Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Secondhand Lions is a great movie
 from Florida,  Dec 11, 2012

Secondhand Lions will make you laugh and cry. It is a great movie to watch by yourself or with family (even young). It is entertaining with good clean fun.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate image
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description of movie
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic 5 stars
 from East Hampton, New York New York Cirty, NEW YORK,  Oct 23, 2012

This is a classic I rarely watch a movie more than once but this I have watched a few times w people. A keeper

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Standard
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great show
 from Old Saybrook Ct,  Jul 6, 2012

Buy two and give one to a friend, its a great movie .

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same as described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This was a great movie, I rate it as a "must see"
 from Aurora, Colorado,  Apr 3, 2012

This movie was really good, it kept our entire family entertained and wrapped into it. Some drama, some comedy and a great ending.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best family moviue
 from Bakersville, NC,  Mar 28, 2012

Bought this several years ago - this is a movie that has everything in it - great entertainment, excellent cast, great message for living life to the fullest.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? This continues to be our favorite family movie.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A wonderful movie for all
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heart warming
 from California,  Mar 6, 2012

This movie was very heart warming. Nice to see one that doesn't create fear but enjoyment of growing up with a family that loves you back.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Yes it did
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DVD Second Hand Lions
 from Denver, Colorado,  Jan 5, 2011

This is a well-acted, tender, humorous, poignant story about two crusty older men living on a remote Texas ranch with their newly-arrived young nephew. As the nephew learns the story of his uncles' lives (they were quite restless, wild and handsome as young men) and they learn his story, they become closer in spite of themselves. Unwanted relatives show up to claim the nephew. And, of course, the gold is in a secret hiding place. The script and wit are wonderful, the photography/cinematography quite good, and no scene lets the viewer down right to the last. We have watched this film many times and it is always satisfying. For all ages.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Such a great story
 from Ks,  Oct 9, 2010

This is my all time #2 favorite movie. It's such a great story. I had a quick impulse to buy it for a friend's b-day. Overstock came through and had it there so quickly. Price, shipping and timing were perfect.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One of My Favorites
 from Georgia, USA,  Aug 23, 2010

*** This review may contain spoilers *** Duvall (Hub) and Caine (Garth) are at their best. Osment (Walter) shows he is not a just a wunderkind but a true actor. The three together are just magic. Sedgwick is delightfully horrid. Good guys, bad guys, heroes, love, action and adventure - this movie has it all. It will make you laugh. It will make you cry. It will make you cheer. It will make you think. The plot is believable and the characters are believable. Best of all, you will walk away feeling good about the world and people. What more can you ask for in a movie? The following is a quote from the movie and the reason I marked "spoilers". Hub is talking to Walter, giving him a small portion of the speech he gives to every young man on the brink of adulthood. If this is not one of the most true and precious lessons one can impart, I don't know what is. "Sometimes the things that may or may not be true are the things a man needs to believe in the most. That people are basically good; that honor, courage, and virtue mean everything; that power and money, money and power mean nothing; that good always triumphs over evil; and I want you to remember this, that love... true love never dies. You remember that, boy. You remember that. Doesn't matter if it's true or not. You see, a man should believe in those things, because those are the things worth believing in."

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Movie review
 from Katy, Tx,  Mar 14, 2010

Great movie. Received in great condition and played nicely.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
secondhand lions
 from Maine,  Feb 25, 2010

crazy story line. No moral lessons for the next generation. Hard to follow was is happening.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific service
 from Wyoming DE,  Jan 10, 2010

I received the movie in time for Christmas. My husband really likes this movie and I thought I would get him a "real" copy instead of his downloaded version. Overstock always has very good service and am always pleased with the products. Thank you again!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Movie
 from PITTSBURGH, PA,  Dec 9, 2009

This is one of the best family movies around for all ages we watch with grandchildren, 6yrs,10yrs, 13yrs & 16yrs and all us adults, can not go wrong on this movie

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Second Hand Lions
 from Tucson, AZ,  Jun 20, 2008

This was one of the best movies I have ever seen. They could not have had 2 better actors to play the crazy, redneck uncles of this young man. I would highly recommend this to people of all age. Terrific!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
second hand lions
 from rogers, AR,  Feb 3, 2008

i was so pleased to find second hand lions at overstock. I had seen the movie and could not find my original copy . I could not find any copies in the stores so i checked overstock and found it. I think this is the most entertaining movie Michael CAne and Robert Duvall play the perfect uncles. This movie is funny and sad and there is even a life lesson if you pay attention, I would and often do recommend this movie to everyone I think this should be a classic.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Movie!
 from Christiansburg, VA,  Jan 8, 2008

This movie is for slightly more mature audiences as the mother is a bit of a man-chaser. However, it is extremely funny. Not much foul language, if any. It's a great movie for a family without small children. I'd say age 10 and over.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
All around great movie
 from North Prairie, WI,  Dec 21, 2007

This is a great film filled with a great plot, well-developed characters and best of all, great values. An excellent choice to watch with your sons. This will continue to be a classic for years to come. Finally a movie that I am not embarrassed to give as a gift as well. I bought this copy for my in-laws who are sick of movies filled with vulgarity, inuendo and characters with no integrity.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Secondhand Lions
 from Wyoming,  Dec 9, 2007

This is a Great Movie! I had watched the movie prior to purchase. (several time!) Thought the movie would be a good one for the video library, something for the family to watch on a cold stormy day...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Second Hand Lions
 from Salt lake City, Utah,  Oct 25, 2007

It's a great show. I got it for all the kids and grandkids to enjoy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Secondhand Lions
 from Wisconsin,  Oct 14, 2007

We watched this movie while on a Coach trip to Washington D.C. We really enjoyed it, so I decided to purchase it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top