Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Jenison, MI,  Dec 23, 2010

Purchased 2nd Season as a gift for my son. Loved the first season so much decided to add the complete 2nd season. Once again excellent Customer Service from Overstock!!! Thanks Overstock, you made my Christmas shopping so easy this year!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rome Season 2
 from San Diego, CA,  Jun 1, 2008

Excellent Series, excellent entertainment. Hands down a classic, too bad it only went for 2 seasons.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rome Season II
 from 01581,  May 14, 2008

Great stuff - wish there was a season III. I suggest you buy it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 Feb 10, 2008

Season 2 of Rome was the perfect ending to the very short series.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rome--The Complete Second Season
 from New York,  Jan 13, 2008

The DVD is great with it's added features. The episodes by themselves are worth the price. Life lessons abound in each episode. The intelligence,depravity and political smarts of Caesar Augustus are legendary but his ego leads him to underestimate women and the common man. This will eventually lead to his downfall.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rome is wonderful
 from Las Vegas, Nevada,  Jan 1, 2008

This series is just great, and since there were only two seasons, having both gives one the whole story in two boxes if you purchase season one as well!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rome 2nd Season
 from San Jose, CA,  Dec 20, 2007

Fantastic and very entertaining. Young children should not watch due to violence otherwise great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A must have for history buffs
 from washington,  Nov 24, 2007

I loved this mini series it was one of the best i seen would defanitally recamend to any one who enjoys all the history of rome it is depicted perfectly make sure you have time on your hand cause once you start your not gonna wanna stop

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rome-Season Two
 from Metro DC,  Nov 19, 2007

Such an epic, well done series, we were sorry to see it end. Be warned that the content level is similar to that of the Sopranos or Deadwood and not appropriate for children. We were pleased that Overstock delivered the item quickly and in good condition.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rome Rocks
 Nov 8, 2007

Great DVD, good replay value. If you are a person looking for pinpoint historical accuracy you won't receive it with the show, instead buy a documentary. For entertainment, one of my favorite shows of all time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FANTASTIC
 Oct 10, 2007

This is yet another brilliant HBO series. Overstock definitely had the best price around and everything was delivered as promised.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rome 2..
 from Temecula, CA,  Oct 8, 2007

If you loved the first season, the second season will blow you away!! Gives you quite a different view from the movie versions of Antony and Cleoptra. As it ended I wondered...will there be a season 3?? LOVED IT!!!!!!!!!!! P.S.-Definitley do not let children watch this./\

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
To Rome and Back
 from San Antonio, Tx,  Sep 27, 2007

I had ordered this from another source. It never came and no one, not the merchant or the post office would take responsibility. I ordered it from Overstorck and got it in less than a week in excellent condition. Enough said.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rome the second season
 from Temple City, CA.,  Sep 4, 2007

One of the best series to have ever been brought to television. Stays true to history line. Excellent line of characters. One of my all time favorites. Can't wait for the new season to begin.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I can't believe it's over!!!
 from Pensacola, FL,  Aug 30, 2007

Really great story. Wonderful acting---I just wish it was not over. This is not something you can watch with the kids. I really enjoyed the story lines and the sets were awesome. Thorughly recommend!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HBO and BBC did a great job!
 from San Antonio, TX,  Aug 10, 2007

Very good series...much cheaper at this site than others! Product arrived in great condition and quickly. Not a series for young kids. One of my favorite parts of the series is on the final episode when Atia puts Livia in her place right before they walk out for the Triumph. I could watch that over and over. Her look at the end as the faux images of Cleopatra and Mark Antony were paraded by, definitely made her and her story a big favorite for the whole series. The writers for her character did a great job ending her story and captured her perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought