Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect Title
 from WV,  Sep 13, 2007

This is my favorite book of all time. It so tells the story of Hosea in a old west story setting. The characters are so real that your hearts breaks when theirs does and you also rejoice with them when love overcomes all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bought it for gifts
 from Denver, Colorado,  Jul 6, 2008

I loved this book so much I bought several copies to give away as gifts. It's a powerful story!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT
 from Pensacola, FL,  Jun 25, 2008

I love this book and have read it several times. Rivers is a great religious fiction writer!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great book! Great transaction!
 from San Diego, CA,  May 9, 2007

First, let me say that this is one of the best books I have EVER read! I was purchasing 2 more books for my mom to share with friends, since she LOVED the copy I gave her previously. The books are available at several places, but I found this site to be a great price - quick shipping - very positive transaction! Thanks again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Redeeming Love
 from Alabama,  Apr 25, 2007

Absolutely one of the best book I've ever read. Everyone in my office has read it now and agrees. You are drawn back to finish the book and it gives you so much to think about during the day. We were all changed by this delightfully interesting and spellbinding story. I only hope Ms. Rivers' other books are nearly this good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply Wonderful
 from Baltimore, MD,  Nov 30, 2006

A friend of mine told me about this book, and boy am I glad she did. The story line is awesome, and captures the story of Hosea perfectly. For anyone who knows their Bible, you'll be amazed at how well this modern day version was written. It's complicated, but simple at all one time. I got mad, I laughed and I cried while reading this book. Believe me, it is worth the money you'll spend on it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Reedeming Love
 from Texas,  Feb 21, 2012

OH MY!!! Transformation to the MAX!!! I strongly recommend the lessons in this book to all of us who want to walk in Christian paths and learn from ourselves and others what goodness and unconditional love is all about!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? awesome
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
book
 from Washington state,  Nov 3, 2011

One of the best books I've read. highly recommend to all, even my husband liked the book!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
book was as described and cheaper than any store
 from allentown pa,  Sep 5, 2011

book was new as described and got it in a couple of days...would buy from overstock again..

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. new as described on site
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Book
 from California,  Feb 26, 2008

I actually read this book before purchasing it on overstock...I loved it and bought if for a friend. It is a great book for believers and non-believers alike. I would recommend this to anyone, especially those who need a little boost in their faith in relationships.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Redeeming Love
 from Michigan,  Jan 11, 2008

A wonderful inspiring story! Have your kleenex ready.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Must Read!!
 from San Jose, CA,  Dec 25, 2007

My favorite book! Have given it multiple times as gifts.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
what a blessing!
 from texas,  Sep 10, 2007

this is by far the best book i have ever read. it is a perfect illustration of God's unconditional love for us! francine rivers gift of writting keeps you glued to the pages.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Redeeming Love
 from Tuscaloosa Alabama,  May 24, 2007

This is one of the best books I have ever read! It truely reflects the love of Christ towards us in the telling of Mr. Hosea and Angle's stories. I bought each of my grown daughters this book (they aren't married yet) and told them to hold out for a Mr. Hosea! Great, great book!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Redeeming Love
 from Hickory, NC,  Mar 21, 2007

I have the book, but was buying for a friend. Every woman should read this book!!! Rec'd the book quicker than I thought I would. Great price too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought