Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Much better than I expected
 from Texas,  Jul 2, 2007

Usually movies taken from the Bible are very inaccurate. This fictionalized version has a few inaccuracies, but it is outstanding. It provides a lot of information about the Moabite and Hebrew cultures. It is very nicely done and the acting is very good. I will watch it again soon.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ruth
 from New Orleans,  May 2, 2007

I found that this movie was not at all close to the biblical account of Ruth. The only thing that came remotely close to Ruth was the name Ruth. If you want a movie that is Biblical Based, this is NOT the movie.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Story of Ruth (DVD)
 from Metairie, Louisiana,  Dec 3, 2011

Great addition to my home library of religious family films.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As expected.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Movie
 from Memphis,  Jul 11, 2011

A must have move! Excellent depiction of the bibile story!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Story of Ruth
 from Oklahoma,  Feb 8, 2010

I really enjoyed the video of Ruth. I was surprised to find that it was in accord with the Biblical record of Ruth.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great movie
 from Southern California,  Jan 29, 2010

I had the movie in VHS and wanted to get it in DVD. If you like the story of Ruth in the Bible, you will love this movie.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Story of Ruth
 from Hillsboro, Oregon,  Apr 9, 2009

This is a wonderful Bible story. The color is great. There is a good moral side to it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ruth
 from Seattle, WA,  Aug 24, 2007

is not 100% to the bible but is a nice story. If you have read the Book of Ruth in the bible then you already know the truth and yes i believe is a wonderful story and would recommend this movie to anyone who wants to see it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The story of Ruth is outstanding.
 from Temple Hills, Md,  Aug 3, 2007

I love the book of Ruth in the bible. I found this movie to be very entertaining. I've looked at it twice since I brought it. I usually don't look at my movies right away but this movie was drawing me. This is a movie I recommend for the library of DVD lovers. It was the best. love it, love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Story of Ruth
 from De,  May 4, 2008

Ruth was been sold to his father and she become a priest but she doesnt know the real God until she met this guy who is jewish and he is been teaching her that Jesus wont hurt anyone, and thats very interesting and change her life. a lot of my friend they like her story coz even if her husband died he never leave her mother even if her mother in law told her to leave her and marry another guy but she didnt do that.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought