Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A very sweet movie.
 from Los Angeles, California,  Jan 2, 2013

For any Haley Mills fan, this movie is a must have. A very good family film with lots of fun and music. A woman and her son and daughter must leave their family home after their father dies. They move to a small town and meet lots of new friends. Then their snooty cousin moves in with them and she causes lots of problems. It is a very good cast led by Dorothy Maguire and also has Burl Ives and Eddie Hodges. I love this movie and the music in it. I hope you will too.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Your daughter will love it!
 from Alexandria, VA,  Aug 7, 2008

They don't make movies like these any more. You'll enjoy a trip through your own memory lane, and the kids will love it. Fun for the whole family --and a must for the kid's movie collection. Movies, music and such do tend to take a bit longer to arrive from Overstock than other merchandise. Don't know why that is...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Summer Magic
 from Pittsburg, Ca,  Jun 2, 2008

The movie was heartwarming and a look back to a better time. Nostaslgic and fun to share with just about anyone and any age. Enjoyed getting out of my current life and remembering more happier times.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a wonderful movie
 from Phoenix,  May 30, 2008

This is a wonderful, fun movie that reminds me a little of Mary Poppins in it's style and music. Hailey Mills is great and the rest of the cast is wonderful as well. A timeless Disney Movie that can be enjoyed by the whole family. And Peter Brown as "Prince Charming" is really nice to look at - too bad it's only towards the end !!! Absolutely recommend!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
All time favoite movie
 from NY,  May 23, 2008

I have always loved this movie. A great classic family movie. Lots of toe tapping music.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Summer Magic
 from Ia,  May 22, 2008

Love this movie. I own it on VHS and have looked for it on DVD for years. Good movie for all age groups.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Summer Magic
 from Ill,  Apr 4, 2008

Summer Magic is a wonderful movie for all ages. Everyone will love it. I love the characters in this movie and who played them. Haylie Mills does a wonderful job in this movie and in all movies she was in. So go out and buy this movie you will love it. Thanks

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Summer magic
 from New England,  Mar 28, 2008

I grew up with this movie. I hadn't seen it in at least 20 years. I wasn't dissapointed. It is as good as I remembered. Wholesome enjoyment. I wish there were movies like this today.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Disney Classic
 from WA state,  Dec 18, 2007

One of Hayley Mills best--really fun for all ages. Entertaining and catchy musical scores. If only we could all find our own yellow house...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Summer Magic is SO cute
 from SLC UT,  Sep 17, 2007

I loved this old Disney movie and was really excited to see it on DVD. Haley Mills is so cute in this and I love the songs. It's a great family movie.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top