Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A Manly Favorite
 from Washington state,  Mar 5, 2012

So far I have purchased this book for two very different men as a gift. I am a foodie and I have total respect for the author which I why I chose this book. The recipes are clear and easy for even the most novice of barbeque masters to understand. They both loved it and refer to it often. A great buy!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. First rate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Spokane WA.,  Jan 11, 2012

This book was a Christmas present for my son-in-law who BBQ everyday of the year. He loves it .

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? GREAT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? GREAT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GREAT
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BBQ Bible
 from Oh,  Jan 2, 2012

This is the best book I've read in over 20 years! The descriptions of ingredients gives a history of the world! The author has phenomenal experience and great taste! What an artist! Company RAVES whenever I cook recipes from this book - and I rarely change any ingredient.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Fantastic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fantastic
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fantastic
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Choice!
 from Central Valley, California,  Sep 28, 2011

The book was ordered for my second daughter who wanted to give it to her dad (my husband) as a Father's Day gift! My husband is an excellent "griller" and all of my family members and friends always enjoy gatherings whenever my husband barbecues! The book has given him so many recipes and choices. It was a wonderful gift....and a surprise to him.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was right on target!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product is given a 5-star rating
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The bbc book was what I was looking for.
 from bLUE lAKE cA,  Jul 3, 2011

The book was what was looking for. now I can look up grate food to kook on my bbq.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? grate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. grate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Helpful, informative book
 from West Virginia,  Apr 17, 2011

Having just purchased a new grill, I was in need of some ideas and some assistance in the art of grilling. I saw this book and thought it might help. There is some really good information in the book and many recipes. Some of the recipes just don't appeal to me but at least you get an idea of how to prepare similar foods. There are charts for the length of time to cook a particular meat and a lot of other good information. It is a good book for beginners. Advanced people, I'm sure, already know most of what is presented.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SUPER EXCELLENT
 Feb 15, 2011

oNE VERY SATISFIED CUSTOMER HERE. Everything I order from Overstock is excellent. Timely delivery, everything in good condition. This book is by far much better than I expected. Thank you Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
book
 from minnesota,  Dec 29, 2010

Gave this as a Christmas present to an avid griller/smoker. Hopefully I will get to taste some of the tasty recipes he makes!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Barbecue Bible
 from Oregon,  Aug 29, 2010

This is the only barbecue or outdoor cooking book you'll ever need or want. It covers everything. The variety of actual barbecues, how or what you want to do in or on them, the fire options. Every style of rub or marinade or sauce. I was so much more ready to try barbequing more than a hamburger after really enjoying the read through this book and sticky notes on all the pages I plan to try. Go for it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Barbecue Bible
 from Southern Califonnia,  Mar 18, 2010

I bought this as a gift for my fiance, and he was ECSTATIC to have this cookbook at last! He's seen the show many times and drooled over it, so I couldn't have gotten him a better gift. Lots of great recipes within! :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BBQ Bible
 from Tallahasse, FL,  Mar 4, 2010

This book is great for beginners and pros alike and covers more than just the traditional BBQ chicken and ribs. The author explains in detail the different cooking methods for gas and charcoal, the use of sauces and ingredients, and of course all the great recipes. The best thing about this book is that you can find the ingredients to the recipes in your local stores!! This book is a great way to build your own BBQ'ing technique and learn what flavors go together so that you can develop your own recipes according to your taste and style.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good BBQ book
 from Texas,  Jan 10, 2010

Tons & tons of information for BBQing! I gave it as a gift to my brother in law that loves to BBQ and he really liked it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Barbeque Bible
 from Louisiana,  Dec 31, 2009

It is a very condensed version of recipes from many countries. The book is a good price for all the information you receive. We live in the south and barbequing is a tradition. I can't wait to try some of these recipes. Awesome.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just recieved
 from VA,  Dec 21, 2009

Book is in A+ condition. Overstock beat all other stores in price. Great book for those who cook out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
THE BBQUE BIBLE
 from CHICAGO ILLINOIS,  Oct 2, 2009

THANKS OVERSTOCK!!!!THE PRICE WAS RIGHT.THE BOOK HAS BEEN A "SAVER" IN SOME OF MY BBQUE TECHNIQUE/RECIPES.LOVE IT!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Book!!!
 from NJ,  Sep 3, 2009

I bought this book for my husband and my mother-in-law's partner and both love it. My husband has tried several recipes and has loved all of them. This book is ideal for BBQ lovers and anyone else; I even love the book. Lots of information and tips too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent!
 from Wilton, ME,  Jul 30, 2009

Hi I bought this for my parents. I had the Grill Bible by the same author and they loved it. Now between the two houses we have everything we need for grilling! Great descriptions, directions and pics. Shows everything from the best way to light a charcoal grill to grilling corn on the cob. Wonderful!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Barbecue Bible
 from Wimberley Tx,  Jul 28, 2009

The day I received the book I started using it. I am very happy with it and the recipes I have tried so far are easy to follow and excellent tasting.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought