Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
GOOD MOVIE
 Aug 25, 2012

HOW SHERLOCK HOMES GOT STARTED.IT SHOWS HOW HE PROTECTED WOMEN

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? GOOD
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? GOOD
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GOOD MOVIE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sherlock Holmes (DVD)
 from Arizona,  Aug 16, 2012

I will continue to use Overstock.com. I find their services convenient, of good quality, and within my economic ability to purchase.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? IT is perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DVD
 from Cornelius OR,  Mar 20, 2012

GREAT MOVIE TONGUE IN CHEEK HUMOR ROBERT DOWNEY JR IS GREAT ACTOR JUDE LAW GOOD SIDEKICK CHECK OUT HOW THEY MADE VERY IMPRESSIVE GREEN SCREEN WORK IS FLAWLESS

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? GOOD
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? GOOD
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from cincinnati,  May 28, 2010

great value for a great movie...would recommend to others

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sherlock Holmes
 from Los Angeles,  May 24, 2010

The story to me didn't make any sense. Plus, this film is heavily saturated with demonism, which I thought was totally unnecessary for this type of film. Don't get me wrong, Robert Downey Jr. and Jude Law was very entertaining, but the film to me was ruined by the demonized influences featuring witchcraft, spells, hoaxs, killings, dead man coming back to life and the such. What does this have to do with Sherlock Holmes? Nothing!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sherlock Holmes
 from Eddington, ME,  May 21, 2010

I found this movie funny and suspenceful. Love it. Robert Downey Jr. plays a great Sherlock Holmes. I would definately recommend this movie to anyone. Looking forward to the next one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sherlock Holmes
 from berkeley springs, wv,  May 19, 2010

great movie, lots of action. my husband and I both enjoyed

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Movie
 from Oregon,  Apr 23, 2010

This movie was such a switch from the usual Holmes and Watson. You will love the protrayal by both actors.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hoping For A Sequel!
 from ljandray in Melbourne, FL,  Apr 7, 2010

As huge fans of the Sherlock Holmes films with Basil Rathbone as Sherlock, we thoroughly enjoyed this new film version of "Sherlock Holmes". We are also huge fans of the all star cast consisting of Jude Law, Rachel McAdams and of course, the great Robert Downey, Jr, just to name a few. We like "Sherlock Holmes" so very much, we are hoping for a sequel. We highly recommend this film to any and all Sherlock Holmes fans. As always, the service from Overstock was exceptional as was the quality of product. Thus, we highly recommend Overstock as well! We purchase almost all of our Books, DVD's and CD's from Overstock with very few exceptions. Thank you again Overstock for a job well done.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Stolen (DVD)
Today $14.63
Back to top