Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Overcoming life's trials.
 from Clinton, IA,  Mar 23, 2014

At the risk of sounding like a broken record. Sandra Bricker has captivated me yet again. This book really grabs you and keeps you until the very end. It is a true testament to the fact that with Faith and Love you can overcome. I highly recommend this book. The main character shows great strength in overcoming all the challenges that come before her. I received and advanced reader copy of this book however it in now way influenced this review. I loved every minute of it. I laughed, cried , laughed and then cried some more. I am sure I will read this book many times.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good read
 from Illinois,  Mar 3, 2014

The book began in such and unexpected way. I love how the author dealt with love and loss and discovering new depths in our relationship with Christ and deeper meaning for our own lives. Sometimes you do not reach your greatest heights without the pain of loss and taking the risk to reach for the stars again. Good good book.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent!
 from Wv,  Mar 3, 2014

Marriage means happily ever after, right? Not for Shannon Ridgeway, not when unexpected tragedy happens on her honeymoon. She awakens from a coma ten years later, obviously alot has changed, but not just what you would expect in ten years. She has to learn how to get on in her life, with no Edmund, no career, no prospect of a career or remembering what she liked to do. Her faith in God is put in question, until she realizes that is one of the things she needs most. Having Dr. Daniel, who cared for her for ten years and became a close friend of Edmund helps her get back into her life. Once again, Sandra Bricker has exceeded my expectations. Just when I think I have found my favorite of her books, she changes my mind with a new release!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Real life fairy tale
 from Louisiana,  Mar 3, 2014

This book is a real life fairy tale. Sleeping Beauty arises after 10 years of being in a coma. I've always thought it would be hard to imagine what it would be like to wake up after being in a coma for 10 years. Sandra Bricker has described perfectly what it would be like. Imagine the changes in technology, friends, and family after a period of time like that. Overnight, your whole world would change and evolve without you. If you ever wondered what that would be like, read this book. It's funny and touching. And what would a fairy tale be without a happily-ever-after ending?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVED IT!
 from Eustis, FL,  Feb 28, 2014

Every time I think I've finally picked my favorite book, by Sandra Bricker, she releases a new one! This book has quickly become my new favorite. It is a modern take on 'Sleeping Beauty' and I just loved it! It is fun, lighthearted, with a dash of drama tossed in. And one of the main characters is an attractive doctor, what more could you want in a book?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grab your favorite drink sit back and enjoy
 from Sioux Falls Sd,  Feb 27, 2014

In this book its about a girl who has met and married her prince charming and in a instant everything changes. But an instant turns into waking up to the world changing 10 years late when she wake up and realize she has so much to catch up on. And why dealing with a lot of pain and hurt Shannon decides that she will take as it comes and will see where life heads. Sandra has done it again and you will not be disappointed. Sandra has got to the heart of the matter and gets you sucked in right away and all you want to do is enjoy it was you can. I wasn't even through the book all the way when I knew I wanted to read this again. I love how the characters could be a friend or some one you meet in real life. The story is so life like that you wonder if it really has ever happened. I love how Sandie can make you laugh and cry and leave you still wanting more. If you have never read any of Sandie's book grab this one and I know you will want to read all your books. Each one of her books have character and is very enjoyable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great book
 from Tulsa ok,  Feb 27, 2014

Shannon wakes up from being in a coma for 10 years. Dr. Daniel is there when she wakes up. A lot has changed during the 10 years, she was on her honeymoon when the accident happen. Her husband passed away during that time and everyone looks a lot older. She told her Aunt Mary " you look terrible! Are you sick" , but she had just gotten older. When Daniel gives her a Kindle she says "what's a Kindle". Some things she can remember and some things not. She does continue to remember things, also they find out they actually knew each other when they were children. This book made me laugh and cry. I got really attached to Shannon. I loved this book,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic read, inspiring
 from Loreauville, LA,  Feb 26, 2014

Rise and Shine by Sandra D. Bricker Shannon Malone wakes up from a coma after almost ten years. Not only is she no longer a newlywed she is now a widow. Her beloved Edmund has passed away from cancer. Dr Daniel Petros has taken care of her most of these years and has gone above and beyond the standard care. He befriended Edmund and took of the care of her personal affairs after his passing. Now he has taken on the job of familiarizing Shannon with the world and changes that have taken place. As Shannon struggles to learn this new world, she faces grief and guilt. Her guilt builds as she develops an attraction to Dr. Daniel. Just like in sleeping Beauty, the Evil Queen rears her ugly head in the form of Edmunds evil sister. And the three good fairies show up as her three aunts who have made her well-being and care their a main concern, especially her Aunt Mary. I fell head over heals in love over Rodney the basset hound. Read this great book to see if Dr Daniel’s kiss wakes her and they find their happily ever after. You will find inspiration, romance, quirky characters and amusement around every corner. I love Sandra D. Bricker books, they are always so light hearted and fun. She takes a serious situation and puts a positive light on it. I think I fall a little more in love with her books the more I read. In fact I have never found one that I did not like because I have found all of them fantastic. I give this book a high five, great job. It is well written with characters that are enthusiastic, inspiring and full of life. I highly recommend this book to anyone searching for a compelling Christian book that is entertaining and gives hope to the readers with stories of faith. I want to thank the author Sandra D. Bricker and publisher for providing me with this book in exchange for my honest review.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great read!!!!
 from Charleston, WV,  Apr 21, 2014

