Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very good movie.
 from Reynoldsburg, OH,  Jun 24, 2007

I will not bother to summarize the storyline, because it has been done many times before and is probably known to you already if you are looking at this product. Anyway, this movie is fantastic. The animation is fluid and the actual drawings themselves are very detailed and beautiful. The soundtrack always matches the situation perfectly, making for an exciting and sometimes emotional viewing experience. Probably the best thing about this movie, however, is that it can truly be enjoyed by anyone, no matter what age group. The visuals and the soundtrack can be appealing to any age group because of how well they are done. Miyazaki does an excellent job telling a story in an intelligent way that is simple enough for children to understand, but is filled with hidden meanings and small bits of philosophy that a more mature audience can try to find and analyze. The whole movie is a work of art, plain and simple. This movie is a must-see for just about anyone, whether he is a fan of anime or not. This is one of the very few movies I have ever seen where I felt like I needed to purchase it right away after I had viewed it the first time. Believe the hype that this movie generates in all of the reviews, because it really does live up to it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great movie
 from Yokosuka, Japan,  Jan 8, 2008

I loved this movie. It was very different. No worries there is a happy ending :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great movie
 from ny,  Dec 27, 2007

The only age group that it's not entirely appropriate for is kids under 3 they just seem to be uninterested. The older ones 4,6,8, 10, 12, and 13 year old loved it as well as the grownups. it arrived in 2 days with regular shipping too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spirited Away
 from San Antonio TX,  Dec 21, 2007

A great family movie. Thanks Overstock for your outstanding customer service.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXCELLENT
 from HILLSBOROUGH, NEW JERSEY,  Jul 4, 2007

EXCELLENT ! GREAT FOR THE WHOLE FAMILY! WORTH THE MONEY EXCELLENT STORY LINE GREAT FOR A FAMILY MOVIE NIGHT!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Must Have!!!
 from Riverside Ca,  Jun 13, 2007

Spirited Away is a delightful, yet dark film with a perfect ending! Children and adults alike will add this to their favorites! Don't miss out on this family keeper!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent movie
 from Texas,  Jun 20, 2006

This is honestly one of the greatest animated movies I have ever seen next to ninja scroll. I am a 28 year old man and this is one of MY favorite movies to watch. I love the fantasy of this whole movie. It takes you on a wonderful journey that will always amaze!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Plano Texas usa,  Jan 30, 2006

This movie was great!It reminded me of THE WIZARD OF OZ!There are fun characters for the whole everyone and the story is clasic!I recomend watching this one you will LOVE it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Egg Harbor Township/NJ/USA,  Jan 30, 2006

Captivating, imaginative and exciting! I've watched this movie 6 times with my 2-1/2 year-old daughter and each time we find something new to laugh and talk about. It's pure enjoyment for everyone, like cold lemonade on a hot summer day! Don't rent it - Buy it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Lebanon/PA/USA,  Jan 30, 2006

Absolutely remarkable! No other animated movie catches my interest in fantasy as Miyazaki's Spirited Away does. Incredible animations and terrific scores should put this film at the top of every family's movie library. A must see, through and through. No one is too old or too young to enjoy this film.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Costa Mesa, California, USA,  Jan 30, 2006

I think this movie is simply the greatest. I watched it about 10 times and I am still afraid of that black ghost. Oops, I'm revealing too much now. Anyway, everybody should see this movie, because I think it's the best.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Cresson PA USA,  Jan 30, 2006

Daughter saw this movie in school and wanted it. She really enjoys it!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Gig Harbor/Washington/U.S.,  Jan 30, 2006

This movie is great! It's one of those movies that you can watch over, and over again. People of all age groups can watch Spirited Away.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top