Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Prenatal Fitness Fix
 from Washington, DC,  Oct 31, 2011

I find this woman to be annoying and the music is annoying, but the workout is great. Its pretty strenuous, So i would also buy a yoga dvd to do when you are tired and dont feel like jumping a lot. However, I am glad I got this DvD and I use it once a week :) If you are nervous about working out, I would not get this DVD. Its a lot of jumping and moving, so be prepared to work out! (nothing extreme, but more than you may want to do in third trimester)

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Video
 from san clemente, ca,  Aug 15, 2011

Great workout video. Definitely got my heart rate up but wasn't too hard. No extra equipment needed just a towel and chair. The host is funny and down to earth but not cheesy at all. I am going to enjoy doing this video several times a week.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this DVD
 from Sylmar, CA,  Jul 27, 2011

I enjoy this workout atleast a few times a week. The exercises done by Erin workout the arms, back, and legs. It has a good warm-up and relaxation.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image is from DVD case
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful cardio workout for Pregnant women
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!!!
 from NC,  Feb 3, 2010

My first impression of this video was "wow, bad choice!" because the quality of the filming, lighting, and the setting appear to be very low-budget and a little on the cheesy side. Although, after I got past the surface stuff, I realized that this DVD really is a GREAT workout for pregnant women! The exercises are wonderful, the instructor is upbeat, and you finish feeling like your muscles got a good workout (especially leg) but are not exhausted. The workout is much better than many of the ones in the high-quality DVD's filmed on real set's where the instructors are very artificial. I do this workout at least 3 times a week and i'm in my 3rd trimester.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good video
 from Ohio,  Apr 11, 2009

It was a very good video. I didn't start using this until my 6th month. It will definately work out every muscle!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This has enough motion and activity for a little sweat but not to overwhelm a pregnant belly - overall the instructor is upbeat without being annoying - glad i found it to work out a bit at home

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Prenatal Fitness Fix DVD: Great & easy to follow
 from Colorado,  Jun 24, 2008

Erin starts off the DVD with a bit of sarcasm and humor, which I love. She also tells you what you need ahead of time (such as water and correct posture) so it makes it a lot easier to follow. I don't think anyone needs to have had any aerobics training to be able to follow this particular DVD. Some of the excersises are fairly strenuous, but you can use your own judegment and tone them down a bit (she even tells you to do this). Moreover, you don't need any special equipment to do the entire thing from start to finish. I do admire any man/husband that is willing to do the 'couples' section of the DVD (the last 20 minutes). You can tell that Erin's husband was not too thrilled at having to co-star with her on her prenatal fitness DVD (his lack of enthusiasm made me laugh). Overall, I think this is a good prenatal fitness DVD.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great workout!
 from Alexandria, VA,  May 7, 2008

This is a fabulous DVD! It really gets your heart rate moving and keeps it there until the end. The DVD is a 40 min workout and includes a bonus 20 min workout to do with your husband.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good
 Jan 8, 2008

My wife loves it and the couple workout is a great way to make working out a little more "entertaining".

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I enjoyed it
 from CA,  Jan 3, 2008

I had fun with this video. For an out-of-shape person, the trainer went a little fast. But as I went at my own pace it became enjoyable. The tips she gives you as you work along is very helpful in preventing workout strain and injury. My little 5-year-old brother even had fun working out with me, even though he did more jumping than conditioning!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful video
 Jan 2, 2008

I am used to a little more workout than this video provides, but for being pregnant this video is great. It hits all areas that are important in pregnancy, provides cardio and some toning and does not overdo any of them. No need to purchase anything for this workout, as you use items already in your home.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Prenatal Workout
 from CA,  Sep 10, 2007

I absolutely loved this workout DVD. It wasn┐t corny like so many other prenatal work outs are. Erin had a great high energy, keep ya movin way about how she conducted the workout. I felt great after it was over and felt like I had accomplish something, I actually looked forward to doing it again! Highly recommended.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One of the better prenatal workout DVDs
 from Fort Lee, VA,  Jul 5, 2007

Of the prenatal workouts I've tried, this is definitely one of the better ones. I'm sure I will use it a lot during this pregnancy. Prior to my pregnancy, I worked out 6 days a week doing various activites. I have done The Firm videos mostly for the past 1-1/2 years -but I would by no means consider myself an expert user of these videos. I also dabbled in beginner kickboxing & pilates and actively walked and practiced yoga. I found Prenatal Fitness Fix to be a great workout for me for now. It is tougher than it looks. She does a great warmup first and then moves into "dynamic" moves - push ups, squats, leg lifts, etc. I thought I would find this a little slow given I'm used to the Firm videos, but Mrs. O'Brien moves through them quickly so it keeps your heart rate up. It's great. She explains what is coming next throughout the video and this also offers you plenty of opportunity to pause the video if needed (to take a break - breather or bathroom). The entire workout is also planned for doing in your living room which is nice - she utilizes the couch, coffee table, etc). My only complaints about the video are the music (it's modified tempo nursery songs, but I got used to it), and that she is alone for the workout. But that is a personal preference of mine - I prefer an instructor interacting with other exercisers.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Workout!
 from Utah,  Jun 7, 2007

I really, really enjoyed this video. Erin is funny and cute and very down to earth. I love how the workout "winds" her like it would a normal person. 40 minutes of her working out in her living room using furniture followed by 20 minutes of doing a partner workout with her husband (circuit training). She reminds you throughout to drink water and breathe and the music is cute (a remix of nursery rhymes). I just really enjoy doing it and look forward to it rather than dreading it. I hope it'll help me stay in shape the whole nine months!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Prenatal Fitness Fix (DVD)
 from Meridian, ID,  Mar 26, 2007

This workout was great! I felt really good after doing it. It is not as slow as other prenatal workouts are.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top