We all dream about our perfect life and especially our life with our Prince Charming. Imagine starting that life on your honeymoon and the next thing you know is that it is 10 years later and the Prince Charming you remember is gone. This is exactly what happens to Shannon in the wonderful book Rise and Shine from Sandra Bricker. She experiences grief and guilty and maybe even love with a new Prince Charming but you will have to read the book to find out J. Once again Sandra Bricker exceeds our expectations and makes you cry, laugh and beg for more!! You will love reading this book!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One of her best!
 from IL,  Apr 11, 2014

Sandra Bricker has definitely put a new spin on a classic fairy tale. When Shannon starts her "happily ever after" with her husband and then ends up in a 10 year coma, you would think that would be it. Well, to everyone's surprise, she wakes up and has to face a world that has continued without her. She has to learn who she really is, learn what is going on in the world around her, and how does she exist in a world she no longer knows. Faith and love definitely are key in this book! Sandra Bricker does a great job at making you think you are right there and part of this story. I highly recommend this book, you will not be disappointed!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique and Delightful
 from Orlando, Fl,  Apr 11, 2014

Reading this book was such a pleasant surprise. When you read one of Sandie Bricker books, you come away with feeling you have a new best friend. This was totally the case when I read Rise and Shine. Shannon married the love of her lie Edmund Ridgeway. Yet life took an unexpected turn when an accident happened while on her honeymoon. The accident left her in a coma. And yet life for her stopped yet the world around her continued. One unexpected day she "woke" and found life had changed, talk about a rude awakening. She not only discovered she was now a widow, but technology had been discovered. The world of Ipads, texting the internet and even Skype had come into play while she was asleep. Yet can she move on and begin a new life? Watching Shannon discover not only herself but also how her life of her past helps her adjust to the new life around her. And of course it would not be complete with out her realizing she found love again. This could be daunting for anyone yet how she realized she loved the man in front of her, will leave you believing in love all over again. This book will find you cheering Shannon on, crying with Shannon and somehow she has wrapped herself round your finger and she has become apart of your life. Well Done!!! So worth 5 plus stars.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A clever take on Sleeping Beauty!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Apr 2, 2014

Sandra Bricker has added another go to book to my collection! Rise and Shine is definitely my new favorite book. It kept me reading with the humor but also the reminders of past technology and just how quickly it changes weaved throughout a love story that also reminds you how great humans act. The modern day take on Sleeping Beauty was cleverly done which keeps a reader who loves intelligent yet fun reads reading. No need to hesitate before reading this book. I received an advanced copy in exchange for my honest feedback.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't Miss This One!
 from Baldwinsville, NY,  Mar 30, 2014

Can you imagine waking up from your honeymoon and it's years later and your husband has died? A handsome doctor and three aunts to help you along and a sister-in-law to crush you. New technology to deal with. A lack of memory that comes back a little at a time. This book will make you feel so many emotions as Shannon comes closer and closer to remembering her past and starts heading toward her new future. It's a fun read that keeps you turning the pages to see what happens next! Make sure this one is on your reading list!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sandra Bricker does it again
 from Tampa,FL,  Mar 27, 2014

From the beginning Sandra Bricker had my attention with her newest book Rise and Shine. This is a fairy tale full of life changing realities and just the right amount of dreaminess. Sandra is known for her laugh out loud writing, Rise and Shine takes you beyond that. There are still those signature giggle moments because we can always relate to Sandra's characters/ I found myself not wanting to finish reading this book because I did not want it to end. This is a story that you will find yourself questioning what would you do if you were in Shannon's shoes? Definitely a Faith/Fairy Tale that I will read again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great read!
 from Perrysburg, Oh,  Mar 26, 2014

Shannon and her new husband leave on their honeymoon to start their new life together, but alas, tragedy befalls Shannon. Miraculously, she awakens from a coma 10 years later. A lot has changed though out those years and she has to learn a whole new world, a whole new life! Shannon is fortunate enough to have 3 aunts and 1 very hot doctor that never gave up on her over that decade and are not going to give up on her now. Add in her college BFF and a neighborhood stray that decides Shannon is his new master, and you are drawn into Shannon’s journey of rebirth and rediscovery of who she is, what she wants from life, and where she belongs. Sandra Bricker’s new take on “Live Out Loud” fiction not only addresses the reality of the loss and pains that Shannon has to deal with but in true Sandra Bricker fashion, there is plenty of humor to remind us that there will always be laughter through the tears.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great book
 from Odessa, TX,  Mar 26, 2014

I love Sandra D. Bricker's books, and I loved this one. Who would have thought that Shannon would wake up after almost 10 years? One of the things that touched me was Shannon's struggle to re-discover who she was and to reconcile her past life with her present one. Dr. Daniel had been sitting with Shannon since her husband died 2 years before she woke up. His reluctance to admit that he loved her was at times annoying, but typical for a man. I also think that every patient should have a Dr. Daniel taking care of them. I would definitely recommend this book.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Love Story to Love
 from US,  Feb 26, 2014

This book has it all: fun love story, fairy tale spin-off (Sleeping Beauty), well developed characters, and it even touches a little on the questions that come with life and faith. Sandra has done a fabulous job balancing the book to have humor, romance, and still speak to the questions that come with the trials of life. To me this book took Sandra's writing to a different level, while it included a lot of romance, I felt the book had more depth without being overwhelming. I just loved this book and I hope you will too!!! *I received a galley of this book, but this review is my honest opinion.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought