For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
the barefoot contessa cookbook
 from twin cities, minnesota,  Sep 21, 2006

i absolutely love this cookbook, and give it as a wedding gift each and every time !! it is colorful, informative and i have yet to prepare a recipe and not have it be outstanding. i have had great comments on the meatloaf, turkey basil sandwiches and split pea soup, among others...take your pick, you won't be disappointed!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The service was great!
 from Colusa, CA,  Sep 10, 2006

The service was great and I recieved my book in just a couple of days. However, I didn't really like the cookbook that much. I watch the cooking show for Barefoot Contessa on tv and I love her recipes. I didn't see any recipes in this book that I liked. Most of the time her recipes are quick and easy and something that a simple household would serve. In this book there is nothing that my family would like to eat. Perhaps the recipes that I want are in another one of her cookbooks.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Barefoot Contessa Cookbook
 from Portland, OR,  Oct 14, 2011

All of Ina Garten Books are a joy to read and to use. I love reading about her community and her little hints here and there. I am from the East Coast, so many of her recipes bring back wonderful memories. None of the recipes are terribly difficult. Several friends recommended one or two of her books so I ended up buying them all.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very Well - actually, the books look even better.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I looked for this book specifically, so I did not pay attention to the description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Easy Read
 Jan 1, 2008

Love the book...easy recipes and delicious to eat. I would recommend this to someone who is a beginner or someone who is advanced.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing!
 from Sonora, CA.,  Dec 21, 2007

What a gorgeous cookbook! I bought this for my mom for Christmas and she is going to flip when she sees it. It is beautifully illustrated, has wonderful everday and special occasion recipes, and is a great gift for any woman on your list. Would be a perfect wedding gift as well!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from NH,  Nov 9, 2007

I love this cookbook. Ina Garten's recipe are all very elegant, yet casual. The photos are amazing-which is a must for me in a good cookbook. Every meal I've made has been delicious, and now I'm going back to purchase every other cookbook she's ever done!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love the Barefoot Contessa!
 from San Diego, CA,  Jul 24, 2007

I just received this book and read it from cover to cover. The recipes are great and many have been shown on her Food Network show. I've already made the Cheddar Corn Chowder a few times and it was not only easy to make, but tasted awesome. I would highly recommend this book to anyone even those, like myself, who don't really like to cook but love to watch the shows and read the recipes. The Barefoot Contessa is an easy read and really motivates you to get up and cook!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Barefoot Contessa Cookbook
 from Banning, CA,  Nov 13, 2006

Excellent series of cookbooks - I recommend you purchase all of them. Many of her shows use receipes from different books. Simple to follow receipes with excellent results. You must prepare the Pecan Squares and dip one end in melted chocolate......HEAVEN! It's all GOOD, you will be glad you made the purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Prospect, KY, USA,  Jan 30, 2006

The Barefoot Contessa cookbook is easy, concise and very appealing to look at.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from San Jose, CA,  Jan 30, 2006

Cookbook offers excellent recipes, such as the Pan Fried Onion Dip and Coconut Cupcakes!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from San Diego,  Jan 30, 2006

Excellent Cookbook. Some of the best parts are the dialogue before the recipes that details presentation and how the recipe was designed. Of course, her complete menus is a huge plus. Most of the recipes are also pretty easy to make!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Chevy Chase, MD,  Jan 30, 2006

I love the book There are so many great recipes that are simple to make. The price is excellent, too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Palm City, FL/USA,  Jan 30, 2006

Great Book! Excellent service, arrived in perfect condition.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from simi city ca,  Jan 30, 2006

love the book. easy to follow. thank you very much.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Fort Smith, AR,  Jan 30, 2006

This cookbook is wonderful. Ina's receipes are excellent and easy to follow. She also gives excellent little hints such as brands she uses and advice for making everything easy. I also enjoyed the stories she includes and tips on making entertaining less stressful. I would recommend her cookbooks to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Rocky Hill,CT USA,  Jan 30, 2006

great book with fast shiiping and a great price

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Washington DC,  Jan 30, 2006

I got this book because a friend and I had prepared the crab cakes at a brunch that we hosted. They were so amazingly good, that I bought the book myself. If for no other reason, this book is worth it just for the crab cakes! I searched around for the best deal and this site was the cheapest by far.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Philadelphia/PA USA,  Jan 30, 2006

You will love this book! I immediately made the Turkey Meatloaf and Croissant Bread Pudding! Grgeous photos and easy to prepare recipes. You won't be dissapointed!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Salem, MA,  Jan 30, 2006

The cookbook is just what I expected and the service was fine.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top