For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Columbus, OH,  May 29, 2012

This product was in pristine condition. Can't ask for more.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate image
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. All printing was clear and unsmudged.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
slow shipping
 from fairlawn, va,  Oct 25, 2011

It took much longer than anywhere else I've ordered from for it to get to my house. I was pretty disappointed with how long it took. Other than that, it was exactly what it was supposed to be - a set of brand new books.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 from Corona, CA,  Aug 16, 2011

Bought these for my wife as she was told that she would love the series. She likes True Blood, Anne Rice vampire novels and just about anything else with vampires. This series is very campy, but she loves them.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, brand new.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from Lehigh Acres, FL,  Aug 18, 2010

It was nice to find the box set, as it has been hard to find all of these books individually. However, the shipping was a little frustrating. I chose USPS because it was cheapest, of course, but it was also the LONGEST!. It took a long time. and the tracking tools they offered were pretty useless. Oh well, the books are great. Thanks!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the brothers
 from Bronx, NY,  Apr 2, 2010

I purchased this box set for my friend who had read my copies and didn't have her own set. The next book in the series will be launching shortly and we both wanted to re-read the prior books before then. This set was awesome. Thank you overstock for another fantastic deal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good read
 from alabama,  Feb 21, 2010

Originally checked this series out at the library. Loved it so much bought it so I could read it over again

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 Dec 12, 2009

I fell in love with these books!! they are very intense and romantic as well!! i would reccommend this to any one who loves to read!! great buy and came here very fast :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Dagger Brotherhood Series
 from Zebulon,NC,  Dec 6, 2009

think J.R Ward is a great female writer. I think she is great because she knows what women want. The Black Dagger Brotherhood series is a wonderful, different, more mature look into the Vampire world. I loved it. I have always been facinated with vampires I read all kinds of books about them. I have never been the one for romance novels, but this series had me changing my mind. I have the whole series now and I read them over and over. The books are more than just romance, there action packed, thrilling,and emotional all rolled into to one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mamakek
 from San Mateo, California,  Nov 7, 2009

This series is the best paranormal series I have ever read. J.R. Ward has become my very favorite author out of the top 5 of my favorite authors of the genre. This is the perfect gift for anyone who enjoys these types of stories...and a good choice for a mature older teen who enjoys fantasy books (my grandson (17) can't wait to get his hands on the next book in this series, which I just pre-ordered for him and one for myself). This would be a welcomed gift or for yourself...for After reading the first book in the series "Dark Lover" you just can't wait to read the rest of the series. If you like Christine Feehan's books or Sherrilyn Kenyon's books...I guarantee you'll really enjoy the Dark Hunter Series.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top