Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
This book is excellent reading
 from Freehold,NJ,  Nov 18, 2011

Daughter works for Apple and like all employees, loved Steve Jobs. Thought this would be perfect present for computer geek. He was the man after-all.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurately
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful book.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Its a BOOK, NOT the truth?
 from 61938,  Nov 18, 2011

I've grown up with Apple, an Apple //c in 1987, as University of Illinois at Urbana/Champaign Business freshman in 1987! So, I've grown up, and KNOW a lot about Steve Jobs during his Macintosh days! Thus, I know Steve Jobs tried suggested the original Mac be priced at $1495, but John Sculley (of Pepsi) 'chose' the price of of $2495, after Mike Markula (Apple's first financier) decided to MILK the MacOS instead of letting Sculley license the MacOS to other computer manufacturers?

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Steve Jobs book.
 from Colchester, Vermont,  Nov 17, 2011

I have been reading excerpts and asked to receive this book for my birthday. I'm really interested in getting to know Steve Jobs the man. It's incredible what he accomplished in his short lifetime. Thank you for this book, it's low price and the speedy delivery. I am starting to raed it thi week!!! thank you O.Com!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Identical.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect new condition.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highly recommended
 from Manila, Philippines,  Nov 17, 2011

This is the only Steve Jobs Biography that was approved by Steve Jobs for publication, therefore, this is the official one among all the Bios on Steve Jobs.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Steve Jobs is my cup of tea I too am a tech nut good is never good enough always looking for something better

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Most enteresting.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. New
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Steve Jobs Book
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Jan 17, 2013

Very interesting book. What an amazing life he lead!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Book
 from Ventura County, CA,  Dec 30, 2012

The book as a book was fine. Steve Jobs came across as more of a mortal than anticipated.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Candid writing
 from Newark, DE,  Nov 10, 2012

It was a ittle dry reading about the computer industry but it was interesting about his personal life.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The back binder was tattered, however I didn't mind that becaue I passed the book to my friends.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product, but poor packaging
 from Illinois,  Jul 8, 2012

The packaging was very time and when I opened the package it ripped my books cover. The book was exactly as ordered though. Just be careful opening the package.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Naples, Fl,  Apr 23, 2012

the delivery took a little bit long but the product is perfect

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing and insightful book
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Apr 14, 2012

While not a huge Apple devotee, as a computer consultant I have found this book to be very illuminating about the entire philosophy behind Apple products. I started servicing Macs about a year ago and this book explains a lot of the design choices I've come across inside the sleek exteriors. Very interesting and lively read. Also provides some very interesting business structure philosophies.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It's a book - what can you say?
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Arrived in good condition
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great book!
 from Lauderdale, MS,  Apr 11, 2012

I bought this book as a Christmas gift for my husband. He loved the book because he was always interested in Steve Jobs' story. I haven't read the book myself, but my husband liked it very much.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality book.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Maryland,  Mar 4, 2012

Gave as a gift....recipient loves it! why do i need to write 50 characters?

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? 100%
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Price
 from Texas,  Feb 29, 2012

The book was considerably less than other stores. Shipping was quick. Book arrived in perfect condition.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprising facts
 from Beaver Creek,  Jan 31, 2012

A book is the same everywhere, but a better price is at Overstock! This book is full of surprises. Being an Apple fan from products to stocks - it is not the character you would expect to have been so successful. Well written by an amazing author, so no matter what the subject, it would be an intellectually stimulating read. This was a wide spanning subject and well done! Enjoy, I won't reveal the surprises, I'll save those for you to explore!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It is a well known book
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Brand new perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
steve jobs
 from Mccormick SC,  Jan 25, 2012

This was a gift so I'm sure the recipent is enjoying it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? right on target
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it was just like the ones in the book stores only the price was cheaper
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good read
 from los angeles,  Jan 21, 2012

Written in a way that makes the flow of reading easy, and encaptures one immediately into the character of the man 'Steve Jobs'. Great balance to give the reader an idea of what drove Steve Jobs to create and accomplish so much in his live. Recommend this book to anyone to read.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Easy to read print, with great lay-out on page. Nice quality paper used for book, as well as cover. Important if one intends to pass it on to others to read it.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You wouldn't want to be married to him!
 from Washington State,  Jan 10, 2012

Steve Jobs may have been a marketing genius, but he was a damn *** as well!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy
 from Albany,NY,  Jan 7, 2012

This was a Christmas present for my husband. He was very glad to receive it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Book
 from Luray, VA,  Jan 5, 2012

This was a Christmas present and was exactly as advertised.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top