The Alchemyst (Paperback)
 
Save for Later
Want to know when you'll get it? Go

What is “Estimated Delivery Date?”

This is an approximate delivery date and is not a guarantee. Delivery estimates are available only for select items to be delivered in the contiguous United States, excluding APO/FPO addresses and PO boxes. Your final shipping cost will be available at checkout.

Overstock.com MasterCard®

$20 bonus after first use & 0% Intro APR*
No Payments & No Interest on orders over
$150 if you pay in full within 6 months.
Learn More ›
No Payments & No Interest on orders over
$150 if you pay in full within 6 months.
Learn More ›

The Alchemyst (Paperback)

Series Volume 1
Overall Rating Rating 4.5  |  2 reviews  |  Write a review
Today $6.10
Item #: 11071669

    Read the first book in the New York Times bestselling The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel series, perfect for fans of The Maze Runner and Percy Jackson and the Olympians.

    He holds the secret that can end the world.

    ......more

People Who Viewed This Viewed

Sponsored Links What's This?

Read the first book in the New York Times bestselling The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel series, perfect for fans of The Maze Runner and Percy Jackson and the Olympians.

He holds the secret that can end the world.

The truth: Nicholas Flamel was born in Paris on September 28, 1330. Nearly 700 years later, he is acknowledged as the greatest Alchemyst of his day. It is said that he discovered the secret of eternal life.

The records show that he died in 1418.

But his tomb is empty.

The legend: Nicholas Flamel lives. But only because he has been making the elixir of life for centuries. The secret of eternal life is hidden within the book he protects—the Book of Abraham the Mage. It's the most powerful book that has ever existed. In the wrong hands, it will destroy the world. That's exactly what Dr. John Dee plans to do when he steals it. Humankind won't know what's happening until it's too late. And if the prophecy is right, Sophie and Josh Newman are the only ones with the power to save the world as we know it.

Sometimes legends are true.

And Sophie and Josh Newman are about to find themselves in the middle of the greatest legend of all time.


Praise for The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel series:

The Alchemyst

[STAR] “[A] A riveting fantasy…While there is plenty here to send readers rushing to their encyclopedias…those who read the book at face value will simply be caught up in the enthralling story. A fabulous read.”—School Library Journal, Starred

The Magician

[STAR] “Readers will be swept up by a plot that moves smartly along, leaving a wide trailer of destruction and well-timed revelations.”—Kirkus Reveiws, Starred

The Sorceress

“Master yarnspinner that he is, Scott expertly cranks up the suspense while keeping his now-large ...

Michael Scott is the New York Times bestselling author of The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel series, an authority on mythology and folklore, and one of Ireland’s most successful authors. A master of fantasy, science fiction, horror, and folklore, Michael has been hailed by the Irish Times as “the King of Fantasy in these isles.” The Alchemyst is the first book in the Nicholas Flamel series. Look for book two, The Magician; book three, The Sorceress; book four, The Necromancer; book five, The Warlock; and book six, The Enchantress, all available from Delacorte Press. You can follow Michael Scott on Twitter @flameauthor and visit him at DillonScott.com.




From the Hardcover edition.

Author:
Scott, Michael
Series Title:
The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel
Genre:
JUVENILE FICTION / Fantasy & Magic
Genre Detail:
Juvenile Grades 7-9 Ages 12-14
Audience:
Young adult
Number Within Series:
1
Edition Detail:
Reprint
Format:
Paperback
Pages:
375
Language:
English
Publisher:
Ember
Publish Date:
06/24/2008
Copyright Year:
2008
ISBN:
9780385736008
Height:
8.0 in
Wdth:
5.5 in
Thickness:
0.75 in
Unit weight:
0.65 lb
Was this product information helpful?
Yes No
Thank you for your feedback.
 
 
 
Thank you. Your feedback will help us create the best experience for our customers.

Showing 2 most recent reviews on this product.

  • 5 Stars 1
  • 4 Stars 1
  • 3 Stars 0
  • 2 Stars 0
  • 1 Stars 0
  • FUN TO READ!!!

    What I really like about finding books that have been out for abit... if I'm LUCKY there might be a few more books in the series to catch up on. This series is just that! :) The storyline is good, and you will want to read to see what happens next. I won't ruin it for you...

    • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
  • Better than average teen fiction

    Although not as respectful of its audience's intellect as the Harry Potter series, this introduction to Nicholas Flamel in modern-day CA is an entertaining twist on familiar themes of growing up and coping... with magic. The protagonists' navel-gazing does detract some of the excitement of location changes, dramatic revelations and battles with the gods of old -- but overall, a fun read.

    • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
View All Most Recent Reviews

Product Q&A

Ask a Question

Be the first to ask a question about this product.
Shipping:

This item will be delivered to you via USPS Trackable Media Mail or UPS Mail Innovations and will take from 2 days to 3 weeks from the time the item leaves our warehouse. *

Standard Return Policy:

Items must be returned in new or unused condition and contain all original materials included with the shipment. More details

FINAL SALE EXCLUSION: Items marked as FINAL SALE are not returnable unless the problem you experience is the result of our error.

* For your safety, some orders go through our loss prevention department. If we select your order for this process, we will immediately notify you that there may be up to a 3-day delay on your order.

** Most Oversize orders are delivered within 1-4 weeks. Some orders may take 6 weeks to be delivered.

Buy Now with Bitcoin Learn More