Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very Satisfied Shopper
 from Houma, LA,  Sep 24, 2013

I never ordered anything from overstocked.com. I was having second thoughts about making a purchase, but I'm glad I did. My DVDs arrived a day early, and it was in the most excellent condition. My significant other loves it! Thank you overstocked!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome deal
 from Salem, VA,  Apr 3, 2013

I would not hestitate to make another purchase from O. My entire family have enjoyed watching the dvds. Thanks so much!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from VA, VA,  Mar 7, 2013

Overstock had the best price, payment security, and product description. I knew exactly what I was getting. I purchased Sanford & Son for my mom as an early birthday gift. She grew up on this tv show & loves it. So to receive the complete series has been great , esp. since it's not running on the air where she's at. It arrived quickly also!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The DVD pack mirrored the site product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality & packaged for a minimalist
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved it
 from Queens, New York,  Jan 23, 2013

I bought this for my husband and he loves it. Great show and so funny.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was looking for!
 from North central Florida,  Jan 14, 2013

This is exactly what I had been looking for for a very long time. I actually thought I would never be able to find this complete set of dvd's of the whole Sanford and Son series. It was a special gift for a big fan of the series. Thank you for making it possible!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? an accurate and complete description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top notch
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from Kansas city Mo.,  Jan 9, 2013

Great shipping time. I was afraid I would not get it in time for x mas. Overstock did wonders. Will for sure use them again.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? na
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. same as other stores
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just like the ole days
 from Austin, Tx,  Dec 8, 2011

Purchased this for my 60 year old mom who enjoys it. I think she watches it so frequently that the disc get very warm but they still play well.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SANFORD AND SON - THE COMPLETE SERIES
 from KY,  Jul 26, 2011

I bought this for my mom she loves the show! Its a great collection for sanford and son fan! I like the show too, I might buy one for myself. The price & the shipping of this product was awesome!!!!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the DVD
 from Dallas,Texas,  Jun 23, 2011

Exactly how I thought it would and should be. Quick shipping and no problems with DVD.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Series
 from Brooklyn, NY,  May 11, 2011

My dad and I have always loved this show and when I saw that the entire series was available for such a good price...I immediately ordered it. Only prob is that the 1st 3 season didn't give the option to play all episodes w/o interruption.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes...What you see is what you get
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? It is good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Never disappointing
 from Tuscaloosa, AL,  Sep 8, 2010

I only have one word for this product. HILARIOUS!!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect gift...
 from West TN,  Jul 9, 2010

We were very pleased to find this complete series at such a reasonable price! Perfect fit for a hard-to-shop-for father in law. I'm a bargain hunter and the next best price for this series was about **** more. I've learned to look to Overstock first for this type of gift. Very satisfied with this purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DVD
 from Toulon, Illinois,  Apr 1, 2010

How easy can it get. Want it? Find it and buy it. It came just as advertised and right on time!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good shopping deal
 from augusta, ga,  Mar 30, 2010

I received it in good time & in good condition. I would definitely buy here again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sanford and Son
 from Oklahoma City, OK,  Feb 6, 2010

This experience with Overstock.com was very good. Overstock.com did exactly what they said they would do on time. The Sanford and Son DVD's are great and we would recommend them to anyone who really enjoyed this TV show.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful!
 from Ft. Lauderdale, FL,  Jul 19, 2009

I am enjoying seeing all the episodes again at my leisure. I had forgotten just how comical this show was. it is a fantastic way to relax and just laugh. The quality is excellent.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms. Kitty
 from Chicago,  Mar 18, 2009

These DVD's brought back many wonderful memories of watching this program with my grandfather. He would laugh so loud and long.......Good memories. Great value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sanford and son
 from MARYVILLE,TN,  Dec 25, 2008

IF YOU LIKE THE OLD TV SHOWS,THIS IS A MUST HAVE.THE THEME OF THIS SHOW WILL KEEP YOU LAUGHING FOR HOURS.THE PRICE FOR THE COMPLETE SERIES IS GREAT.THE COLOR AND SOUND IS GREAT.REDD FOXXE WASN,T ONE OF THE GREATEST FUNNY MEN.HOURS OF GREAT ENTERTANMENT.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Funny
 from Delaware,  Nov 19, 2008

All I can say is Fred is funny! Good bargain. Buy this complete set and have family and friends come over and have a Fred party. It will have everyone laughing. I bought it for my Mother who is a loyal sanford & son fan. She watches it everyday!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top