Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

I love this book. I have read it cover to cover and then used it as a reference at least a million times. It's a fantastic resource.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Florida,  Jan 30, 2006

This is a must read for all new parents. I wish that I had started reading it before I had my baby. It gives wonderful insight from the birth through toddlerhood.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS BOOK
 from Connecticut,  Mar 30, 2012

I absolutely love this book. I bought it for myself when my first child was born in 2004, and kept in on the coffee table all the time. It is an excellent resource for new parents. I bought it now for a friend who is having a baby next month, and I've bought it for other friends in the past. It's a MUST HAVE for any parent of a baby, whether it's your 1st, 2nd, or 5th child (okay, maybe by then you've got it all together!).

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? completely accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Oregon,  Nov 2, 2011

This book is full of helpful information. Pregnancy, labor, and through the first two years. This book was written by a doctor with vast experience parenting his own children. You get practical advice and guidance as well as medical information. Even with Google at my fingertips I still find I turn to this book regularly. This is a book I buy for all first time parents.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Must Have Book for New Parents!
 from Fair Oaks, CA,  Oct 19, 2009

I was given a copy of this book when I was pregnant with my first child. I can't count the times that I referenced it over the first 2 years of my child's life! I always buy this as a baby shower gift for new parents.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it was a gift to a future mom
 from seattle,  Sep 12, 2009

the lady that received the book said it was great, she was only 6 weeks along first baby, and said the information was helpful and the best book she has read on the subject of what to expect, she thinks the reference material will be very helpful after the baby is born.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Baby Book
 Aug 27, 2008

This is my favorite parenting book. It is well written, and offers excellent information. This book is my most common gift for a baby shower.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Baby Book
 from Calhan, Colorado,  Apr 11, 2008

This book is a wonderful gift for new mothers. Your service is excellent. Thank you. Ellen

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from Texas,  Mar 28, 2008

This book arrived very quickly and is loaded with useful information. This is perfect for me. Considering that I am a first time mom, I would say that I have tons of questions and this book will definitely serve as a reference when I bring baby girl home!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Baby Book
 from New Hampshire,  Jun 28, 2007

I received this book as a gift when my daughter was born and found it extremely helpful. I just purchased this book to give to a friend with their first born. It's an excellent reference guide.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought