For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Welcome Back, Old Friend!
 from Washington,  Feb 12, 2013

I loved these workouts when they were first available on VHS and they are still as fun as they ever were. It's a good workout and easy to do. No complicated movements or fancy positions to learn. Turn it on and dance. I have fond memories of doing these routines with my daughter when she was very young and we will do them together now as adults. My granddaughter will love them as well. Good to have these back!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just like the videos I used to own.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally on dvd!
 from Redding, CA,  Oct 16, 2012

So glad to finally get these old programs on dvd. Very fun way to exercise. Love the regular people Richard uses and the great music and dance steps.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems great so far. Have only run one disk so far, but don't anticipate a problem.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good exercise
 from Naperville,Il,  Sep 21, 2012

Been using other videos but not as tough or good as this. Had me sweating but low impact.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exercise video
 from NY,  Jul 17, 2012

I used to have this on VHS, but this is much better on dvd. Much easier to manuever thru and around to get to just the section you like, or repeat sections you like. And it's fun! Not like a boring exercise video

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a great site to purchase things on! Its always better priced here it seems. I see a lot of Christmas shopping being done on here!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The Quality of this product was great!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good old fashioned exercise!
 from Buffalo, NY,  Jun 15, 2012

I owned "Sweatin' To The Oldies 2" years ago in my 30's and lost weight. It's easy, the music is good, and it gets you off the couch. I've tried the other types of exercising videos and they're too hard to use as a starting point when you haven't exercised in some time. Looking forward to getting fit now!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. typical dvd...brand new in sealed package
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as expected Fun way to move
 from Wilmington, DE,  Mar 31, 2012

Richard Simmons is so sincere He makes you feel good just listening to him

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Product is same as described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great packaging Fun dance steps
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
richard simmons
 from kearny. NJ,  Mar 19, 2012

Great exercise dvds you can be any size or age to have a good time.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yup, they are sweating to oldies.
 from Western PA,  Feb 21, 2012

Richard Simmons is indeed generating sweat while working out to music from past pop cultures. 5 disks means it will take 5 times as long to get bored with this selection of music and routines. (I bought this for my wife, she loves them. I prefer the Power Rangers Workout myself.)

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It is the box art.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Dead on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The oldies were not the original versions played over speakers, but instead a "House band" reproducing them.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Working Out
 from Baltimore, MD,  Feb 1, 2012

Anyone who likes Richard, knows that these dvd's are fun and easy. The price is right and to have all five of the workouts in one places makes it that much easier to fine a workout to fit the mood.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on the money
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Best bang for your buck
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Disc set it awesome
 from San Antonio, TX,  Jan 5, 2012

I enjoyed my Richard Simmons VHS tapes & really wanted to find the workouts on dvd & when I came to O.com & found the whole box set plus a bonus dvd I was thrilled. I coud not be happier with my purchase. I even told my friend, she is 70 years old & Richards workouts are the only workouts she can do, we love to do them together, but really find the time with our schedules but at less we both have our sets so we can workout & stay in shape.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly, what I saw on line is what I got.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfectw
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I purchased this as a gift and I think the recipient will be thrilled!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Richard Simmons - Sweatin` to the Oldies Set - 5-D
 from Charlo Montana,  Aug 1, 2011

Some DVDs are of a lower quality. These are great! Would recommend them to anyone.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top notch vidoe
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Working out
 from South of Boston MA,  Jul 21, 2011

It's nice to laugh while you work out! Richard's very funny - even after all these years and when you're done with the work out, you'll feel great!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? identical
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I purchased this 5 disc set to share with friends as we gather to work out a few times a week. The ability of the group is varied. The first DVD is good and gets your heart rate moving. The second disc was a step up as expected and also good. Favorites are numbers 3 and 4. Note that #5 is one that we have not used as it seems to be motivational and not exercise. Fun to literally SWEAT to the oldies and enjoy the memories that the music conjures up. I truly consider this purchase to be money well spent and look forward to our exercise get togethers. It's hard to satisfy a group of about 10 people but this disc set seems to fill the bill and make everyone have a good time as well as a good work out. Love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun Exercise
 from Thomasville, PA,  Nov 12, 2010

my mom who is 85 yes and I exercise to Richard Simmons daily - what a fun way to exercise with all the old songs we love - great buy!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great DVD
 from Conroe, TX,  May 20, 2010

Of all the Richard Simmons DVDs, Sweatin' to the Oldies 2 is my favorite. It's such a good workout and I just love the music. Overstock shipping is quick so you don't have to wait long after placing your order.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Back to top