Rolling Stones - GRRR!

This item is out of stock.

Please enter your email address, we will notify you if it comes back in stock.

OverstockTM Store Credit Card

6 or 12 Month Special
Financing Available
No Payments & No Interest on orders over
$150 if you pay in full within 6 months.
Learn More ›
No Payments & No Interest on orders over
$150 if you pay in full within 6 months.
Learn More ›

Rolling Stones - GRRR!

Today $49.99
Item #: 14820005
    Liner Note Authors: Richard Havers; Jann Wenner. Recording information: Camden Theatre (03/11/1963); IBC studios (03/11/1963); Camden Theatre (05/09/1964); IBC studios (05/09/1964). Editors: Stewart Whitmore; Teri Landi. Photographer: David Hughes . Th......more

People Who Viewed This Viewed

Sponsored Links What's This?

Artist: Rolling Stones
Liner Note Authors: Richard Havers; Jann Wenner. Recording information: Camden Theatre (03/11/1963); IBC studios (03/11/1963); Camden Theatre (05/09/1964); IBC studios (05/09/1964). Editors: Stewart Whitmore; Teri Landi. Photographer: David Hughes . The Rolling Stones celebrate their 50th anniversary with GRRR!, a compilation available in several different formats. The simplest set is a triple-disc compilation containing 50 tracks; there is also a Deluxe Edition containing the same three CDs, along with a hardcover book and five postcards. These 50 tracks also form the basis of a bound vinyl box set, but the Super Deluxe Edition box set is an 80-track, four-disc set with a different track sequencing, a bonus 7" single, a hardcover book, and a poster. In each incarnation, GRRR! traces the rich history of the Rolling Stones from their first single, "Not Fade Away," to a pair of new songs ("Gloom and Doom," "One Last Shot") recently recorded with Don Was.
See Also:
Aftermath, Forty Licks, Let It Bleed, Sticky Fingers, Beggars Banquet, Some Girls, Hot Rocks: 1964-1971, Exile on Main St.
See Influences:
Howlin' Wolf, Robert Johnson, Bo Diddley, Bob Dylan, Muddy Waters, Junior Wells, Jerry Lee Lewis, The Everly Brothers, Little Walter, Peter Tosh, Slim Harpo, Sonny Boy Williamson II (Rice Miller), J.B. Lenoir, John Lee Hooker, James Brown, Rev. Gary Davis, Jimmy Reed, Buddy Holly, Chuck Berry, Bob Marley, Willie Dixon, The Flying Burrito Brothers, Gram Parsons, Elvis Presley, Buddy Guy, Arthur Alexander, Alexis Korner
See Contemporaries:
Bob Seger, The Allman Brothers Band, Paul Butterfield, Queen, MC5, J. Geils Band, Cream, Sly & Robbie, Walkie Talkie, Alex Chilton, Ian McLagan, Bob Dylan, Love, Long John Baldry, New York Dolls, Creedence Clearwater Revival, Tom Jones, Aerosmith, Stevie Ray Vaughan, The Georgia Satellites, Groundhogs, David Bowie, The Downliners Sect, Ronnie Lane, The Creation, Carla Olson, Little Feat, John Mayall, Dire Straits, Manfred Mann (Group), Them, T. Rex, Ry Cooder, Eric Clapton, The Hollies, The Pretty Things, ZZ Top, Sheryl Crow, Joe Cocker, Steve Miller Band (Guitar), Cyril Davies, Faces, The Action (Freakbeat), Sweet Justice, Oasis, The Spencer Davis Group, Johnny Winter, The Animals, Led Zeppelin, Gram Parsons, The Who, The Kinks, Rod Stewart, The Black Crowes, The Replacements, Pretenders, Lowell George, The Yardbirds, Big Brother & the Holding Company, The Outsiders (Cleveland), Izzy Stradlin, Mitch Ryder, Small Faces, Mott the Hoople, The Beatles, Jeff Beck, The Dave Clark Five
Track Listing:
Disc 1:
  1. 1 Come On
  2. 2 I Wanna Be Your Man
  3. 3 Not Fade Away
  4. 4 That's How Strong My Love Is
  5. 5 It's All Over Now
  6. 6 Little Red Rooster
  7. 7 Last Time, The
  8. 8 (I Can't Get No) Satisfaction
  9. 9 Heart of Stone
  10. 10 Get Off of My Cloud
  11. 11 She Said Yeah
  12. 12 I'm Free
  13. 13 Play with Fire
  14. 14 Time Is on My Side
  15. 15 19th Nervous Breakdown
  16. 16 Paint It, Black
  17. 17 Have You Seen Your Mother, Baby, Standing in the Shadow?
  18. 18 She's a Rainbow
  19. 19 Under My Thumb
  20. 20 Out of Time
  21. 21 As Tears Go By
Disc 2:
  1. 1 Let's Spend the Night Together
  2. 2 Mother's Little Helper
  3. 3 We Love You
  4. 4 Dandelion
  5. 5 Lady Jane
  6. 6 Flight 505
  7. 7 2000 Light Years from Home
  8. 8 Ruby Tuesday
  9. 9 Jumpin' Jack Flash
  10. 10 Sympathy for the Devil
  11. 11 Child of the Moon - (remix)
  12. 12 Salt of the Earth
  13. 13 Honky Tonk Women
  14. 14 Midnight Rambler
  15. 15 Gimme Shelter
  16. 16 You Got the Silver
  17. 17 You Can't Always Get What You Want
  18. 18 Street Fighting Man
  19. 19 Wild Horses
Disc 3:
  1. 1 Brown Sugar
  2. 2 Bitch
  3. 3 Tumbling Dice
  4. 4 Rocks Off
  5. 5 Happy
  6. 6 Doo Doo Doo Doo Doo (Heartbreaker)
  7. 7 Angie
  8. 8 It's Only Rock 'n' Roll
  9. 9 Dance Little Sister
  10. 10 Fool to Cry
  11. 11 Respectable
  12. 12 Miss You
  13. 13 Shattered
  14. 14 Far Away Eyes
  15. 15 Beast of Burden
  16. 16 Emotional Rescue
  17. 17 Dance, Pt. 1
  18. 18 She's So Cold
  19. 19 Waiting on a Friend
  20. 20 Neighbours
Disc 4:
  1. 1 Start Me Up
  2. 2 Undercover of the Night
  3. 3 She Was Hot
  4. 4 Harlem Shuffle, The
  5. 5 Mixed Emotions
  6. 6 Highwire
  7. 7 Almost Hear You Sigh
  8. 8 You Got Me Rocking
  9. 9 Love Is Strong
  10. 10 I Go Wild
  11. 11 Like a Rolling Stone
  12. 12 Anybody Seen My Baby?
  13. 13 Saint of Me
  14. 14 Don't Stop
  15. 15 Rough Justice
  16. 16 Rain Fall Down
  17. 17 Streets of Love
  18. 18 Plundered My Soul
  19. 19 Doom and Gloom
  20. 20 One More Shot
Disc 5:
  1. 1 Diddley Daddy
  2. 2 Road Runner
  3. 3 Bright Lights Big City
  4. 4 Honey What's Wrong
  5. 5 I Want to Be Loved
Disc 6:
  1. 1 Route 66 [BBC Session]
  2. 2 Cops and Robbers [BBC Session]
  3. 3 You Better Move On [BBC Session]
  4. 4 Mona [BBC Session]
Boxed Set
British Invasion
Abkco Records
Number of Discs:
Compact Disc
Mono or Stereo:
SPARS Coding:
310 : 48
Editorial Reviews:
Rolling Stone (p.81) - 4.5 stars out of 5 -- "[T]he best and most comprehensive collection of the band's high points available."
Was this product information helpful?
Thank you for your feedback.
Thank you. Your feedback will help us create the best experience for our customers.

There are currently no product reviews for this product.

Be the first to write a review values your opinion. Please take a moment and share what you like or don't like about a product.

Product Q&A

Ask a Question

Be the first to ask a question about this product.
Standard Return Policy:

Items must be returned in new or unused condition and contain all original materials included with the shipment. More details

FINAL SALE EXCLUSION: Items marked as FINAL SALE are not returnable unless the problem you experience is the result of our error.

* For your protection, all orders are screened for security purposes. If your order is selected for review, our Loss Prevention Team may contact you by phone or email. There may be a two business day delay to process your order.

** Most Oversize orders are delivered within 1-4 weeks. Some orders may take 6 weeks to be delivered.

Buy Now with Bitcoin Learn More