Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 

Based on the NBC hit show "The Biggest Loser," this colorful cookbook is a plus to anybody's library that is trying to lose weight or even just eat healthy. The promise of the book is that eating healthy can be quick and delicious AND it doesn't have to mean bland, tasteless food- and the book delivers. Readers will find a short review of the Biggest Loser's way to lose weight- which is sensible- you eat right and exercise. Then comes the heart of the book- over 100 recipes for the various meals like breakfast, snacks, etc. And unlike a lot of cookbooks, each recipe shows you exactly how many calories, fat grams, protein grams, carb grams, fiber grams, sodium, and cholesterol it contains- which is nice for a wide variety of other populations such as those with diabetes, high blood pressure, or heart disease. A sensible and practical cookbook, a lot of people will probably get their money's worth. Also recommend "The Sixty-Second Motivator" for people who need motivation to diet and exercise.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Meal Ideas
 from New York, NY,  Jan 18, 2009

The meals in this book are really good. I especially like the snacks like the sweet potato fries. Pretty much all recipes are easy to make and require little preparation. The only thing I don't like is that most of the recipes are only for one serving. I understand how that makes sense for a diet book but I like to cook for myself and my husband and have a little leftover to bring to work the next day. You can always double the recipes which I often do. The pecan crusted chicken is delicious, the desserts are good, too. Some of the meals seem to be too low in calories so I would add a salad or some sort of side.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great cookbook!
 from Cypress, TX,  Jan 18, 2009

This is a great cookbook for anyone, whether you're dieting or not. I love the fact that there are not any ridiculously exotic ingredients that you can't find in your local grocery store. The recipes are easy to follow, and I have really loved every one I have tried so far. For dieters, all nutrition information is included for each recipe, and the portions are good-sized so you don't feel like you are starving yourself. I have not been this excited about a cookbook I have purchased in a long time! I will definitely be able to work these recipes into the diet program I am following with no problem. I would highly recommend this book!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I want to be the biggest loser
 from Tallahasse, Fl,  Apr 15, 2008

This book was a great price and has a lot of good recipies. The only caution I would give is the book advises to not always use the low or non fat products rather choose something with lower calories DO IT! some of the recipies do not taste or smell good if you dont. i.e. the crab spread. My favorite recipies by far in he book is the taco salad yum!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous cookbook
 from Seattle, WA,  Jul 18, 2007

I love this cookbook. It is filled with so many yummy and healthy recipes that even my husband who is suspicious of "diet" recipes loves the dinners from it. It does not taste like "diet" food. I definitely recommend this to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great recipes. Could be a little better organized
 from Long Beach, NY,  Jan 31, 2013

I'm culinarily challenged and had been eating the same dishes over and over. Since I took up triathlon I was looking for a way to eat yummy healthy food and being a fan of the show I decided to try this book. I've only made a few of the recipes in here and they've all been fantastic and easy to make. One complaint is that most of the meals are grilled and I don't own a grill. It would be nice to be offered an alternative cooking method. I like that it's categorized by type of dish (main course, side, salad, etc) but type of meat would be good for the main courses. Overall this is the best cookbook I own and I use it several times a week. Highly recommended!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from NEVADA,  Apr 8, 2011

I love the show, the book has great and easy recipes to follow. I think I have tryed every on and love them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Little Cookbook!
 from New Jersey,  Nov 30, 2007

This cookbook has very easy to follow lowfat recipes from some of the contestants on previous shows. It's not a very extensive book but a good one to have around for cooking and eating healthy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Cookbook!
 from EGF,MN,  Apr 22, 2007

Great recipes! I have tried a couple of them already and they have all been flavorfull and healthy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Biggest Loser Cookbook
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 15, 2006

Great service and fast delivery. Would use again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top