For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great tarot deck
 from NJ,  Nov 11, 2007

This is based on one of the classic decks of all times. The vibrancy of this deck, especially compared to the original, really helps with the symbolism (a great deal of interpretation comes from the colors). This is a great deck to use for the long haul, but I also think it is a must for anyone starting out. If you can get familiar with this deck I think it will help you interpret other decks that you add later. I wish I had found this deck before I did.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I started with the Rider Waite tarot 5 years ago, Then Last year I got the Universal Waite Tarot and just today I bought the Radiant Waite tarot. It is one of my favs! The colors are so Bold and clear. The cards themselves shuffle good and they are great quality. I love the Rider Waite deck cause its basic and easy to read, But The Radiant and or Universal versions should be used only cause they have better coloring and are more clear than the Original version. BUY THIS DECK!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product ruined by shipping materials
 from Portland, Oregon,  Oct 24, 2012

I liked the cards, but they were shipped basically between 2 sheets of cardboard sealed together around the product. Since the packaging was so flat, this caused the cards to get "squished", and the box containing the cards was torn at one of the seams. When I informed Overstock about this, they promptly sent me a replacement at no charge, but since the shipping materials were the same, the second set of cards arrived in even worse shape than the first. I elected to return the cards for a refund, since Overstock could not guarantee me that they would send the next replacement set of cards with more appropriate shipping materials. I have since ordered the cards from another vendor who shipped them in a padded envelope and they are perfect.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Right
 from Daytona Beach, FL,  Jul 3, 2012

A must have for beginers or the more seasoned reader.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Pretty Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The Best
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good addition to your W-S collection
 from boise id,  Mar 3, 2012

For many taort enthusiasts, a variety of Waite-Smith decks is a foundation for their collection. There are generally two types of W-S packs: those that are recolored using Pamela Colman Smith's original line drawings and those that are completely redrawn with new artwork. The Radiant is a complete redrawing, but not a revisioning, by Virginjus Poshkus. This deck is frequently compared against the Universal Waite, redrawn in colored pencil by Mary Hanson-Roberts. I have no complaints about the production. The cardstock, finish and packaging are of high quality, the standard for products from US Games, and the printing is excellent. My personal opinion is the artwork seems styled for a comic book but that should not be assumed to be a negative observation. "Radiant" describes perfectly several skyscapes and backgrounds. The scenes are lovely and, like many recreations of Smith's line drawings, previously unseen details leap off the cards. The emergence of these enchanting Easter eggs remains controversial among W-S experts; are such features newly revealed or newly created by the artist? Poshkus's inconsistent ability to execute an anatomically correct human figure and face is the single factor that sets this deck a few notches below Hanson-Roberts's Universal. In sum, a fun addition to your Waite-Smith tarot packs.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? adquate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? adequate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. adequate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Radiant Rider-Waite Tarot Cards
 from Idaho,  Aug 23, 2011

I've been reading the tarot cards over a year ago, beginning with the classic Rider-Waite deck, and I like more this new version with vibrant recolored because the colors of the original deck where always boring to me.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very similar.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality cards.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Radiant Rider-White Tarot
 from San Diego, CA,  Jun 17, 2011

Not my favorite visually, I don't like the drawings and prefer another kind. I gave this one away.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Average
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
vibrant and colorful!
 from milwaukee, WI,  Oct 17, 2009

this deck is my first deck, and i am extremely pleased. overstock not only has great prices and products, but top notch customer service to match! thanks overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top