Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Kids will love it!
 from Roseburg, OR.,  Jul 8, 2008

My son begged me to buy this book, as he had already read the first in the series. When I saw the price for it on Overtock compared to what was being asked in a local retailer, how could I refuse. The book arrived very quickly and my son couldn't have been happier. He is eight and finished reading the book within five days. In fact, he enjoyed it so much that he spent extra time reading it to his little sister as her bedtime story. I have to say that I even found humor in the story. Overall, I highly recommend this book, and I am sure my son would agree. In fact, the only problem I have now is getting him to quit asking me when the next in the series is comming out. Thanks again Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what we were looking for
 from Baltimore, MD,  Mar 9, 2012

Ordered this for my son and it showed up quickly and was exactly what he wanted. Great series and the book was in brand new condition. Recommended highly!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 5 stars, the product arrived exactly as advertised.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Flawless
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT BOOK!!!!
 from Laguna Niguel, CA,  May 20, 2010

I bought the book for my son and he loved it! He has the entire collection of Wimpy Kid books. This collection of books is GREAT for kids.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5 stars
 from nyc,  May 13, 2010

the books came in top packaging and in the right amount of time. the children loved them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great kids book
 from parma hts, oh,  Apr 13, 2010

My grandson requested this book. He who does not like to read. Any book that can do that has got to be good. : )

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
diary of a wimpy kid
 from fort myers, florida,  Jan 7, 2010

My seven year old daughter loves this book, I bought her the series for Christmas and she enjoys the story and plot. I have read some with her and it is very cute.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great gift for grandson
 from Greensboro, NC,  Dec 28, 2009

My order was received when promised. On Christmas day, my grandson was the happiest little boy because he now has the whole set of Diary of a Wimpy Kid books.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I Can't Put It Down
 from Bellevue, WA,  Nov 8, 2009

I am reading these books to my six year old son and I find myself reading them any chance I get too because they are so funny. They are well thought out and put together. I wish they had books like these when I was growing up, I would have loved to read all the time!!!!!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun for all ages
 from Pennsylvania,  Sep 16, 2009

My kids loved this story, and I mean loved it! They were cracking up through the whole thing. My boys are 13, 8, and 6 and they all enjoyed it so much I'm on overstock today looking for more in this series. It's hard to find appropriate entertainment for kids these days, but this book is funny without all of the junk most authors throw into their books to "appeal" to kids. As a homeschooling mom, I'd recommend this book as a good one to get reluctant readers excited about reading; the humor keeps them wanting more.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wimpy Kid Rules
 from Ct,  Jun 30, 2009

My nine year old daughter LOVES this series. They are funny books, not so educational. She doesn't like to put them down. A good value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great way to engage children
 from San Francisco, CA,  Mar 28, 2009

My nephews are typical of today's kids: short attention spans, more interested in video games than books. I bought them the whole series of "Wimp" books, as well as one journal a piece. Not only did they love the books and read them front to back in a couple of days, but they each started writing in their journals immediately. The whole "Wimpy" series was such a huge hit, my 3 year old nephew was upset that he, too, didn't receive a journal to write in! In my book, anything that can get a 10 and 12 year old to read for two days straight, but also motivate them to start writing down their feelings and experiences has to be a good thing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Even with autism...
 from Maryland,  Mar 25, 2009

I read books to my brother, who has autism, every night. He only picks certain books to read, and he picked this one. I thought it sounded ridiculous at first, but then we got into it, and it was great! He has so much trouble focusing on books, but he was stuck to this one like glue! It is so funny, and great for kids! I Loved This Book!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great book
 from st louis,  Mar 18, 2009

This book was 60% off what I would have paid at the bookstore.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Book for Boys
 from LI NY,  Jun 5, 2008

A friend recommended this for my 9 year old and he loved it. All the kids in the 3rd grade love it and he read it over the weekend. He is not a reader so I was very happy he liked it. He cannot wait for the next installment.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Book
 from BK, NY,  May 6, 2008

The first book was hilarous the 2nd is even better, I've been reading it with my 10 yr old son and he loves it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Diary of a Wimpy Kid #2
 from Ringtown, PA,  Apr 9, 2008

If your children liked the first book, they'll definitely like this one. Great reading!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
The Third Wheel (Hardcover)
Today $9.32
Compare $12.04
Save 23%
(10)
Back to top