Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Super and Natural
 from Pennsylvania,  Sep 20, 2006

Whether you're a fan of the supernatural or not, everyone should watch this show at least once. And what better way to do it than get the DVD! I've had this DVD for a couple of weeks and have watched every episode numerous times. The quality of the DVD is great...even better than shown on television. Not to mention the special features will leave you craving for more of the Winchesters! I think this DVD is a must have! I LOVE THIS SHOW!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Must See
 from Phila, PA,  Sep 8, 2006

I started watching Supernatural on a wim. After the first episode I was hooked. The storylines just keep getting better and better and the relationship between the characters is real and powerful. I recommend this DVD to anyone who's a fan of the horror genre or just wants to see a good show. With the added special features the DVD is definitely worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Supernatural Fan.
 from Phx, Arizona,  Jan 3, 2012

I love Supernatural and the price was great. However, during the holidays it went up. (I payed a very inexpensive fee before holidays). But, it's worth it. The shipment was fast and the package was no where near damaged. THanks O* .

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good series
 Mar 10, 2010

I received this in the mail and the package looked like it was cut open and retaped and the item was also cut down the back of the movie box dont know if it was overstocks fault or the item got caught in the mail room machine and that cut it but the movie disc were ok there wasn't any damage to them as far as I can tell. Other then that the item was in good shape and I love the Supernatural series.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
THE BEST SEASON EVER!
 from Chico, Ca,  Oct 21, 2009

This is by far the best season of Supernatural, and all of my friends totally agree. It has more of the brothers on the road, going up against a variety different "supernatural" creatures, unlike later seasons, which are primarily centered on fighting demons.This is a show about monsters, and some of these episodes are really like scary movies, so you may not want your kids watching them, at least, not by themselves.This is one of my favorite shows and I absolutely recommend it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Show!!!
 from Niantic, CT,  Aug 3, 2007

This was a Awesome set. I bought it for my self and found my husband and even his brother also got into it. Its one of those ones where you don't want to stop watching. I am looking forward to buying the next season.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A "Supernatural" Transaction!
 from Ohio,  Apr 20, 2007

Been waiting to get this one! Overstock.com didn't let me down. Item shipped quickly and as promised. I've enjoyed every episode. Thanks Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Supernatural
 from Roanoke, VA,  Apr 14, 2007

Supernatural has to be the best of the ghost chaser series out to date. Watching Sam and Dean hunt down deamons, ghosts and other Supernatural beings is a great roller coaster rider. They take on not only urban legends but more intriguing story lines. Sam and Dean are in search of their father who disappeared on a hunt looking for the deamon that took his wife. Now Sam and Dean pick up the search, hopeing to find their dad and also the deamon that killed their mother. If you like the legends, the Hook Man, the Scarecrow, Bloody Mary and many more, you WILL LOVE SUPERNATURAL!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Scary Television Now Scary Dvds
 from ohio,  Jan 28, 2007

Oooo, what's that behind you? It's the new dvd release of the CW's hot horror anthology SUPERNATURAL. of the best in such a series to come to tv in a long time, it stars the scrumptious Jensen Ackles and the cute, as in overload, as brothers after the demon that claimed their mother and father and the one brother, and their adventures in saving and protecting any and all from the dark and evil forces. This box set covers the first season, a real treat in the series that helped lay the groundwork for the current scare fest. This show is great, you never know what to expect and I've had more than my share of being startled right out of my seat. Check this specially priced box set out and watch the show on tv, Thursday nights at 9 p.m. on the new CW. BOO!! RLW

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing New Change
 from Shreveport Louisiana,  Nov 11, 2006

