For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
WOW!!!
 from Valencia, CA,  Nov 30, 2007

If you've ever wondered why you may not be achieving the success you'd like, it might be because you've been focusing on building up your weaknesses instead of your strengths. If that may be the case, this is the book for you. I've already bought 26 books to pass along to friends and colleagues. Well done!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Strengths Finder
 from Seattle,  Sep 29, 2007

We spend too much time shoring up our weaknesses when we could be working to our strengths and having a great time!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great team development tool
 from Portland, OR,  Jan 8, 2013

Good price for a new copy, which is important since used copies don't include the code for using the StrengthsFinder assessment online.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I'd reccomend the book, but not the shipping policy. Just not happy it took 15 days to arrive at my home. It shouldn't take that long unless it was shipped from the US to Europe.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it was accurate. Just happy with taking 15 days to arrive
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product quality was ok. Just the excessive waiting to get it. Unacceptable
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value for the money
 from Sierra foothils, CA,  May 4, 2012

I was worried about assembling this by myself but it just needed the tool provided. Has held up really nicely and is used for both a couch and a bed, and looks good at all times. I am very happy with this and so is a friend who wants it if I ever sell it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image and product matched
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Easy to assemble and good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Strengths Finder 2.0 by Tom Rath (Hardcover)
 from Charlotte, NC area,  Sep 23, 2011

This was my first time using the site and it was great, the shipping cost is appreciated. However, I didn't realize that it was going to take about 12 days to ship. If I had known that, I would've bought it from another site (for 'maybe' another $1 in shipping) or stopped locally to pick it up. You may want to work on that, as that will be a consideration if I purchase from your site again.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect shape
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Consider your options...
 from SW Ohio,  Feb 10, 2011

If you have never had an evaluation like this, you can benefit a great deal from this. The main value, in my opinion, is not so much in knowing what your strengths are, but in having specific guidance about what to do next. If you live in a decent library district, you'll probably be able to look this over and learn a lot, but you won't be able to take the on-line exam. If you are unemployed, underemployed, or just having a terrible day and are willing to spend $** for instant gratification/verification of what you already know, google this you will be able to find a place to do this instantaneously. As I came to this page, B&N came up as a popup offering it for a couple bucks less.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What's it worth ?
 from Wytheville, VA,  Sep 30, 2010

Book provides test preparation---test to be taken via computer. Preparation in good and test enlightening. I would highly recommend the book.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bought as presents
 from Costa Rica,  Jul 9, 2009

I bought several copies for all the Dads for Father's Day - they have all said they appreicated looking at the positive side of things. I have not read the book, it was recommended to me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Strength Finder 2.0
 from Braselton, GA,  Aug 30, 2008

As a member of a school faculty, I was required to read this book and complete the information survery in the back. The results were somewhat surprising, but mostly fun and informative. It gives each person a positive perspective of themselves that emphasize inner strenghts of which you may be unaware. It also explains the terms and information revealed. I was so impressed with this that I ordered one for my son who is in sales. My daughter-in-law wants one too! Working from our strengths makes a lot of sense in this often negative world. As a faculty, we formed committees according to our strengths and can all work together to be more productive. So far so good.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Incredibly Insightful
 from USA,  May 26, 2008

This is an incredibly insightful book. I am amazed by what I've learned by reading it. I spent the last decade trying to create a career in creative work (design, photography, etc.) and I've struggled the whole time. After buying this a couple months ago, along with doing the DiSC Classic Personality Profile, I learned enough about myself to realize that I was in the wrong career. The change is incredible. I'm now in business management with a 6 figure income, substantial stock options, and I've negotiated a performance-based commission with potentially 7 figure payoff. I'm not exaggerating when I say that this book's insight made the difference. Instead of banging my head against the wall trying to make myself better at things I don't do well, I'm leveraging my strengths to improve my organization, while recognizing the strengths of others to help them do the same. I stepped into this company in a part-time grunt position and I'm now a V.P. after only 3 months. The book didn't provide me any skills, it just helped me recognize which really are my strongest skills so I can use them to my advantage. My wife and home life are happier, too. Removing the stress of not having enough money, along with having fulfilling work to do at work makes me less inclined to take on huge projects at home just so I have some challenge in my life. Now we enjoy our time together and everyone has benefitted. That I've accomplished this for less than the cost of a postgraduate education is remarkable. That I learned this for less than $20 shipped is AMAZING. We're buying copies of this book for every employee. What do you think that will do for my performance-based commission? :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great assessment!!!
 from Muncie, IN,  Mar 12, 2008

Nice assessment tool, I used it for class. It tells you your strengths and what you an do with them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Only one access code available
 from Orlando,  Feb 29, 2008

I bought this book for my corporate library and found that only one employee will get the full benefit of it. There is only one access code in the book for the personality test. My suggestion to the publisher is to make the test available to others online. Even if the test cost is close to the book cost it will give people the opportunity to buy the test only.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great start
 from San Diego,  Jul 6, 2007

Highly recommended to anyone looking for a great start on their career and life's path. I also recommend M. Buckingham's "Go Put your Strengths to Work" as a supplement. Dynamic synergy at work!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Strengths Finder 2.0
 from Long Island, New York,  May 18, 2007

Buy it; Read it; Take the Survey; Do It (Take the actions recommended.) I would not have guessed what I found out, yet it rang so true. I am amazed how the test worked.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a great book to help discover your areas of talent. It is more in depth than the 1.0 version and more specifically tailored to help an individual understand how their area of talent may be different than another person's with the same area. Very helpful! The only downside is that the online assessment is currently only available in English. As is the case with the 1.0, be sure that you only buy a used copy of this book for information purposes as the online assessment will not be available to you as it is most likely used. By the way, I also like how the 2.0 is more careful to secure the codes for the assessment, while a dishonest person could get "steal" the codes from the covers of the earlier versions. Good work.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top