Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Susan Boyle - The Gift
 from Ft Myers, FL,  Dec 10, 2011

Susan Boyle is a real Joy to listen to on this CD. Her voice keeps a song in my heart all day long. I have two of this CD, one for my home & one for my car. She always deliver. This CD is a "real" bargain for the price it is offered at.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Susan Boyle CD
 from Spacecoast,FL,  Jul 27, 2011

Love this CD and works well in the truck which can be a problem.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. just fineWorked
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hear an angel sing
 from Spring Hill, FL,  Jan 19, 2012

I am a Susan Boyle fan and was thrilled to get her new CD. She's a winner!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. first-class condition
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Susan Boyle - The Gift
 from abderson sc,  Dec 30, 2011

was worth the money wife throughly ejoyed it very much....

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. god
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the money
 from Northern Virginia,  Dec 1, 2011

Worth the money. Excellent music. Ms. Boyle surprises us again.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 20, 2011

The sound of the recording was very off. Had to put volume up very high. To soft vocals.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Christmas Gift
 from Bellows Falls, VT,  Dec 29, 2010

I purchased this for a family member for Christmas who loved the Susan Boyle 2009 album. It became their favorite gift of the season. Highly recommend for those people who purchased or recieved last year's album. Big reward for a relatively low cost compared with other gifts. Recipient felt it complimented last year's CD creating a great xmas collection. Can't wait for next year's album!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Christmas gift
 Dec 26, 2010

The quality of the CD matched the quality of the performer's voice. The CD was well packaged and arrived on time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful music
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Dec 22, 2010

I purchased this CD for myself to have a little bit of new Christmas music to enjoy this season. It is extremely soothing and beautiful sound. As always, it arrived quickly and the price was right with Overstock.com!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The gift
 from Maine,  Dec 22, 2010

I would recommend this CD, it is very enjoyable and makes a nice addition to the holiday CD collection.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Gift
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Dec 21, 2010

"The Gift" was certainly the most precious gift I received for Christmas. Susan Boyle's voice is like an angel's voice. The CD was absolutely spectacular, and I could listen to it over and over.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Gift
 Dec 21, 2010

This is a beautiful addition to my Christmas music collection.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
online purchase
 from Southern Indiana,  Dec 21, 2010

I have dealt with Overstock now 3 or 4 times and have been very happy with the order system, the customer service and the products received. No complaints from me, for sure!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Gift
 from Tennessee,  Dec 21, 2010

Excellent CD....I enjoyed listening to this....I think everyone will. I would highly recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing!
 from Johns Island, SC,  Dec 20, 2010

If you love Susan Boyle, then this one is a must have! I must say that I am partial to her since most of my ancestors are from Scotland. That aside though, she has one of the most surprising and beautiful voices I have ever heard. Sure happy that Simon found her for us!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DStrum
 from Nevada, IA,  Dec 15, 2010

You were very timely in sending my cd and I am enjoying it very much. I love doing business with you. Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Christmas Gift from Susan Boyle
 from Oxford, MS,  Dec 13, 2010

Very straightforward, classic Christmas carols by the frumpy, middle-aged soprano who was a sensation on the British talent show. Who doesn't love a Cinderella story? Especially at Christmas time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Gift
 from New Berlin, Wi,  Dec 13, 2010

Loved the CD very much. A good choice of songs. I have admired this woman from the first time I saw her.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like this CD
 from FL,  Dec 6, 2010

While I don't think this CD lives up to the splendor of a 1960's Andy Williams' Xmas recordings, I do think if Susan Boyle set out to capture the recording moods and impressions of the '60's holiday recordings (as she has stated she desired), then she has accomplished that. While not a fabulous album, it's very very likeable, pleasant, and her voice is as true and clear and sweet as expected. What I do like about the CD is in its simplicity it seems to perfectly echo the backstory of Susan Boyle's life before fame came her way. In years to follow, as her career continues and her professionalism grows, I think we can expect a grander Xmas album, but for 2010, "The Gift" is lovely and I'm happy I have it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good but not the best
 from Troy,NY,  Nov 30, 2010

While I like this second offering from Susan, it will not be my favorite. I feel it is overproduced. The music is fine,however, the heavy backgrounds, vocal and orchestra almost drowned out her vocal. I much prefer the simple accompaniment of the first album.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top