Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Comprehensive ++++
 from KS,  Feb 18, 2014

Imagine, if you will, Joy of Cooking melding with BH&G New Cook(book) - two of my go to cookbooks for American cuisine. This large book is instructive, well illustrated, and has easy to read recipes. Though I have only made the Spoon Bread recipe in it (which turned out very well)- I can tell I will use it often. It is worth the cost of acquisition and shelf space. If you like cookbooks, this one is a worthwhile addition to your collection.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Must have in your kitchen!
 from New York, NY,  Mar 22, 2012

I'm a baking enthusiast with no formal training in the kitchen, but I've been able to follow the recipes in this book. The recipes (most with pictures at every step) leave no room for second guessing. You also get a lot of information about baking (substitions, reasoning behind some necessary steps, etc.). This is a ring-bound book, and I've found it quite useful to post the recipe I'm working on on my refrigerator door. Definitely the only baking cookbook you will ever need!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Utah,  Dec 27, 2010

I absolutely love America's Test Kitchen and this book is no exception! I actually already own this book, but purchased it for my brother and his wife for Christmas and they loved it too! It's good for beginners and those who are more advanced.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great cook book
 from Havertown, Pa,  Oct 28, 2010

A great cook book for people who don't cook a lot. Explains everything. Easy to use. Pages easy to wipe clean. One I will use often.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Test kitchen family baking book.
 from Basking Ridge , New Jersey,  Feb 10, 2010

I ordered this baking book because I watch the TV show all the times .I do like the book and the recipes are easy to follow .A lots of good tips too .How to improve your baking scills .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice book
 from New York, NY,  Nov 20, 2009

Real good receipes, and shows you what to do. Very good wedding gift or for any cook.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Book!!
 from Kansas City, MO,  Nov 4, 2009

This is one of the best baking cookbooks I have! There is so much information to read about some of the recipes and many recommendations for products and ingredients. I have read through it three times from cover to cover because I love this book so much. This book appeals to many different types of bakers ranging in skill. There are recipes for beginners, as well as more difficult ones. Everything you could possibly want is in this book. It has EVERYTHING!!! It is a must have for anyone who enjoys baking and producing wonderful goodies!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The America's Test Kitchen Family Baking Book
 from Memphis,TN,  Jul 8, 2009

I have lots of cookbooks, but this is by far one of the best. It gives such detailed information, such as what brands of ingredients worked better in the recipes. There are a lot of photos too. This is a wonderful cookbook for the beginner to the advanced cook.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought