Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Queer as Folk: The Complete Series
 from kentucky,  May 26, 2010

I shopped around online and Overstocked had the best price of anyone. So far so good with the DVD's they have played well and I haven't found any scratches or glitches but I am only on the second season. Like in other reviews by people the DVD cases do not hold the discs in place well , but I think it is a design flaw ,the boxed set is attractive and the low price well out weights the disc jacket issue. I have enjoyed revisiting the folks on Liberty Ave. it was a time in America when all seemed well and possible ,before stock market crashes , Oil spills and the ever looming heavy hand of conservatism and Family Values slapped most of us back into the closet all in all I'm glad I made the purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent series!
 from NC,  Aug 6, 2011

Worth it!...Everyone should watch this series...As long as you can handle a little nudity!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Discs were fine...Plastic casing was broken.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best price for the complete collection
 from Wheeler, OR,  Jun 30, 2011

Everything was great except the packaging. That is the only reason I gave this 4 out of 5 stars. Everything plays fine but when I received the box set the DVD's were in the wrong spots and most of them were loose in the casing. The DVD's don't want to stay in place and the cases were poorly put together. I spent about 30 minutes cleaning off each DVD and putting them in their right place in the cases. Still can't beat the price though. I looked around for a great price and Overstock was the best choice. Overall very happy. The shipping did take a while though.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great product but poor execution of containment
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Series
 from Kansas City, MO,  Nov 1, 2010

The series grants a view into the lives of people within gay culture, the ups and the downs. It is one of my favorite series of all time. It is honest, even brutally so, and all on Liberty Avenue! If you have ever been in love, scorned by it, or hunted it with any ferocity, then this is your show! As for the product, every season turned out to have discs that had popped free from the case, fortunately nothing was damaged.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great gift
 from pleasantvalley, ny,  Jul 29, 2010

I have to say that when I started to look for the complete series of the HBO hit series of Queer as Folk That the prices where very high. I check out several places and when it came down to it overstock had the best price and also the best service. I totally recommend Overstock.com for most of your gift shopping needs. They also have the best deal for shipping in the industry. to say i am very happy with overstock .com is an understatement. TonyB48

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Queer as Folks
 Jun 17, 2010

The product was received in excellent condition. Overstock.com did a good job in delivering the product. Two of the discs was scratched but a disc scratch repair kit cleared that up with no problem. Queer as Folks is the best show. The characters are to die for. Love, Love, Love it !!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Job
 from Atlanta GA,  Apr 28, 2010

This isi the first time I have ordered from Overstock.com and I am very impressed. Being a small business owner in the service field, I am acutely aware of the need for excellent customer service and great pricing. I searched for the complete disc set and was amazed at how inexpensive the entire set of discs was at Overstock.com. Some other companies were charging $79 for one season's discs... and there are 5 seasons. I will definitely shop at Overstock.com again! By the way, I never expected to receive my purchase so quickly.. .another bonus! Well done Overstock.com

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awsome Value
 from Yakima, WA,  Mar 28, 2010

I remember when the series first ran on Showtime but I only got to see the first season. To buy the individual seasons, it would have cost hundreds of dollars. This was a great price. It will be a good addition to my dvd collection.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Art imitating life...
 from Washington, D.C.,  Mar 7, 2010

I didn't watch this series when it was originally on due to the fact I didn't have access to Showtime, but I've now seen it a couple of times because of DVDs. I can say that, for me personally at least, the show was pretty close to imitating my life. I life in Washington, D.C. and saw everything just as depicted on the series. I thought the show did a wonderful, albeit sometimes over-the-top, job of accurately depicting gay life, at least in major metro areas. Much like my own life, I laughed, cried, had drama, said hello to new friends and goodbye to old ones. Through it all though, it helped shape who I am and for that I have no apologies and no regrets. It just shows that you need to live your own life and follow your own path. You only get one life, make it a good one. As for the product, it was a great price, arrived quickly and in perfect working condition.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
QAF - DVD Boxed Set
 from New York, NY,  Feb 17, 2010

Been watching the series non-stop. Never had the chance to see it when it originally aired so it's very fresh. I am very happy with the purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exceeded expectations
 from Kinston, NC,  Feb 15, 2010

delivery was prompt, and product was new and in perfect condition. could not be happier.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great show
 from Colorado,  Sep 11, 2009

Ive loved this show for a long time but finally got around to buying it! Its a great value for so much entertainment.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent series
 from Ft lauderdale, FL,  Feb 19, 2008

This DVD collection has every episode plus bonus features in one compact box. Arrived with some minimal damage to the white box, but for the $$ it's still the best deal around.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
All QaF lovers will love this offer
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Feb 7, 2008

Absolutely fabulous offer for the money. The only CON is that the tri-fold folders DO NOT do a good job of keeping the dvd pressed on the tabs. Every time I open them, the dvds fall off and then out of the folders.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

FOR THE PRICE, I JUST COULD NOT HESISTATE BUYING THIS SET AS A GIFT. MY PARTNER WAS TOTALLY SURPRISED TO GET IT SINCE SHE KNEW HOW EXPENSIVE IT LISTED ON OTHER SITES. THANKS FOR A GREAT GIFT AT A FANTASTIC PRICE!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Little Rock, AR,  Jan 25, 2008

Best price for such an amazing product. The complete series follows from the beginnig to the end, full of laughter, tears, and joy. Best show ever!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Queer As Folk Complete Series
 from New York, NY,  Jan 5, 2008

Ordered it during the weekend, and it came a couple of days later. This show is so addictive. And having all the episodes plus extras is great. Its a great buy, considering what other sites are charging.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Queer As Folk - The Complete Series
 from nh,  Dec 31, 2007

Great Boxed DVD set! All of the Queer As Folk seasons combined to give anyone who has been a fan of the series and anyone who has not watched it when on Showtime the opportunity to view the series in its entirety.Woul definitely recommend this product

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Show!
 from Tennessee,  Dec 28, 2007

Definitely isn't for children- with lots of graphic scenes, drug use, and language. But for adults it's a great drama! They deal with real issues that can come up, but there's also a fair share of comedy :-) I love the boxed set, with it's unique design. Each season (5 total) is it's own little folder. Cheaper than buying the seasons separately.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Queer as Folk- in a box, that rox
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 20, 2007

Every episode plus extras. I had never watched the series, and it's a great way to kick off some solid DVD times. If you are searching for a recent series that has finished, and would like to watch it on some downtime, a trip, or with friends, this is for you. Enjoy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top