Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
One of the best books EVER
 from Jersey City, NJ,  Mar 11, 2012

You're probably just reviewing the review. Order the book and read it NOW! What a great thing this is. I thank you for making it available, and have ordered from here and elsewhere, multiple copies for friends. Lifesaver.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shantaram
 from chicago,  Mar 10, 2010

The book arrived in excellent condition! This book is amazing - highly recommended!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEST BOOK EVER!
 from n/a,  Nov 24, 2009

I read a lot and this is easily the most entertaining book I have ever read. It could be my favorite book of all time!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from CHGO,  Oct 25, 2009

Excellent office bag for a fraction of the price of Tumi.. Can't beat the warranty.. The leather is soft and supple. A little heavy, but that is true with all leather bags..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shantaram
 Aug 29, 2009

A friend "insisted" that I had to read this book. I was discouraged by its length(936 pgs.), yet now that I've read over 300 pages I don't think it's long enough! I have learned - and enjoyed - so many facts and incidents about Bombay that i don't believe I could have garnered anywhere else. The writingis smooth with vivid iimages making up a fascinating story. It's one of those wonderful experiences where you can lose yourself in the epic of it and be transported for a time to the author's world. Enjoy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shantaram
 from Oregon,  Nov 20, 2007

Outstanding book, best I've read in MANY years! his writing style is great and his insight to India and it's culture, society and psychology are priceless. i said I would never go to India again but he changed my mind for sure.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fantastic
 from melbourne, fl,  Sep 8, 2007

A friend gave me this book as a gift. I haven't even finished the book and decided to buy a copy for a family member for Christmas! I am loving this book and not wanting to put it down. The descriptions of Bombay make me want to visit. He has a great way of describing his environment and all the people he meets. I take this book with me wherever I go. Not your typical beach read, but I can't put it down. I laugh, I cry...and if I could, I would stay up all night to read it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shantaram
 from Sag Harbor, NY,  Aug 27, 2007

What a story. Although called a novel it seems, given the author's background, to be fact mixed with fiction perhaps. Whatever, this book is not to be missed. At almost 1,000 pages, I was sorry to come to the end. Having spent time in India and Bombay, among other places he mentions, the images he calls forth through his writing are rich and real. If you read only one book this year, THIS IS THE ONE.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shantaram
 from new York, NY,  Jul 16, 2007

Not only I recommended it to friends, I actually bought two more copies to give as presents. Excellent book!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought