For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

I must say, to anyone that appreciates good drama programming, that Stargate SG-1 is one of the best television shows in the past 10 years; hands down. The writing is superb and the acting equally great. The characters in the program are easy to relate to, love, hate and feel for. The show is action packed, stays true to being ┐real┐ for a science fiction show, and is not unnecessarily filled with vulgar language or inappropriate conduct. I tried watching it while it was on weekly, but had a hard time catching it every week, and had been so excited when it all finally came out on DVD; the item is a great buy! However, I do have one word of ┐caution┐ to those interested in this specific product (e.g. this series set); the packaging information is misleading. The item case is not metal, it is cardboard, and the disks are not in protective sleeves but just setting in cardboard pockets. Although I┐ve been able to watch all the DVD┐s, many were scratched in one for or another during shipping. So, where as I recommend the material and the show hands down, I do urge caution in purchasing the entire ┐series┐ in this set up.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Such a great show!!!
 from Oakley, CA,  May 18, 2011

This is such a great show, i would recommend this to anyone who is a stargate sg1 fan. The complete series comes in a cardboard box with all 212 episodes and 4 extra special features disks. There is two big, fat books of dvds and it comes with a booklet that lists all of the 212 episodes in order of the original air dates. Also, underneath all of the episodes names, it has one to two sentences about each episode too. to conclude this review i have a word of caution, the dvds are NOT in protective sleeves and are just sitting in the cardboard slots. so becareful when taking the dvds out and putting them back in. All in all the dvd box set is wonderful! Enjoy!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

the disks season 6 and later are all scratched and don't play right. I'm highly disappointed in this purchase. It's been longer than 30 days since I purchased this item (and who can watch 20-some disks in 30 day?) so it can't be returned.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Out StaNDING !!!!
 from Fort Edward, New York,  Jul 25, 2013

I took the time to go through the entire series. Before I had wriiten this review. All DvD's are in excellent shape. All tracking is flawless. Something to be enjoyed again and again in the years to come!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product was exactly as I expected.
 from Harvard, IL,  Feb 12, 2013

The product was in perfect shape and the shipping was fast.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image on site was accurate.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great series in a great package.
 from Powell Tennessee,  Aug 7, 2012

set will keep you on the edge of your seat for ages. Great series in a very nice collectable box set perect for an entertainment room display piece.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? spot on.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? again spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Frank1es
 from QuÚbec,  May 29, 2012

THANKS a million. This product is perfect, packaging of all CDs in a very compact box, nice presentation, etc. The quality of the program is very good and I enjoy it very much.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Real good, very much alike.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description I was quite satisfied.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is perfect, packaging, all CDs, quality of program, etc. GREAT!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Jay, FL,  Dec 27, 2010

I bought this collection for my boyfriend for Christmas. The package is really awesome looking and the quality of the disk are great as well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 from St. Louis,  Apr 30, 2008

We have not been able to start the series yet (we have seen most of it already) but the package is wonderful. It looks great and my family is looking forward to starting it. We love Stargate SG-1 and it makes a great "family time" in our house. The series is not appropriate for the young because it can be intense and violent at times. The value was good because I saved some money - instead of buying it season by season.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I gave this to my Fiance' for his Birthday,and he was thrilled to have all the Stargate S-G 1's...the only thing I was a little upset about was, that it was suppossed to come in a METAL BOX...well, it didn't...it's CARDBOARD...kind of disappointing...if I hadn't of read it was a metal box, and it said cardboard, I still would have bought them for him...I was just looking forward to it being metal and easier to take care of them for years...otherwise he loved them!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Series!
 from Alexandria, LA,  Mar 12, 2008

The Stargate SG-1 Series is fun and incredibly entertaining. If you like any science fiction, you will like this.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SG-Junkie's Dream Come True
 from Federal Way, WA,  Mar 6, 2008

I received the set as a gift, and it has kept me entertained like no other DVD set. I have always loved Richard Dean Anderson, and he is perfect in the role of Jack O'Neill. I haven't had a chance to view the extra features, yet. If you have ever watched even one episode of SG-1 and enjoyed it, then you should definitely get the whole set and watch it beginning to end. It makes you wonder if some of this is really true. And even if it isn't, it's still wonderfully fun to watch.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OUT OF THIS WORLD
 from Yuba City, CA,  Feb 12, 2008

You will just love this if you are a Stargate fan. It includes all the missed scenes that were eaten up by the commercials on TV. You also get a couple of extra shows that were never aired. If you are a Stargater -- then you JUST MUST get this for your collection. I gave 3 stars on the ages because young children are so impressionable and should not view these CD's (that's my opinion of course).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stargate sg1
 from raleigh nc,  Jan 8, 2008

bought for my husband great value and presented in a great box . my huband loved it .

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bobaloo
 from Phila, Pa,  Jan 4, 2008

This is a great way to get rid of those many VHS tapes a have more room to tape more things

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth It
 from Greenfield Center, NY,  Dec 15, 2007

This was worth more than what I paid for it because it made my family very happy. That is worth more than money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect gift
 from California,  Nov 2, 2007

This series is a favorite for gift giving. The recipiant of this DVD collection is a SCI-FI fanatic. Travel to other worlds is a great way to entertain and relax. He was very pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top