Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Would recommend to all!
 from Orange County, CA,  Aug 2, 2011

This book is very easy to follow. There are great meal plans and recipes so even those who don't really cook can follow this diet. It's basically a diet that focuses on 17-day cycles, so don't expect to be done after just 17 days. The gist of this diet is to eat low carbs and avoid simple sugars and to be aware of "metabolism confusion" - basically to eat a variety of healthy foods to keep your body guessing and working to burn calories. This book is the first diet book I actually bought and am very surprised by how simple it is to follow. This will be my new way of eating from now on!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A diet worth trying
 from Corry, PA,  Feb 19, 2012

Dr. Moreno clearly explains the diet in the first chapter. The book is an easy read. Each cycle of this diet is 17 days long, and varies in the types of food allowed for each cycle. Having been on South Beach diet already for several years, it was easy to change directions and try another diet for a welcome change. I have been focused and followed the diet without exceptions, and after the first cycle lost 5 pounds. I use the book as a reference often several times a day.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A sensible, no nonsense approach to losing weight, and quickly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really works
 from Charlottesville, VA,  Feb 15, 2012

My sister-in-law had this book on her coffee table and I took a look. I was intrigued so bought a copy for myself. In less than 2 months my dear spouse has lost 15 pounds. Really. I have lost 8. He has more to lose than I, but I am more pleased at no cravings, no hunger and lots of energy. I would recommend this for your internal health (triglycerides, cholestrol, etc) if not for the weight loss!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A diet that was easy to do and worked!!
 from Dacula, Georgia,  May 23, 2012

Have purchased two more books for family & friends to have; plus, have loaned my book out a couple of times. Those that used it seriously have been successful at losing and keeping the weight they lost off. I ate "Salmon" for the first time and enjoyed it!! Will always go back to this diet for control. Many thanks!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The 17-Day title is perfect!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Content of book was written for easy understanding; all questions answered!!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent diet book
 from Spring Hill fl,  Jan 18, 2012

this is a very easy book to follow and since written by a medical dr. and the language is in simple terms. very informative

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from FL,  Jan 13, 2012

nothing new, but well written easy to follow. still reading

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good book
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The 17 Day Diet Book
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 15, 2011

I have heard wonderful things about this book. I can't wait to begin (right after the holidays which I know is NOT the point)! : )

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's in brand new condition
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The 17 day diet
 from Northfield, MN,  Nov 3, 2011

I have only glanced at the book and hope to read it more thoroughly at a later date. It would take a huge committement to do this diet.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK
 from NEVADA,  Oct 30, 2011

THE BOOK IS OK. iTS JUST A HARD DIET TO FOLLOW. wEIGHT WATCHERS IS BETTER. iTS GOOD IF YOU NEED TO LOSE WIEGHT FAST. bUT BEWARE YOU WILL GANE IT BACK ONCE YOU GO OFF IT.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? NO
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. NO
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Reading
 from Indiana,  Sep 28, 2011

This book was easy to read and uderstand. Great size. I thought in some places the author repeated himself. I would recommend this book to others.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
17 day diet
 from Cleveland, OH,  Sep 26, 2011

Anyone can do something for 17 days! Good luck to all.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? excellant
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellant
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellant
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not much new
 from WI,  Aug 28, 2011

I am surprised that this book is so popular. It's basically the same old, same old...high protein, good carbs. VERY similar to The South Beach Diet. Basically the only difference is it is done in 17 day intervals and hopefully that does help some people achieve success.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Bemidji, MN,  Aug 3, 2011

I actually followed the diet. I started April 10, 2011 and the first of August I lost 41 pounds. I definitely would reccomend this to others.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
17 Day Diet plan book received on time
 from Dallas TX,  Jul 29, 2011

I ordered the book and recieved it in just a few days in good shape. The price was good and I got free shipping. Good job.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The 17 Day Diet
 from Sandy, Or,  Apr 15, 2011

This is a very helpful diet book. It contains a lot of imformation for everyone that needs to take off some weight and stay healthy in the process.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The 17 Day Diet (Hardcover)
 from Des Moines, IA,  Apr 12, 2011

I love the book & it was exactly what I wanted. I had heard of it from the Dr. Oz show. I was thrilled the O.com had it for ** less than everywhere here in town. I appreciated the speed that O.com sent it, it came to me in 3-4 days less than what you had promised. I didn't apreciate seeing the ad on TV saying that if I logged into O.com that I would get free shipping on it when I didn't otherwise my first experince with o.com was great and I will order from you folks again. Thanks for asking!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought