Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 76 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Relive Your Childhood
 from Martinsburg, WV,  May 24, 2006

I purchased this DVD late last year for my wife, who is a 6th Grade Language Arts teacher. As useful as it has been for her in her classroom as a teaching aid, I think I've enjoyed it even more watching it with my own kids. As a child of the 1970's, I grew up eating breakfast cereal in front of the TV on Saturday mornings and Schoolhouse Rock was a big part of that experience. The catchy tunes are just as contagious now as they were then and all of the great classics are here - "Conjunction Junction", "I'm Just a Bill", "Mr. Morton", and way too many others to name. There are around fifty in all, including Grammar Rock, Multiplication Rock, Money Rock, Science Rock, and America Rock, all organized by genre and with a robust menuing system that allows playing back individual songs, all songs by genre, or the entire collection. They're all here. Also included is a new Grammar Rock song not previously released as well as an entire second disc of bonus materials. If you loved Grammar Rock as a kid, you likely will find that it is just as enjoyable today, evoking fond childhood memories long-forgotten. This is a classic is a must-have for my DVD collection.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this collection
 from Ferndale, WA,  Oct 17, 2007

This collection of educational songs takes me back to my youth but what has surprised me is how much our 3-year old loves it. She requests to see it often and loves the tunes but is also picking up some great lessons in science, american history, grammer and math. A total goldmine, our best video purchase yet!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun for everyone
 from Madison, WI,  Mar 28, 2007

This DVD is probably best suited for kids 3-12, but those of us old enough to remember seeing the originals on TV will have a blast too. In fact, my 2 1/2 year old asks to watch it almost daily. Its amazing how the music and content is still catchy and pertinent today. Very entertaining to watch as a family - and educational too. Even I learn something from each episode.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Newport News, Virginia,  Sep 19, 2011

An old classic that is still great as a learning tool today. This can also be used in a remedial college course (developmental) where people need to brush up on their grammar, especially the none traditional student.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On point
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. vry good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Orem,UT,  Feb 7, 2013

Great product. Very fast shipping and no problems playing the DVD's. My son loves them. Almost as much as my husband.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, no problems
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does Not Get Better!
 from Georgia,  Nov 6, 2012

There is no better gift for the next generation! To this day I use the same lessons while writing business proposals learned from School House Rock!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The best investment for my favorite nephew
 from Little Rock, AR,  Aug 16, 2012

I love it! It remind me of the time I watch it my daughter growing up and it was the best learning a child could get from a television program!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gift :)
 from East Lansing, MI,  Mar 29, 2012

Love this! Got it for my nephew that likes to watch videos and songs and he loves it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? 5
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 5
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 5
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
School House Rock
 from California,  Feb 10, 2012

Gift for my grand daughter. It is great way to learn as she is home schooled.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Collection
 from Massachusetts,  Jan 19, 2012

Loved these songs as a kid. I learned so many things through music! I am a teacher and look forward to sharing it with my students.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The SchoolHouse Rock! Ultimate Collection contains all of the old time favorites that were shown on tv on Saturday mornings. This product was purchased for children who are aged 6 and under for the Childcare Ministry at church, although it was previewed by children 6, 7, 8 & 14, and all enjoyed and sang along. There is a closed captioning feature, and this aided the children to read the words and learn the lessons as they sang along. I may consider purchasing a second dvd for home use. This product is rated 5 stars.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image was as pictured.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The on site description of the product is straight on point.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product was not defective.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oh the memories!
 from Kansas,  Dec 28, 2011

This DVD brought back so many memories from childhood Saturdays! I am enjoying sharing these with my own kids and my students in my basic English (often non-native speakers) to help them remember the differences in parts of speech, etc.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Schoolhouse Rock Collector's Edition
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 14, 2011

My children grew up watching schoolhouse rock and I thought my grand children might enjoy it as well. I was right! They have watched it over and over again whenever they visit us. It's funny to watch my children singing the little songs and clown around with the kids.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for Music Teachers
 from Dayton, OH,  Nov 9, 2011

This video is a great tool for any music educator that has to leave his class with a non-music substitute. Also, this video has many segments that can be utilized for cross-curricular means.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
School House Rock DVD
 from Bay Point, CA,  Nov 7, 2011

Great product for kids. I will be ordering the addtional videos for my nephew for christmas.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product was perfect.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Took me back to my childhood
 from Georgia,  Oct 12, 2011

I loved School House Rock as a child and I was very surprised about how many of the songs I remembered upon watching this again. I am so happy to share this with my own child and the fact that he loves and responds to it shows how truly classic this series is.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This was not a knockoff version of what I watched as a kid. Very good quality. After numerous searches online and in retail stores, I was thrilled to find this dvd on OS at such a more reasonable price. Education is priceless! This will be a tool I intend for my 10 yr. old son to use while on our extensive summer road trip. I'm sure after many hrs. on the road, he will have ALL the songs memorized! Great opportunity to start the next school year off successfully in many areas of learning. Thank God this video is still around!

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Schoolhouse Rock
 from Chi-Town, Windy City,  Apr 21, 2011

Excellent resource and learning entertainment! Great for families and elementary/ middle schools alike!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memories!
 from IL,  Nov 9, 2010

So glad to get this. I learned SO MUCH from that TV series that still helps me today. The kids may look at you funny when you sing along, but who cares?!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally
 from Rochester, NY,  Sep 12, 2010

I grew up watching School House Rocks between Saturday morning cartoons and loved them. Now that I have a six year old, it is a perfect way for him to learn by having fun just like I did. He may be young...but, he certainly knows how a bill becomes law. He constantly wants to watch it and I never get sick of the songs!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 76 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought