Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Smallville Season 6
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Oct 8, 2007

Unlike the previous seasons of Smallville, you probably have to have been following the story line to make any sense of this season. There are a lot of characters and situations from the past that you need more than just a flashback to fully appreciate. Over all the quality of storyline is good and it's age appropriate for junior high on up.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for Most - Not for the Very Young
 from North Carolina,  Feb 4, 2008

The young actors in Smallville certainly matured in their acting abilities over the years. The stories are interesting, but most interesting is watching how Lex becomes more and more evil while Lionel appears to be good for a while, then evil, then perhaps good again. The stories have too much violence for preschool and young elementary age children. One of the best qualities of the entire series is how the Kent family has flaws and yet clearly care deeply for each other and support one other. They are also involved in their community.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Superboy is growing up
 from East Tennessee,  Dec 31, 2007

Season 6 is when Smallville came of age and so did the youthful cast. Definitely the best season yet with lots of drama all around. The continuing question of Lionel Luther's real motives, while Lex is in freefall as far as morals and integrity. Now matter how much Lex tries to pull the wool over everyone's eyes, you know Lex is lying if his lips are moving! Lana is a suprise a minute and there are serious doubts if our heroine is going to regain her moral and mental equilibrium after all that she has suffered through. Has it been too much? With the help of her friends, can she recover? Elsewhere the rest of the cast is growing and getting on with their lives. In short, if you are a Smallville fan season 6 is a must.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Show
 from Utah,  Dec 5, 2007

I had watched Smallville when it first appeared on TV. I didn't get a chance to watch more than the first few episodes. Well, when Smallville came out on DVD I jumped at the chance, and now I have all of them. Season 6 is fantastic and can't wait til season 7 comes out on DVD....Really glad this show is on air...Hope it stays on TV for a LONG time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smallville, Kansas... Home Away From Home!
 from Nebraska, USA,  Dec 3, 2007

I'm a HUGE Smallville fan, and was pleased by the VALUE of this DVD collection on Overstock.com. I looked at other stores before purchasing here, and this was the cheapest I could buy the season new. Each episode of this TV Show is a delight and makes me believe in the possiblility of heroes. I BELIEVE IN SUPERMAN!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smallville-The complete SIx Edition
 from California,  Nov 12, 2007

My son is a big fan of smallville and he was not able to see all the shows from the six season. I just got it from you at a great price. Keep up the good work.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DVDs
 from OK,  Nov 5, 2007

I ordered for my brother, and he was very happy with them. They were substantially cheaper on overstock than anywhere else.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT
 Nov 3, 2007

I"m a huge Smallville fan so I loved the series. The DVD came fast once we ordered it so it was good.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smallville Season 6
 from Canton, MO,  Oct 27, 2007

I love Smallvile and I already have 1-5 so I had to get season 6. It was a great season and had some old and new characters in it. It also revealed somemore of Clark's past. I can't wait to watch them all again!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Faulty Disc
 from Sacramento, CA,  Oct 20, 2007

My product includes 6 discs. The second and third shows on the first disc are distorted and stop and start -I can't play them. Haven't had time to play the rest, so I'm not sure if they are good or not. I saved a couple of bucks by buying Superman Season Six from Overstock, but not worth it if they don't play.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun returns to Smallville
 from Fort Worth, Texas,  Oct 15, 2007

My teenage son and I have enjoyed Smallville since the beginning. It seemed to lose its way after season three. We wandered into demon possesion, witch possesion, vampire possesion. There were too many death, near death, or fake death experiences and the stories seemed strained and often duplicated from previous episodes. Season six revitialized the series and our interest. New characters like Green Arrow and the love interest Lois Lane devlops for him are fun to watch. No spoilers but it is a really good season and reminds us of the best the show has offered.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top