Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A TRUE CLASSIC
 from Los Angeles, CA,  May 31, 2010

I first watched this film in 1977 at a late night double screening in San Francisco, along with Eraser Head. The movie blew me away, but even more astounding was the audience participation, which included full costumes, sex in the aisles, lighters going off at key moments, and perfectly synced audience dialogue. After that, I decided to watch it whenever possible in other cities too. Chicago was outrageously wild, with the police frisking everyone before they could go in. But the most boring rendition was in London, which really surprised me. I ended up watching it 17 times all over the world. Then, in 2009, I decided to take another look at it and see if it held up. Incredibly, I liked it even more! What a wonderful piece of filmmaking! If you haven't seen it, watch it late at night so the mood is right, and prepare for an unforgettable experience.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
happy viewer
 Jul 18, 2015

I have always loved this movie and was so thrilled to be able to own it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fine Halloween fun
 Oct 4, 2008

I happened to catch this late last halloween, playing on one of the basic satellite channels. Not too many people know what you are talking about when you ask if they have this film in stock at video stores. While this movie is not for everyone, especially children, Adults, as well as those in High school or college might enjoy it. The cast does a superb job and it is quite funny. Give this a try maybe for a halloween screening just for the grown ups or on a late night when the little ones are already sleeping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hard to find item
 from Jamestown, NC,  May 12, 2008

None of the local video stores are carrying this DVD, and the kids working there had never even heard of it! If you know about the movie, you know what I mean; if not, but it and watch the extended version and ask your parents about it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rockie Horror Picture Show
 from Menahga, MN,  Jul 20, 2007

I was told by several people that this was the best movie ever, so I ordered it. I guess its best when you watch it at the movie theater. It was realy quite different and I am not sure yet weather or not I actually liked it. It is truly a classic and I now want to go to the Theater to see it, however it only plays in select theaters on holloween. Not a good movie for children.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth Watching Again
 from Pasco, Wa,  Jun 28, 2007

After seeing this in the theater 25 years ago, I wondered if I would enjoy seeing this again, I wasn't disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Still a good show
 from Arlington, TX,  Mar 21, 2007

I was impressed with the color quality of this older film. It's a different type of movie just for fun and still works. It's good for teenagers to have fun with too, but I would not let children watch. Also college students would get a kick out of it,, have fun......

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great movie with great music!!!
 from DeWitt, MI,  Nov 1, 2006

This is a great movie! I heard of the "legend" and ended up going to a midnight showing (with all the characters in the aisle, etc.) The movie has large amounts of entertainment value and the actors do a superb job! I would not, however, reccomend this movie for anyone under 15 or so...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rocky Horror
 from CA,  Oct 14, 2006

This film is a great cult classic. For those who have seen the movie this DVD has some great extras so you can experience some of the features you would if you see it in the midnight shoing with live caracters. It also has just the movie by itself in two versions (one has an added scene at the end). If your a Rocky first timer, this is a great movie but definatly not for all ages. This film is not sensored in anyway. Have fun doing the Time Warp!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME
 from Charlotte, MI,  Sep 26, 2006

This is a great movie, not quite suitable for all ages, mostly adults or close to it, but it is fun no matter what. I love this movie; i'm not going to watch it 10 times a day, but it's fun to watch with friends, or alone. non-stop comedy, with a little bit of serious edge.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
funny
 from mn,  Sep 16, 2006

I enjoyed this movie, I had seen it when I was younger and often wanted to watch again. It brought back memories when I was younger, going with my friends to the midnight showing on Fri-Sat nights and just having fun.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Boulder, CO USA,  Jan 30, 2006

This is an excellent cult film, of course I am partcial to Tim Curry. I love his acting roles and he has a wonderful voice. Thanks Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Eatontown/NJ/USA,  Jan 30, 2006

It was the best movie ever and now I have it thanks to Overstock!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Camp Hill/PA/17011,  Jan 30, 2006

Classic movie. Acting is superb.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Key West Florida,  Jan 30, 2006

Best Movie Ever!!! Tim Curry is the greatest (was good in Times Square too). I could watch this movie once a week.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Troy NY United States,  Jan 30, 2006

This movie is truly amazing. The best movie of its class.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Kansas City,  Jan 30, 2006

A mixture of horror, comedy and a musical all in one. Best movie to watch every Halloween.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Tulsa, Oklahoma, U.S.A.,  Jan 30, 2006

It's Rocky Horror! What else is there to say!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Medford, Oregon, USA,  Jan 30, 2006

Love the movie and am thrilled to finally have my own copy of it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from WPB, Fl,  Jan 30, 2006

Great Movie...Timeless Classic

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought