Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A very sweet movie.
 from Los Angeles, California,  Jan 2, 2013

For any Haley Mills fan, this movie is a must have. A very good family film with lots of fun and music. A woman and her son and daughter must leave their family home after their father dies. They move to a small town and meet lots of new friends. Then their snooty cousin moves in with them and she causes lots of problems. It is a very good cast led by Dorothy Maguire and also has Burl Ives and Eddie Hodges. I love this movie and the music in it. I hope you will too.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Your daughter will love it!
 from Alexandria, VA,  Aug 7, 2008

They don't make movies like these any more. You'll enjoy a trip through your own memory lane, and the kids will love it. Fun for the whole family --and a must for the kid's movie collection. Movies, music and such do tend to take a bit longer to arrive from Overstock than other merchandise. Don't know why that is...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Summer Magic
 from Pittsburg, Ca,  Jun 2, 2008

The movie was heartwarming and a look back to a better time. Nostaslgic and fun to share with just about anyone and any age. Enjoyed getting out of my current life and remembering more happier times.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a wonderful movie
 from Phoenix,  May 30, 2008

This is a wonderful, fun movie that reminds me a little of Mary Poppins in it's style and music. Hailey Mills is great and the rest of the cast is wonderful as well. A timeless Disney Movie that can be enjoyed by the whole family. And Peter Brown as "Prince Charming" is really nice to look at - too bad it's only towards the end !!! Absolutely recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
All time favoite movie
 from NY,  May 23, 2008

I have always loved this movie. A great classic family movie. Lots of toe tapping music.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Summer Magic
 from Ia,  May 22, 2008

Love this movie. I own it on VHS and have looked for it on DVD for years. Good movie for all age groups.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Summer Magic
 from Ill,  Apr 4, 2008

Summer Magic is a wonderful movie for all ages. Everyone will love it. I love the characters in this movie and who played them. Haylie Mills does a wonderful job in this movie and in all movies she was in. So go out and buy this movie you will love it. Thanks

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Summer magic
 from New England,  Mar 28, 2008

I grew up with this movie. I hadn't seen it in at least 20 years. I wasn't dissapointed. It is as good as I remembered. Wholesome enjoyment. I wish there were movies like this today.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Disney Classic
 from WA state,  Dec 18, 2007

One of Hayley Mills best--really fun for all ages. Entertaining and catchy musical scores. If only we could all find our own yellow house...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Summer Magic is SO cute
 from SLC UT,  Sep 17, 2007

I loved this old Disney movie and was really excited to see it on DVD. Haley Mills is so cute in this and I love the songs. It's a great family movie.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought