Squish 2: Brave New Pond (Hardcover)

Today: $11.69
Out of stock
ITEM# 13387038

    Enter your e-mail address, we will notify you if it comes back in stock.

Introducing Squish—a hilarious, action packed graphic novel series from the award-winning creators of Babymouse! Filled with superheroes, comics within comics, and gross-out science, Squish is perfect for fans of Dav Pilkey's Captain Underpants, Dan...

Details

ITEM#: 13387038

Brother-and-sister team MATTHEW "InkBoy" HOLM and JENNIFER "WriterGirl" HOLM are the dashing duo behind the award-winning Babymouse series. In addition to fighting the forces of evil, Jennifer is the New York Times bestselling author of several acclaimed novels, including three Newbery Honor winners, Our Only May Amelia, Penny from Heaven and Turtle in Paradise. Matthew Holm is a graphic designer and freelance writer.


From the Trade Paperback edition.
Introducing Squish—a hilarious, action packed graphic novel series from the award-winning creators of Babymouse! Filled with superheroes, comics within comics, and gross-out science, Squish is perfect for fans of Dav Pilkey's Captain Underpants, Dan Gutman's Weird School, and Jarrett Krosoczka's Lunch Lady.

He's baa-ack! It's a brand new school year for everyone's favorite AMOEBA! Will Squish finally get to sit with the cool kids at lunch? Will Pod stop the giant asteroid from destroying the world? Will the LEECHES be the end of Super Amoeba? And what makes cafeteria nachos so delicious anyway? Find out the answers to these questions and more in Squish's second electrifying, fast-paced adventure, Squish #2: Brave New Pond—saving the world, one cell at a time!

Yowza! You can draw comics, too! Look in the back to find out how to draw one of the Squish characters! Also includes instructions for a sensational science experiment you can do at home! Shazam!

Here's what people are saying about everyone's favorite amoeba!

New York Times:
"An energetic, good-hearted escapade, one that young readers will enjoy."

Starred Review, Kirkus Reviews:
* "Hilarious. If ever a new series deserved to go viral, this one does."

The Bulletin:
"A perfect mix of writing that is simple enough for early readers but still remarkably snarky, clever, and entertaining. Kids will soak up the humor, tidbits of science instruction, and adventure."


From the Trade Paperback edition.

Specs

ISBN 9780375937842
Genre JUVENILE FICTION / Comics & Graphic Novels / Superheroes
Format Hardcover
Pages 90
Publisher Date 2011-09-27 00:00:00.0
Publisher Random House Childrens Books
Copyright Year 2011
Wdth 5.75 in
Thickness 0.75 in
Unit weight 0.6 lb
Height 7.5 in
Language English
Subtitle Brave New Pond
Series Name Squish
Audience Children/juvenile
Authors Holm, Jennifer L.

Product Reviews

Questions & Answers

Yay! Be the first to ask a question about this product.
Get your product questions answered right here.
Guidelines

Shopping Tips & Inspiration

Shipping & Returns

Standard Return Policy:

Items must be returned in new or unused condition and contain all original materials included with the shipment. More Details

FINAL SALE EXCLUSION: Items marked as FINAL SALE are not returnable unless the problem you experience is the result of our error.

* For your protection, all orders are screened for security purposes. If your order is selected for review, our Loss Prevention Team may contact you by phone or email. There may be a two business day delay to process your order.

** Most Oversize orders are delivered within 1-4 weeks. Some orders may take 6 weeks to be delivered.