Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 

Good presentation of the Jane Austen novels. Good acting and production values.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love British movies & these were perfect adaptatio
 from Washington DC,  Oct 14, 2011

These two videos were very difficult to purchase in stores and when I did find them, individually, they were about $$$ or more per video. The prices on videos from O.com are so good.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
family entertainment
 from Tennessee,  Jul 12, 2009

I love old novels made into a movie. It is so refreshing to see a great writers book made into a movie. The younger generation needs to see these movies and even get into reading them. It's much better for their minds than watching the violent mess that they see on tv. Schools should require kids to learn more about these wonderful books that can educate their minds so much better. Hats off to splendid movies.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sense and Sensibility WOW~
 from Maple Valley, WA,  Mar 12, 2009

This production was so much more true to the book and writing of Jane Austen. The sisters' ages were appropriate and I loved the devilish Mr. Willoughby. You won't go wrong in purchasing this wonderfully made film to add to your collection. Check out other BBC productions here. They are the best!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from tx,  Feb 19, 2009

well i think this movie is okay i really like the one with kate winslet, my favorite character is mary ann i just think kate winslet does a better job. Its a good show but i like the movie version better

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sense and Sensibility Deluxe Edition (DVD)
 from Vacaville, California,  Dec 16, 2008

Jane Austen's stories are the best romantic classics. Masterpiece Theatre has provided everyone with a variety of her works. These are also among my favorites.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great DVD set
 from Michigan,  Jul 21, 2008

This DVD set contains Sense and Sensiblity and Persuastion AND Miss Austen Regrets. For all three movies it is a great price and a must have for the Jane Austen collector.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good DVD, but weird layout
 from Texas,  Jun 1, 2008

This was produced by Masterpiece Theatre and is a great production. The casting and acting are very good. The weird thing though is that at the end of each episode of Sense & Sensibility, it shows the previews of the next episode, just as if one were watching the film as orginally aired on PBS. This is rather distracting as there is no warning and one thinks one is missing (or has missed) something. It just seems that PBS could have put these previews into a feature separately, instead of just leaving them at the end of each episode and interrupting the continuity of the movie.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent romantic movie
 from NH,  May 28, 2008

Beautifully done, tugs at the heart of any romantic! Perfect for a lazy afternoon or girls' nite....curl up with a blanket and swoon with Jane Austen's heroines!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Probably the best Sense & Sensibility yet
 from Houston, TX,  May 24, 2008

My wife & I are avid Jane Austen fans and have several versions of the various movies. This is probably the best version of Sense & Sensibility I've seen. There's one scene (where Willoughby is confronted at the ball) that in my opinion wasn't that well done. The rest of the movie though, was excellent. It definitely benefits from also being the longest version I'm aware of (3 hrs instead of 2). All in all, very well done and certainly worth the recommendation!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing!
 from Santaquin, UT,  May 9, 2008

I have always loved Jane Austin but these movies make me love them even more! BBC does such a great job! I am definately going to give these movies as presents! I thinought that I was going to only get two movies but then I found out that they give you a bonus movie I was amazed!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sense and sensibility
 from california,  May 5, 2008

I love it ,very good and with the other dvd like Jane Austen regrets is great a better insite of her life.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sense and Sensibility Deluxe Edition (DVD
 from Paso Robles Ca,  Apr 29, 2008

This is the best buy I have found PBS is asking twice the amount for just one DVD here you get two. These are my favorite works by Jane Austin don't miss this offer. The BBC has done it again these are true to the book it makes you feel you were living in the pages of Jane's books. I can't say enough greatttttttttttttttttt!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Emma (DVD)
Today $21.26
(3)
Lost Empires (DVD)
Today $33.00
Back to top