Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Best Wizard of Oz
 Dec 3, 2006

I love this movie so much and im 24. But i used to watch it all the time when i was 6. It used to come on tv once a year during thanksgiving and the tv stopped playing it period, but that was back in the 80's. Fairuza Balk in my opinion is and always will be Dorothy. She was also in "The Craft" and "Waterboy" with adam sandler. If your child has a good imagination, then you must get this for him/her.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This movie was in great condition
 from Kalamazoo, MI,  May 30, 2014

Very easy to find the product you're looking for, ships very quickly and conveintly. Is in very good condition. I love The Return To Oz and I couldn't find it on any other site, I'm so glad I found it on here :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A cute, family movie.
 from Los Angeles, California,  Jan 2, 2013

A cute family film from the Disney studios. It tries to pick up where "The Wizard Of Oz" leaves off. Dorothy is again transported to a very different land of Oz. She meets new friends and sets out on another adventure to make things better for everyone in Oz after it has been turned upside down again by another evil presence. It is not nearly the movie that the original movie was, but is still worth watching. The kids will enjoy it too.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent twist sequel to Wizard Of Oz movie
 from Daytona, Florida,  Feb 9, 2012

Rented this movie several times when my children were young ones. We loved it then and we love it now. It is a little scary for young children so adults sit and watch this movie with them. The majestic Emerald City becomes a city of ruins. Great plot and great story. Put the popcorn in the bowls and enjoy. Time is ticking. Tick, Tock...

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Totally correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good price and the free S&H was a bonus
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great movie-hard to find anywhere else!
 from NY,  Jul 26, 2011

The great aspect of Overstock is that it carries movies such as this one, that are dated but people still want to watch. I always check Overstock first for dated movies, books, etc. for low prices and great quality.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was in perfect condition when it arrived, considering how dated the movie is
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Return to OZ
 from Home of Superman in IL,  Jan 5, 2011

My oldest is a big fan of the Wiz. Recently took first place overall dressed as Dorothy. (No she's not a geek,but a very cool kid). This was the only thing she wanted for Christmas (other than tons of clothes). Her techie father has already gave her just about every electronic device known. So this was my contribution. I almost waited too late. The DVD arrived with days to spare (even tho the shipping said it may not) For a used DVD ( that's why it's not 5 stars) it was in extremely playable shape. Never been disappointed with anything I acquired from the BIG O. Strong work people.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great movie!
 from Northern Vermont,  Oct 5, 2009

This movie is a classic! Suitable for most ages... there are certain characters (i.e. the Wheelers) that gave me nightmares as a child. Can't beat the price and shipping was very reasonable. I would definitely recommend this movie.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
return to oz
 May 20, 2008

We have been looking for this video, my kids love it. It is a little freaky, so older kids.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great family movie!
 from Connecticut,  Jan 3, 2008

I remember this movie when it came out and absolutely loved it! I still enjoy watching it today......not to mention that my 8 year old loves to watch it with me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Childhood Favorite
 from Houston,  Dec 26, 2007

Loved this film when I was young and still enjoyed it now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Movie!
 from Arizona,  Jul 11, 2007

I watched this movie as a young child and I still love it! I was so happy finding it here at overstock on dvd. The VHS copy I have of it got worn out from watching it so much back in the day that I wanted to find the dvd copy. The price is great. This is a great family movie!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wow:)
 Jan 10, 2007

this movie is really awesome...i have been looking for this movie for such a long time and i finally found it:) you dont know how happy i am to have found this ...this is so awesome ...i used to watch this as a child and fell in love with this movie. i would recommend this movie to anybody and anyone of all ages.....everybody should order this product if they enjoyed the first wizard of Oz:) enjoy it because it is a classic and it will be remembered and played over and over again.:)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
return to oz
 Nov 15, 2006

This is a great movie. I have looked for it for a while and found it cheaper here when I found it. My 8 yr old son liked it and he sat and watched the whole thing which is surprising. Most kids do not know this movie exists. They need to. It is to me better than the first.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Hutchinson, KS USA,  Jan 30, 2006

A lost Disney treasure that should be seen by every kid, this sequel never really made it to the big screen, but should have. Its aspiring special effects and moving story plot makes the original "Wizard of Oz" a comedy in comparision. A great gift for the family!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from San Diego, CA,  Jan 30, 2006

I loved this movie.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought