For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Ponyo DVD
 from Edmonds, WA,  Jan 4, 2012

This is a wonderful movie... even as an adult, I fell in love with both the story, and the art. I sent a copy to my Nephew for his birthday, and he loves it! It feels good to make the kids and parents happy.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top notch.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
super film!
 from Come visit New Orleans!,  Jul 5, 2011

fantastic animation! my 4 & 6 year olds favorite movie ever!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ponyo
 from new yok,ny,  Apr 26, 2011

my grandkids wanted this video soooooo bad, and was quite happy when i gave it to them. it was a excellent condition of the movie. thank you!!!

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Daughter LOVES it!
 from Bay Area, CA,  Jan 27, 2011

My daughter can't get enough of this movie and actually asked me why I didn't name her Ponyo when she was born! It's a very cute movie, Disney-like but with a very artistic/Asian lean to it. Adults will love trying to recognize the famous actors doing the voices. Some things are very fantastical about it, life under water, etc. But overall it is a great movie. Wish we could get some accessories, like a Ponyo doll but I've only seen them on ***** and they're pricey.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from texas,  May 11, 2010

This movie came faster then expected in the mail wich was really nice. My baby girl or 7 months loves it. Very child appropriate and the qualitly is excellent.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ponyo
 from Columbus, OH,  Mar 31, 2010

I had heard about this DVD and I ordered it for MY Great Grandson and he just loves it. I wish we could understand Japanese as the presentation in Japanese is so much better. But in English it is good so we can't complain. If anyone wants to buy it do so it will be a welcome addition to your collection of children shows.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great movie!
 from florida,  Mar 29, 2010

My 4 year old daughter loved this movie last August and is so excited to own it on DVD. I can't wait to watch it at home with my 2 year old son. It is an adorable movie about the bond of friendship between 2 young children.....not a love story as so many disney movies and fairytales that I do not allow my daughter to watch. I do not want her to have the impression that you need to be rescued by "prince charming" so I feel this movie is a perfect addition to our home dvd collection that we will enjoy for many years.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ponyo
 from San Diego, CA,  Mar 20, 2010

This is a GREAT movie for kids! My kids ages 5 and 3 love this movie and the bright colors. Ponyo is so cute. This is a great movie that teaches kids the true meaning of friendship and family. The kids will see how much Ponyo wants to be a human so she can be with the little boy, as brother and sister. If you have children this will be a wonderful movie to bring home.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Best!
 from New York, NY,  Mar 10, 2010

I took my 3 kids ages 8 (boy) ,6 (girl) ,3 (girl) to see ponyo this past summer 2009. My kids were astonished by the colors and fluid motion in this film. The characters have sweet voices and were instantly lovable. The moment we left the theatre my kids asked to buy it on dvd. It was a long wait but well worth it! I highly recommend!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for kids of all ages
 from Sandy, UT,  Mar 4, 2010

I took all my kids to this movie and was delighted at what a fun and fantastic movie it was. And all my kids (ages 6-13) loved it even more than I did. Highly recommended!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
what a delightful movie
 from Bronxville, NY,  Mar 4, 2010

If you enjoy movies by Hayao Miyazaki you will enjoy this timeless adventure. Another great success by Studio Ghibli and Disney. It's a movie about adventure and what an adventure it is.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unbelievable
 from California,  Mar 2, 2010

I had no idea a movie could be this horrible. We took my 7 yr old daughter and my friend's 8 yr old son to this and I was horrified that it was a love story for a 5 year old boy and girl. This movie actually became a joke and a means to threaten friends and family to comply or they would be getting this movie for their birthday. It works great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Ponyo (Blu-ray/DVD)
Today $27.71
Porco Rosso (DVD)
Today $23.16
(1)
Finding Nemo
Today $9.26
Back to top