recommended.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best place to shop
 from Raleigh, nc,  Mar 10, 2014

Overstock is my favorite place to shop for best prices on purchases for everything! Great prices, fantastic quality, and friendly customer service!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Book Thief
 from amherst, new york,  Mar 8, 2014

If you like poetic prose, a format that's innovative, and superb storytelling, this book is a must read. You won't regret it, and you will recommend it all of your life.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent read
 from Waukesha, Wi,  Jan 22, 2014

I enjoy reading from a soft cover book, which arrived in perfect condition

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Caught my eye
 from Depoe Bay, Oregon,  Jan 14, 2014

Love reading..........this book caught my eye. Then I realized this was the book was being made. Usually the book is always better than the movie. I purchased the book, loved it. Really worth reading........opens your eyes about the effect that WW 2 had on just a few people in Germany.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
book
 from North Carolina,  Jan 7, 2014

Received in very good condition, very quick delivery.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Book Thief
 from Logan, Utah,  Sep 17, 2012

Excellent book that takes place during world war two when the Germans were burning books. It's the story of a charming little girl who acquires books by stealing them. her foster father reads them to her.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was perfect.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was brand spanking new!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Covington, GA,  Sep 14, 2011

Perfect. FAST DELIVERY AND NO ISSUES UPON ARRIVAL

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great book!
 from Bothell WA,  Feb 23, 2011

This is the greatest book that no one has ever heard of. I sent this book as a gift to 3 people and they all love it. Young talented author. Great story and characters.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DEATH'S NEW ROLE, NARRATOR?
 from California,  May 6, 2010

I found this book to be one of the most interesting books, I've read. It was unique, and quite enjoyable. It was an accidental find, and quite a treasure! I even lent it out to a few of my friends, and they ended up getting their own copies...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Book Thief
 from Michigan,  Jan 5, 2010

I love this book so much that I bought several to give as Christmas gifts this year.It really made me think how difficult it is to do the right thing, even when others arenot making the same choices. It also reminds me that even small things canmake a big difference in the lives of other people.One of the best books I've ever read!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This book made me cry (it was soooo good).
 from Edmond, OK,  Apr 17, 2008

The title says it all. It is rare that a book will move me that much. This is one of them. Very well-written. I immediately gave it to a family member so they could enjoy it, too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Book
 from Seattle, WA,  Mar 31, 2008

This book is easy to read, goes quickly and very engaging. Told from the point of view of death about a German girl during WWII, it is different than most WWII novels. It is a wonderful book club book. Enjoy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This book is one of the best!
 from Saint Louis,  Feb 8, 2008

I read this book months ago and loved it. I decided to buy a copy for a friend of mine for his birthday. The story is very touching and involving. Although it's marketed as high-school fiction, I defy any adult not to thoroughly enjoy it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Book!
 from Saint Louis,  Jan 1, 2008

This book arrived quickly and in perfect condition. My son loves it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top