Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
with exceptions...
 from Virginia,  Jun 13, 2008

I love Star Trek and was pleased to finally make the big purchase for the Next Generation dvds. I was, however, very disappointed in the packaging. The discs came in several separate sets of plastic holders. These holders were damaged with several discs not secured in their place. I had to remove all of the discs and put them in another holder. I love the dvds and especially the bonus materials at the end of each season. I would recommend them but would add caution about the packaging.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good for the price
 from san luis obispo california,  Aug 19, 2011

it's got all the discs, with all the episodes, titles of each episode written the respective disc, so mission accomplished. we've only watched four episodes on two different discs so far; in one episode it skipped ahead a couple chapters and wouldn't allow rewindng to the previous spot. can't swear it's not my dvd player, but it plays all else OK, so.... probably could get better packaging and no wrinkles if you paid full retail, but for the price it hits the spot.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looks about right; packaging is not robust but who cares
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? about right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. jury still a little out
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad Packaging
 from Los Angeles, Ca,  Jun 26, 2010

I grew up with TNG, so having them on DVD is great and that's the bottom line. There are two downsides to this particular set, but they both have nothing to do with the episodes. One: the packaging is horrible. The clear plastic is very thin and the top lid and side panels ripped off right away, but oh well, there's a grey, harder plastic box it's in, so that keeps it together, just not covered. Two: The 3 sets of green plastic that the DVDs are in aren't labeled. The DVDs are labeled with season and the episodes they contain, though. Luckily, I have the book "Star Trek TNG: The Continuing Mission" that has a list of seasons and the episodes in each, with descriptions, so I can better find the episode I want. It's a great book, too. I'm sure you can look online, though, and find a listing of that info if you didn't want to buy the book. Overall, a great series and DVDs are good quality. If the organization bothers you, you can just file them in a better container with labels.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Very fast shipping and it was packaged well. I've heard issues with cases being broken due to quality of materials used, but Overstock packed it well and had no issues. The cases supplied aren't of the greatest quality, but the price was well worth it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The BEST Generation
 from Genoa City, WI,  Feb 19, 2010

The Next Generation in one complete, perfectly produced (picture/sound), convenient edition! The series itself well written, wonderfully acted and directed. As TV series come and go, this one lasted seven seasons which tlls you how good the story lines are and producer Gene Roddenberry mind captivates. You don't have to be a science fiction fan or 'trekkie' to enjoy this collection. The entire cast excels. Best price on the internet.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Tucson, AZ,  Oct 27, 2009

I bought this for my boyfriend for our anniversary, and he was just ecstatic about it. He describes it as "everything I've ever wanted, in one gigantic box". The packaging is not that great - the plastic is brittle and cracks easily, but you can't see the cracks when it's sitting on the shelf. Overall, I'd say this is a great set, and you will not find a better price than Overstock (trust me, I checked extensively).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You won't be assimilated....yet
 from Seattle, WA,  Dec 15, 2007

Great entertainment (because we're in it too) but the packaging was cheesy. This may be the only thing saving the human race from assimilation.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Series - 20th Anniversary Edition Set
 from California USA,  Sep 26, 2007

This TV series from about 1987-1994 is excellent and I highly recommend it to anyone and all ages. This new set containing the full 7 seasons is not much different from the "silver boxes" 7 seasons set that has been available for several years and which Overstock also sells. The differences are: (1)This set has new & slimmer packaging and (2) This set has a disk #49 with some new special features for the 20th anniversary of this series. The other 48 disks are the same with all the episodes and the same special features.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Star Trek
 from Washington,  Feb 3, 2011

This is a must have for anyone who likes Star Trek! It has a ton of behind the scenes commentaries. I gave the set to my husband for his birthday and he loved it! However, I was really disappointed with Overstock's shipping. They didn't wrap the dvd set in any packing material so the dvd case arrived chipped. Not the care I would have expected toward such a pricey item.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good gift
 Dec 31, 2010

My dad is a fan of The Next Generation Series, so he was surprised when I got this for him for Christmas.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ST:TNG
 from Georgia,  Oct 21, 2010

It arrived on time in good condition. I was relieved to see that it was completely closed-captioned, including the end of season comments.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top