Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Lots of good advice!
 from California,  Apr 11, 2010

I'm giving this book five stars overall, with a couple of comments. The author is extremely knowledgable, and there are a lot of vegetarian recipes in the book that look great. I love all of the nutrient information included for fruits and vegetables. I wish this book was was published a bit more recently, but that is a pretty minor detail. There are alot of recipes that include eggs, so be sure to check with your pediatrician to ensure you're not adding eggs to your child's diet before they recommend it. This is definitely not the book for you if you're feeding your child alot of meat, but I do think that alot of the casserole recipes listed could easily have meat added to them. I would definitely recommend this book to others!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Baby Food
 from Los Angeles,  Mar 10, 2010

It is a good book but I don't find the time to read it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Informative
 from Littleton, CO,  Sep 11, 2009

This book is great. Wonderful month by month food items your baby can eat and great storage ideas.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super baby Food
 from san Antonio, TX,  Jun 20, 2008

Super baby food is an excellent source of information and the different types of solid food to feed your baby and when to introduce each type of food. This book also contains many excellent recipes for mothers. The one downfall for this book is that it is biased to the super baby food menu only. For us moms who do have to buy commercial baby food, it is not very helpful mas to how much and what types of food to give. Overall thoug, this book was helpful to me and made me fit more time in to make my own food instead of buying commercvial baby food all the time. It also answered the questions that I was looking for out of this book.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Seriously Super Book!!!
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Jun 20, 2008

This book is a must have for any parent that wants to get their baby or toddler off to a great nutritional start. Starting with my baby's very first bite of solid food I have followed it and I couldn't be happier. He is 13 months now and he has almost never been sick. He eats everything we give him and is the least picky baby I've ever known. No matter how little cooking experience someone has, with this book they would be able to feed their baby super healthy, wholesome homemade food with ease. I also bought this book for my sister who can't even boil water and now her freezer is chock full of homemade baby food. Half of the veggies she makes for him she had never even heard of before :) I don't know what I would do without this book. I open it at least 10 times a day and half of those times it's not even because I'm trying to make something for my baby. There is such great nutritional info inside plus it is just packed with general cooking tips. I use it almost as much to cook for my husband and I as I do for the baby.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
would order from again
 from Cornwall, NY,  Feb 25, 2008

I love this book. So much information. A little boring though. Kind of useless info that is common sense but alot of good stuff too. Shipped fast.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Book for Baby Food
 from Seattle WA,  Jan 1, 2008

This book tells you how to prepare EVERY type of fruit and vegetable for your child...as well as which foods your babies are ready to eat at which stage. I'm still using it and my son is 2 because it has fabulous recipes for "toddler hors d' ouerves."

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loads of good info
 from Houston, TX,  Nov 15, 2007

Very detailed info. I particularly like how the book discusses each baby food, the nutrition value, and the preparation and freezing method.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Baby Food
 from East Providence, RI,  Sep 19, 2007

Great book and very fast delivery. Handy book for first time mom

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Tennessee,  Aug 1, 2007

Bought gift for a co-worker. It arrived quickly and looked brand new. My only complaint is that it wasn't shipped to the person I requested it be sent to. It came to me instead of my co-worker.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Baby Food
 from Bowling Green, KY,  May 7, 2007

The author is somewhat long-winded, but she has a ton of info about making your own baby food. I've just learned to make my own yogurt for our baby and it was easy and fun! This book will get tons of use around our home for a long time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I give this book to all my friends and family
 from Maryland,  Feb 17, 2007

I recieved this book 7 yrs ago from my old college roommate, who is a dietician for headstart. At first, it is overwhelming but it is extremely helpful after you break it down. My children never ate jarred babyfood (dh calls me a babyfood snob) bc this book taught me how to make my own and freeze it. It educates you on when and how to introduce food to your baby which is important with all the allergies and sensitivities with children under the age of 3 yrs. I do childcare and have bought it for my new parents. I believe that this book allows a parent be in control of what their infant eats and assists in the development. Please take the time to purchase this book and educate yourself and protect you new child.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome baby food resource!
 from Wisconsin,  Nov 20, 2006

I don't know how I would have done it without this book! With such processed foods and childhood obesity plaguing our country, our babies deserve REAL, homemade food. It is so much cheaper and easier to make than people think. The book is overwhelming at first, but give it a chance! It has everything you ever needed to know and my pediatrician loves this book! We don't eat everything from a jar or box, so why should our baby too. It's worth every penny!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
super baby food
 Sep 19, 2006

great book. a little overwhelming but full of information

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top