Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
same kind of different as me
 from Panama City Beach, Fl,  Jun 4, 2014

This book should be ineveryone's home. A must read. Then read the next book.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Gift for Brother
 from Greenville, SC,  Apr 27, 2012

I love purchasing books on Overstock and this was no different. It arrived in perfect condition and my brother enjoyed the read.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Mint condition
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Book
 from Napavine, WA,  Sep 8, 2011

A must read book for everyone. You willl laugh and cry and see how kindess can change someone's life

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? image was exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accyrate description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. New book
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
same kind of different as me
 from ohio,  Aug 17, 2011

I loved this book. One of the best books I've read in a long time.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great book
 from Texas,  Jan 2, 2011

A must read for everyone. Highly recommended. Came in time for Christmas gift

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Read
 from Guthrie, KY,  Nov 13, 2010

Everyone should read this book. It was recommended to me by a friend and I have recommended it to other friends and everyone loves it. Wonderful insights.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
True Story
 from Alpharetta, GA,  Jan 7, 2010

This is a true story and is very inspiring. We passed it around my ladies small group; I think everyone loved it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
same kind of different as me
 from Mobile AL,  Oct 3, 2009

Having lost my husband of 50 years within the last year, I related very well to the truth of the book. I laughed and cried refreshingly for the first time in a long time. Read it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Same Kind of Diffierent as Me
 from texas,  Jun 6, 2009

This was one of the best books I have read in a long time. Some heartbreaking moments in it. Lots of human kindness.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
same kind of different as me
 from Fort Worth, Texas,  May 18, 2009

Excellenr Read...........feel good book and very thought provoking about doing good for others.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Same Kind of Different As Me
 from Kalamazoo MI,  Mar 11, 2009

In this book we learn how two men from extrememly different backgrounds not only meet and become best friends, but also help each other through some very difficult times through their faith In God. They learn from each other in ways neither expected because of the vision and influence of a very special woman.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Life changing!
 from Vancouver, WA,  Feb 21, 2009

If you read one book this year this should be the one! This true story will make you laugh, cry and change the way you look at the homeless forever. Ron Hall and Denver Moore come together by Divine design in a homeless shelter in downtown Dallas, Tx. thanks to Mr. Hall's wife. You won't forget her either! I rarely read a book twice, but I'm reading this one again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Same kind of different as me
 from Kissimmee, FL,  Dec 7, 2008

The best book I have read this year. I laughed and cried. Bought copies to give to others!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Same Kind Of Different As Me
 from Texas,  Apr 30, 2008

This book is one of the new "buzz" books with good reason. It is a great read! Both writers speak with transparency and integrity, which will challenge you to consider your own biases, the way you treat others, and the impact you can have on the world. We are all searching for something. This book shows you the real deal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top