Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Hihgly recommend
 from Carlinville, IL,  Sep 8, 2011

This book is one I will keep to read again! Very moving!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly as described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The book was in excellent condition and was a very good read!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from Tierra Verde FL,  Sep 6, 2011

This book is wonderful. It is one you just can't put down.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looked the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Must Read
 from louisiana,  Aug 12, 2010

This book is a must read! The way the past & present are woven together is amazing. I could not put this book down and read it in one night. It is sad, you will cry, you will read about the horrible things that human beings do to each other but you will also see that human beings also have grit, determination, and the capacity to do the right thing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
heart rending
 from NORTH CAROLINA,  May 20, 2010

this one still makes me sad. i care so deeply about the suffering of others who are not in a position to help themselves. i know there are horribly cruel humans in this world, sometimes i wish i could be a separate entity from them, but i cannot, so speak out against cruelty in any form, whether it be humans or the other wonderful creatures here who live with us.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sarah's Key
 from Crescent City, CA,  May 10, 2010

I would highly recommend this touching story to everyone who is willing to read more about the terrible atrocities of Nazi halocaust, I had not heard of the happenings of July 16th in Paris before and have since researched historical documentation. The book bothered me at first, with alternating chapters of "present" and "past" but about halfway through it seemed to come together. Such a sad tale, but worth the read.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sarah's Key
 from Tyler, TX,  May 4, 2010

This book was recommended to me and I was very pleased to find it on Overstock. This book is, by far, one of the BEST ever. It's easily devoured in a few days since it won't let you put it down for long.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sarah's Key
 from Novi, MI,  Mar 4, 2010

I have read many books over the years, but Sarah?s Key will stay with me for many years to come. The story highlights the atrocities of the Holocaust and in particular the involvement of the Parisian police under German occupation. Tatiana De Rosnay did an excellent job of tying the harrowing story of what happened to a 10 year old Jewish girl and her family in 1942 Paris, to the modern day life of an American journalist living in Paris with her French husband and daughter. Be advised though, the story is very distressing at certain times and I broke down and cried a couple of times. Once you start reading it, you won?t want to put it down. Sarah?s key is a beautifully written book that you will find hard to forget, I highly recommend it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sarah's Key
 from ohio,  Feb 5, 2010

"Sarah's Key" is an inspirational book. I would recommend it to everyone as an excellent read--educational and moving. I learned so much and am ashamed to say that I am part French and German.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Book Lover
 from Albany, OR,  Jan 26, 2010

I could not put this book down. It's haunting and will stay with you for a long time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Incredible story
 from Prairie Village KS,  Dec 17, 2009

This was an incredible story. I learned things about the French involvement in the Holocaust that I did not get from any history class. The main characters were endearing. While reading this story you wonder what has gone so terribly wrong in our world. I have shared this book with several friends and family members and we all believe it should be mandatory reading. I recommend this as a must read.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A beautiful story.
 from Southern NH,  Sep 29, 2009

This is by far the most extraordinary book I have read in a long time. This eloquent and moving story grabbed me from the start, and I simply couldn't put it down. I thoroughly enjoyed every moment of it and would highly recommend it for yourself or as a gift. I was sad to see it end.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SARAH'S kEY
 Sep 21, 2009

This is a gripping, terrifying story that will have you in tears from the first chapter. I would recommend this book to anyone. It is a powerful story, one you will want to read again and again. Its not a story you can say you enjoyed but it is one that you will want to talk about and pass on to your friends......its that good, that sad, that heartbreaking......well worth the journey.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
missypie1
 from Pennsylvania,  Aug 18, 2009

I enjoyed this book very much. It was an eye opener to the inhuman treatment of the Jews in France.I must say though it is not for the faint of heart. It held my attention and left me wanting to know more about Sarah's life and ordeal. I could not put it down till I knew what had become of her. The author really made the characters come to life ,so much so I could invision the scenes in my mind as though it were a movie. I would recomend this book whole heartedly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved the Book!
 from Milwaukee,  Aug 15, 2009

A compelling book, simply written and heartfelt. The plot is cohesive, yet I would never have predicted the ending. A beautiful insight into the heartbreak of the Haulocaust. Strongly recommend this book.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous
 from Melbourne, FL,  Jul 28, 2009

Absolutely FABULOUS!!! Could not put the book down. Very interesting!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sarahs key
 from san remo, n.y.,  Jul 24, 2009

one of the most heartwarming books, i've read in a ;very long time.so much, love and devotion put into words.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can't put it down
 from Florida,  Jul 22, 2009

This is a great story. I read it in 1-1/2 days (really fast for me). It is sad, touching and inspirational.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sarah's Key
 Apr 6, 2009

Sent this paperback as a gift. It was shipped in a very timely manner and was enjoyed by the recipient. Pricing was excellent...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
must read
 from salt lake city utay,  Dec 11, 2008

This is the best book I have read in a long time. I began the book while visiting relatives and I could not put it down. I plan on re-reading the book after it is returned to me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought