Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated

Squish 4: Captain Disaster (Paperback)

This item is not yet released and is expected to ship on or near Dec. 31, 2016.
Date is subject to change. Learn More
You will earn $0.33 (5%) on this product with Club O Gold.




2% Rewards

Keep shopping on Overstock

Exclusive Offers

Straight to your inbox

5% Dining Rewards

Get paid to go out tonight



5% Rewards

Earn even faster

Exclusive Offers

Straight to your inbox

5% Dining Rewards

Get paid to go out tonight

Free Shipping

Never pay extra

Exclusive Rewards

Save big-- up to 40%

Today: $6.55
Free Shipping*
ITEM# 14055643
  • Product Alerts

    Stay in the know! Choose which alerts you’d like to receive on this product.

Squish 4: Captain Disaster (Paperback)
  • Wishlists
  • Save for Later


ITEM#: 14055643

Brother-and-sister team MATTHEW "InkBoy" HOLM and JENNIFER "WriterGirl" HOLM are the dashing duo behind the award-winning Babymouse series. In addition to fighting the forces of evil, Jennifer is theNew York Times bestselling author of several acclaimed novels, including three Newbery Honor winners,Our Only May Amelia, Penny from Heaven and Turtle in Paradise. Matthew Holm is a graphic designer and freelance writer.
Introducing Squish—a hilarious, action packed graphic novel series from the award-winning creators of Babymouse! Filled with superheroes, comics within comics, and gross-out science, Squish is perfect for fans of Dav Pilkey's Captain Underpants, Dan Gutman's Weird School, and Jarrett Krosoczka's Lunch Lady.

It's soccer season! But the Waterfleas (Hey, it could be worse—Okay, maybe it couldn't.) are getting pummelled game after game. Squish knows winning isn'teverything, but it's something right? Can Squish turn the losing streak around when he becomes team captain? Will Pod figure out how to harness the power of lightning? And how can amoebas play soccer when they don't have any feet? Find out in the electrifyingly funny page-turner Squish #4: Captain Disaster—saving the world, one cell at a time!

Yowza! You can draw comics, too! Look in the back to find out how to draw one of the Squish characters! Also includes instructions for a sensational science experiment you can do at home! Shazam!

Here's what people are saying about everyone's favorite amoeba!

New York Times:
"An energetic, good-hearted escapade, one that young readers will enjoy."

Starred Review, Kirkus Reviews:
* "Hilarious. If ever a new series deserved to go viral, this one does."

The Bulletin:
"A perfect mix of writing that is simple enough for early readers but still remarkably snarky, clever, and entertaining. Kids will soak up the humor, tidbits of science instruction, and adventure."


ISBN 9780375843921
Genre JUVENILE FICTION / Comics & Graphic Novels / Superheroes
Format Paperback
Pages 91
Publisher Date 2012-09-25 00:00:00.0
Publisher Random House Childrens Books
Copyright Year 2012
Height 7.0 in
Wdth 5.5 in
Thickness 0.5 in
Unit weight 0.38 lb
Language English
Subtitle Captain Disaster
Series Name Squish
Audience Children/juvenile
Authors Holm, Jennifer L.

Product Reviews

Questions & Answers

Yay! Be the first to ask a question about this product.
Get your product questions answered right here.

Shopping Tips & Inspiration

Shipping & Returns

This product is not yet released, and is expected to ship on Dec. 31, 2016.

This date is subject to change. In order to assure you receive's low price on this item, your credit card will be charged upon order placement. The item will ship immediately upon release.


This product has not been released by the Publisher. Preorder today, and we will ship it to you upon its release. *

Standard Return Policy:

Items must be returned in new or unused condition and contain all original materials included with the shipment. More Details

FINAL SALE EXCLUSION: Items marked as FINAL SALE are not returnable unless the problem you experience is the result of our error.

For your protection, all orders are screened for security purposes. If your order is selected for review, our Loss Prevention Team may contact you by phone or email. There may be a two business day delay to process your order.

** Most Oversize orders are delivered within 1-4 weeks. Some orders may take 6 weeks to be delivered.

You May Also Like