This series is really amazing. I am a big fan of Gilmore Girls. That is how I became a fan of Jared Padalecki. So I catch a movie or show that he's in when I can. So when I caught wind of Supernatural, I did some research and found out some information on it, such at what it was about, what channel it came on, and stuff like that. So I then began to watch it. At the time I didn't have local channels on the satelite package, so I would go through an our of annoyance of static and bad pictures. But I fell in love with the show easily. I have been a devoted fan since, and for anyone who can handle horror, suspence, ect. and of course the supernatural, this is the DVD series for you. Not sutiable for all ages of course and while the acting is great, and the story lines are always amazing, it's kind of sketchy at times, especially if you haven't been watching the whole show that day, or even the whole season. But if you stick with it, the whole story line will all come together. And though the season ending is a supriser, just as every episode ending is, the new season is just as much of a thriller. Some series get better. But most fall. Especially horrors because it's hard to come up with new thrills & suprises. But not this. New creatures & new stories & still keeping the same basic concept without bein redundent. It brings up past episodes but not too often and doesn't over do it. The original writers of Gilmore Girls, Amy & Dan Paladino, were amazing. The were with the WB. They also helped to produce the show too. Jared Padalecki was lucky to have that major break. It was a good show, with good writers who came up with a good script and everything you need in a good series. He then went on to have parts in many movies, especially horror, and he did amazing in them. Especially in House of Wax. But I believe his most amazing motion picture performance was in Cry Wolf, Rouge Pictures FIRST ever production. All the actors in there is well. Most were new comers. Jared Padalecki just added to the great talent. You should check out anything that he, or his co-star Jensen Ackles is in. Jared Padalecki did great choosing his next series to be in. Equally as great as Gilmore Girls in a similar way and yet completely different way. Has many great things Gilmore Girls has and has it's own attributes. But a completely different sense, with obviously a different story line and point and all that stuff. And if you are one that doesn't like Gilmore Girls or doesn't like a movie or anything of the sort that deals with Jared Padalecki or Jensen Ackles. Even if you don't like their acting or roles they've played. GIVE THIS SERIES A CHANCE. I DOUBT you will regret it. They are great actors & great partners. Good actors who mix well is a key to a good series. And you have that key element in Supernatural. I can't even begin to give a great enough review of this series. I hope you find Supernatural as great as I have. This is just an amazing show to watch with many great componets that fit together about as perfect as anything can be perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Miami, FL,  Oct 31, 2006

Supernatural has it all, mystery, drama, comedy, and many more aspects which make the show very interesting. In one hand...you have the general story line...Two brothers..Dean and Sam looking for they're father who went missing while on a "hunting" trip. The show revolves around them going from city to city hunting things(who by the way are real legends) while looking for they're father. They're growing relationship with each other, as well as with they're father...and all the litle twists and turns the show has....makes it a very interesting and entertaining show.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Supernatural
 from Stone Park, IL,  Oct 17, 2006

This is one of the best horror series since Tales from the Darkside. I really enjoy the supsense each week!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Supernatural (season 1) DVD set
 from Clearwater, FL,  Sep 19, 2006

A wonderfully entertaining series with suspense and dark humour, starring two actors with great chemistry that really aid with the depiction of the Winchester family bonds (e.g. brother to brother, father to son) and sense of protection for each other. Having the series on DVD is worthwhile but the extra bonuses are especially valuable such as deleted scenes, commentary, and 'easter eggs' hidden in the set. As a J2/Padackles (Jared&Jensen) fan, I really enjoyed 'A Day in the Life of...' and the gag reel. However, various fan circles have reported disc 6 with the bonuses can be a little 'buggy' in playback for some.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Supernatural
 from Charlotte, NC,  Sep 19, 2006

Awesome series. Not for young children. I'm not a fan of horror movies or shows so the reason I started watching was definitely for the guys. However the show is well written with lots of humor to counteract the horror scenes. The two leads work great together and having a new mystery each week is a nice change from most shows today. The special features are plentiful with this box set. I've got several shows on dvd and this is by far the one with the most special features. There's commentary on episodes, a gag reel, a day in the life of the actors and much more. A great box set to have!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought