Your coupon has been activated.

Stevie Wonder - Definitive Collection

Select an option before changing warranty
The Rewards Program that Pays for Itself
  • EARN 5 to 40%
    Earn 5% in Club O Rewards on every order & up to 40% on select items.
  • FREE SHIPPING Every Order, Every Day*
    No matter how big or small, your order always ships for free.
    Dedicated customer service and early access to exclusive deals.
    Club O pays for itself, or we make up the difference
Today: $10.42
  • Delivery Estimate

    Select a Product Option to view shipping

    • Product Alerts

      Stay in the know! Choose which alerts you’d like to receive on this product.

    Stevie Wonder - Definitive Collection
    • Wishlists
    • Save for Later

    Personnel includes: Stevie Wonder (vocals, various instruments); Luther Vandross (vocals); Malcolm Cecil, Robert Margouleff (programming); Gloria Barley, Lani Groves, Jim Gilstrap, The Jackson 5 (background vocals). Producers include: Berry Gordy, Henr...


    ITEM#: 2508595

    Personnel includes: Stevie Wonder (vocals, various instruments); Luther Vandross (vocals); Malcolm Cecil, Robert Margouleff (programming); Gloria Barley, Lani Groves, Jim Gilstrap, The Jackson 5 (background vocals). Producers include: Berry Gordy, Henry Cosby, Clarence Paul, Stevie Wonder, William "Mickey" Stevenson. Compilation producers: Harry Weinger, Jeff Moskow. Recorded between 1963 & 1985. Includes liner notes by Scott Regan. Personnel: Stevie Wonder (vocals, harmonica, piano, keyboards, programming); Malcolm Cecil, Robert Margouleff (Moog synthesizer, programming); Charles Brewer, John Fischbach (programming); Gloria Barley, Jim Gilstrap, Lani Groves (background vocals). Liner Note Authors: Scott Regen; Harry Weinger; Scott Regan. Arrangers: Clarence Paul; Stevie Wonder. Missing in action for much of the 1990s, Stevie Wonder is a living legend whose consistent creative output is sorely missed. THE DEFINITIVE COLLECTION provides a snapshot overview of Wonder's stellar legacy starting back in 1963 as a teen musical prodigy with the exuberant "Fingertips Part 2." This jubilant tune, showcasing Wonder's much-touted facility on the chromatic harmonica, is a powerful harbinger of things to come. Along the way are classics that find this Michigan native going from being a one-man Motown hit machine to a young artist whose vision eschewed singles-based sensibilities for album-long artistic statements. Wonder's '60s gems include "I Was Made to Love Her," "For Once in My Life," and "Signed, Sealed, Delivered I'm Yours." Of course, his '70s work is just as stunning, particularly socially conscious numbers like "Higher Ground" and "Living for the City." Equally stellar if less political are this legend's tributes to Duke Ellington ("Sir Duke"), Bob Marley ("Master Blaster [Jammin']"), and Caribbean music in general ("Boogie on Reggae Woman"). THE DEFINITIVE COLLECTION is an excellent primer for both die-hard fan and passing admirer of Stevie Wonder's genius.


    Dimensions 0
    UPC 044006616421
    Runtime 79 min.
    Type Performer
    Genre R&B
    Sub Genre Funk
    Label Motown Records
    Number of Discs 1
    Track Listing Disc 1
    • 1. Fingertips, Pt. 2 - (live)
    • 2. Uptight (Everything's Alright)
    • 3. Hey Love
    • 4. I Was Made to Love Her
    • 5. For Once in My Life
    • 6. My Cherie Amour
    • 7. Signed, Sealed, Delivered I'm Yours
    • 8. You Are the Sunshine of My Life
    • 9. Superstition
    • 10. Higher Ground
    • 11. Living for the City
    • 12. You Haven't Done Nothin'
    • 13. Boogie on Reggae Woman
    • 14. I Wish
    • 15. Sir Duke
    • 16. Master Blaster (Jammin')
    • 17. That Girl
    • 18. Do I Do
    • 19. I Just Called to Say I Love You
    • 20. Overjoyed
    • 21. Part-Time Lover
    Format Compact Disc
    Spars Coding n/a

    Customer Reviews

    5 Stars
    4 Stars
    3 Stars
    2 Stars
    1 Stars
    • Stevie Wonder - The Definitive Collection gives a fair market price for most music. Stevie Wonder's music is pleasant, easy listening, and limeless his style never gets old. He is a wonder!!!

      Read More
    • Stevie Wonder - The Definitive Collection

      What a wonderful collection of Stevie Wonder's songs. My family and I recently enjoyed this album at a recent gathering. It was so much fun to go down memory lane singing along with Stevie.

      Read More
    • A great compilation of some of my favorite Stevie Wonder songs. And, of course, shipped and delivered it super fast!

      Read More
    • Extremely pleased. Very prompt service and a most enjoyable product.

      Read More
    • I bought this cd for my husband and he loves it. The delivery on the item was very satisfactory seeing as how it came via regular mail during the holiday season. I would purchase from this site again.

      Read More
    • Stevie's he Geatest

      You will never go wrong buying Stevie!!!! I love listening to all the old songs from the past. It reminds me of the good times and some sad times; I just love it.

      Read More

    Questions & Answers

    Yay! Be the first to ask a question about this product.
    Get your product questions answered right here.

    Shopping Guides

    Shipping & Returns


    This item will be delivered to you via USPS Trackable Media Mail or UPS Mail Innovations and will take from 2 days to 3 weeks from the time the item leaves our warehouse. *

    Standard Return Policy:

    Items must be returned in new or unused condition and contain all original materials included with the shipment. More Details

    FINAL SALE EXCLUSION: Items marked as FINAL SALE are not returnable unless the problem you experience is the result of our error.


    This item cannot be shipped to Alaska or Hawaii. More details

    * For your protection, all orders are screened for security purposes. If your order is selected for review, our Loss Prevention Team may contact you by phone or email. There may be a two business day delay to process your order.

    ** Most Oversize orders are delivered within 1-4 weeks. Some orders may take 6 weeks to be delivered.